Hyatt Grand Central New York
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyatt Grand Central New York

109 East 42nd Street At Grand Central Terminal, New York City, NY 10017-8500
Traveller (3690)
Panorama of the Club Double at the Grand Hyatt New York
360
Panoramas (27)
Grand Hyatt New York
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
€254
Get rewarded with One Key
€242
€209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#410 of 499 hotels in New York City
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the heart of midtown Manhattan, elevate your stay at Hyatt Grand Central New York, the only hotel connected to the majesty and advantages of Grand Central Terminal. Our 42nd Street location places you within walking distance to the City's best dining, shopping, and attractions. Find yourself steps away from the Chrysler Building, Times Square, 5th Avenue shopping, the Empire State Building, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and the Theatre District. Enjoy a to-go market, 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Experience the Commodore Lounge

Location

109 East 42nd Street At Grand Central Terminal, New York City, NY 10017-8500
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Grand Central – 42nd St
2 minNew York City Subway
13,735Reviews180Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,008
  • 4,088
  • 2,723
  • 1,512
  • 1,409
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Maserati100 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom101 contributions184 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a tough review to write because the hotel is not bad at all, it just lets itself down with certain things.

There is plenty of good about this hotel, however it certainly does not live up to the polish and standards of Grand Hyatt’s elsewhere, or what I have come to expect from the brand.

The location is unbeatable, walkable to so many of the places as a tourist you would want to visit or indeed for business if your offices are midtown. We walked all the way to upper East and West side and also down to Dumbo over the Brooklyn Bridge. It’s all very accessible.

I am aware that the hotel is closing down soon and this shows from the attitude of the brusque at best, downright rude at worst, staff on reception and the air of penny pinching throughout the property. I was not made to feel even remotely special, despite holding the highest tier of the Hyatt loyalty programme. There is no complimentary alcohol served during the evening service in the Club Lounge and it was a busy bunfight each morning, again with one very rude and sarcastic member of staff. The selection, if you don’t eat meat or bread especially, was poor and low quality for the most part. Disgusting coffee also. We didn’t go back after the second morning, at any time of the day. I can’t speak for the breakfast in the regular restaurant so maybe this is better. I have the Club lounge as a benefit of my Hyatt membership as complimentary, I would have been extremely disappointed had I actually paid for it.

No water is left in the rooms, you have to remember to fetch your own using a voucher from the shop downstairs daily. The bar in the hotel was dated and expensive. Luckily again due to my membership we have the resort fee waived but this gives you a credit at this bar which goes absolutely nowhere due to the prices.

We had a suite upgrade and the room was big and comfortable, although a little tired in places. I understand that they don’t want to invest when the property is to close, hence the reasonable rates.

So to sum up, take advantage of the reasonable rates and great location, go room only and get breakfast and any other food and beverage elsewhere. New York has plenty of great options!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Maserati100, We are delighted to hear you were pleased with our amazing location in Midtown and our comfortable and spacious guest suites. That being said, we are so sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay fell short of the Grand Hyatt New York standard. On the subject of our future, we are pleased to confirm we will continue accepting reservations through at least July 31, 2022. Until then, we remain fully committed to delivering the highest level of service and an outstanding experience for our guests. In the future, we hope we will have the opportunity to provide you with a much more pleasing stay in the Big Apple. Warm regards, Eugene Mardell Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan B wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia54 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived here on 22nd Dec for a xmas/ new year stay. The room was looking tired and not very clean on our arrival. The extractor vent in the bathroom was not working at all during our stay, and the shower head badly needs replacing . Whilst the room was being “ serviced “ daily, this only amounted to the bed being made and the towels being changed..... there wasn’t any cleaning done at all during our stay and the room was very dusty throughout our stay.
There was an overpriced shop on the lower floor where the customer service can best be described as “curt” and the whole service process was disorganised to say the least with staff leaving the registers to go and make hot drinks etc .
We actually got trapped in one of the elevators during our stay, and this made us late for a Broadway show we had booked for that night. Whilst the staff did their best to get us out, there was no apology or anything from hotel management which I thought would have been the least they could do.
To leave the hotel each day, we had to walk through a “fog” of cigarette smoke as the hotel staff were doing nothing to move smokers away from the hotel entrance ? In this day and age, most hotels have banned smoking from 5-10m from the building.... definitely not the case here!
In summary, the location of this hotel is very good and ensures you are in a central location for your stay in New York. However, the tired rooms and poor housekeeping standards mean that I would think twice before staying at the Grand Hyatt again. The bed however , was very comfy !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear U5614HIalanb, We are honored that you chose to stay with us during the holiday season, and we are pleased that you were able to take full advantage of our prime Midtown location. Being connected to Grand Central Terminal, we are truly just moments away from all of New York City’s most iconic destinations. That being said, we are disappointed that other aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with noteworthy, memorable experiences, and we regret this was not your impression. In the future, we sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to make up for our past shortcomings and provide you with an even grander stay in the heart of Manhattan. Warm regards, James Dale Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julesv79 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia21 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at this hotel and this time I was traveling with my husband and young son. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to Times Square and easily accessible by pubic transport. The room was clean and decently equipped for what we needed. Beds were comfortable and staff were helpful. We had issues with the first room we were checked into and staff changed our room promptly to ensure that we were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel and will definitely be back. Only downfall was the resort fee that we were unaware of which was an additional fee when we checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Julesv79, We are delighted to discover that you and your family enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay, from our unrivaled Midtown location to our spacious, comfortable guest rooms and friendly, kind service. On the subject of our destination fee, we would like to note that this includes $25 in daily food and beverage credits, complimentary international calls, a Skyline Rooftop tour, in-room app access to the New York Time and Financial Times, discounts at many of the area’s top sight-seeing and retail destinations and more. That being said, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards, James Dale Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chanda B wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwalk, United States6 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hyatt Grand Central NY was fantastic. The staff was friendly and approachable, the room was amazingly comfortable, roomy and clean. The location is perfect, as it is right next to GCT, and only a few blocks from Bryant Park. I look forward to going back in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stephlmahan wrote a review Jan 2020
Woodland, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid 350$ a night not including the service fees (additional $30 per day) room wasn’t clean, sheets had makeup on th and drain in tub was broken and there was clogged hair, it took 6 hrs for us to be able to check in and then our room was not clean as I mentioned above. For 30$ a day there was barely anything covered in the shop you could purchase, everything was marked up x5. Very disappointed in my stay, won’t be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear stephlmahan, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable, noteworthy stay in the heart of Manhattan, and we regret that this was not your experience. On the subject of our daily destination fee, we would also like to note that this includes $25 in complimentary food and beverage credits, a complimentary Skyline rooftop tour, free international calls, discounts to area attractions, and more. At any rate, we would like to have the opportunity to extend our personal apologies and learn more about your experience. Please send an email to guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com with your contact information at your earliest convenience. Warm regards, James Dale Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay N wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Angeles, California11 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
New York City is the city that never sleeps and Grand Hyatt is the hotel where you can't get a good night's sleep because of its paper thin walls. Depending on your room location, this old and tired hotel with its incompetent and sometimes mean spirited front desk team blesses you with the sounds of 42nd street, your neighbors' alarm clocks, their televisions and their conversations if you are in one of their porous connecting rooms and of course there are the hallways where you get to hear people talking and opening and closing their doors in the privacy of your room. And if you like an airline sized bathroom, this is the place for you. Many of the rooms have a toilet that is wedged in between the vanity and the shower door which literally crams a normal size man into a space that will only fit a normal size teenager comfortably. In fact, the toilet space is so small, there is no toilet paper holder next to the toilet. It literally is next to the towels in the front of the vanity--the ultimate reach around. And to add insult to injury, they charge you a $45 per night destination fee for discounts on a number of NYC attractions that are useless to the business traveler along with a small credit in the bar and their understaffed marketplace which is totally jammed during rush hour. Management is clearly only interested in maintaining its margins as the front desk is chronically understaffed which means excessive wait times to check-in or have an issue addressed and this beast is poorly maintained. The only thing going for this hotel is its great midtown location. Read the reviews as this hotel has issues and management is in total denial. Other than pure greed, there is no excuse for delivering a bad product at a high price especially when the dreaded Destination Fee is layered in. Good riddance Grant Hyatt. The only thing Grand about this dump is its past.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear jay N, While we are delighted that our central location in the heart of Midtown impressed, we are so sorry to hear other aspects fell short of the Grand Hyatt New York standard. We strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for each of our guests and regret that this was not your impression. We would love to speak with you directly to find out more about your stay and extend our personal apologies. Please forward your contact information along with the best time to reach you to us at guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com. Warm regards, James Dale Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jill d wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California105 contributions128 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well located and convenient. Massive impersonal chain (which in some ways is good). Room Service is via a mini-market located in the lobby (this mini market is very convenient but don't expect fancy choices). There is no complimentary water bottles or coffee set up in the rooms. The rooms are perfectly nice and well appointed. BIG NOTE: Do not let them put you on the side of the hotel that faces what feels like a black hole/elevator shaft alley. I was in a room whose single window faced a black hole (literally) so it was very disorienting as even on a brilliant sunny day you would think it was full night time outside. Not pleasant. They try to fill those rooms because it is very undesirable. Ask before you are checked into one of them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear jill d, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. Although we are pleased to discover that our convenient Midtown location was a perfect fit for your needs, we are disappointed that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your review is extremely valuable as we continue to work toward creating comfortable and memorable hotel experiences for all our guests. On a separate note, we would like you to know that coffeemakers are available upon request. In the future, we hope we will have the opportunity to make up for our past shortcomings and provide you with an even grander stay in the heart of Manhattan. Warm regards, Eugene Mardell Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Mar 2020
Dublin, Ireland35 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean hotel and very central. We visited in Jan so was very cold and you could feel the cold coming in through the windows. When we arrived the staff didn't really acknowledge us and instead seemed to have a conversation about Netflix which I thought was quite rude. The "city tax" is extortionate for this hotel compared to others. The maid service also left our door open once they had cleaned our room which we had to notify them off. It was mediocre. I had previously stayed in the Hilton on Times Square which I must say is far more superior in terms of their hospitality regarding staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't get a room on the front of the hotel as we found this quiet noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. While we are pleased that our cleanliness and central location were to your liking, we are disappointed to hear that our service wasn’t up to standard. Rest assured we are taking note of the issues you have shared so we can rectify these going forward. Should you find yourself in New York City again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a true Grand experience. Warm regards, Eugene Mardell Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard E wrote a review Dec 2020
Adelaide Hills, Australia12 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Without sounding pretentious my stay at the Grand Hyatt was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I paid 9k AUD for a Presidential Suite for New Years. The room was not available and they slipped us into a 1 bedroom suite without advising us that we had been downgraded.
No real apology when confronted about it just said. We are fully booked and that’s what you have.
The check in team were lacklustre, leaning on your palm and checking us in with 1 hand, no greeting, no banter no did you enjoy your 20 hour journey to get to NY.
It took 4 days of a 5 day stay to speak to anyone in authority.
The furniture in the rooms is dirty and the presentation of the Club room was even worse with stains on chairs my friends put down napkins before they would sit on it.
This hotel is on a list to be demolished so the upkeep is minimal, the attendants don’t care and the overall customer service was appalling.
I read constantly the feedback and find it amusing that it’s still actually accepting guests.
The lighting system would turn on at all hours of the night. No full length mirror so my wife had to stand in the middle of the bed and look into the bathroom mirror.
It was never explained that the tourist fee you pay entitles you to spend 20USD in the snack shop on concierge level.
We bought back cheesecake to the room and had to eat it with a icy pole stick as the fully equipped kitchen was not equipped with cutlery or crockery.
So I did get back 3k, but in reality all I did was pay for the room I got.
The turnover of Management is astounding and those that I did reach out to never responded.
I had to rate the experience 1 Star as no stars will not allow you to proceed.
Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else to avoid the disappointment.
Their CEO Mr Mark Hoplamazian should mystery stay this hotel and see what his guests are really getting , because it isn’t much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jrk552 wrote a review Jan 2020
Lorenskog Municipality, Norway5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
And this year, we wanted to celebrate Christmas and New Year in NY. At the same time my daughter turned 16-year-old on December 29th.
After a long journey of over 12 hours from Norway, we were happy to get to the hotel.
After waiting for about 20 minutes before we could check in because of queues.

When we arrived in the room, we discovered that there was only one bed there and of course wondered where the extra the bed was. So, then it was to go down to the reception, stand in line again in anticipation of my turn.

Explained to the receptionist the problem and showed him my order for 3 adults.

He replied briefly that we had received what we ordered and if we wanted an extra bed it wold cost $ 40 + tax extra.

I would have understood and accepted it if we were going to stay for one night, but here we had booked accommodation for 11 nights.

He could upgrade us to another room with then $ 50 extra per night. night. This was out of the question for us since half our budget would be gone to this.

Then he called the front desk manager who could then confirm that for her we could be 10 people in the in bed. We had received what we ordered and just said that Hotels.com had booked incorrectly.

And she couldn't just give us a bed because then they might not have a bed if someone else needed it. “But if we payed then it wold be ok”

Here we came to New York to experience the Christmas atmosphere and the city. But the lack of service and Christmas spirit should look far among the reception staff.

And when I contacted you online, the same answer was only $ 10 more expensive. Otherwise, I can point out that I am also not impressed with those who worked in the restaurant. They were more concerned with the telephone and chatting with each other instead of serving.

The ones who made our stay enjoyable were the housekeeping and concierge. Here it was service and smile all the time.

I have never experienced hotel staff with less service mind than I did at your hotel. Neither have ever had such a bad back as after a stay I a hotel, I chose not to get an extra bed from you. Had it not been for everything being paid in advance I would switch hotel immediately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandHyattNY, Manager at Hyatt Grand Central New York
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear jrk552, Although we are delighted to know you enjoyed the exceptional service of our housekeeping and concierge team, we apologize for the issues you had while trying to settle in for an 11-night stay in NYC over the holidays. We would like to extend our sincerest personal apologies and to speak with you directly regarding the experience you and your family had while here. If you could please write to us at guestexperiencenycgh@hyatt.com at your earliest convenience, we would greatly appreciate it. Warm regards, James Dale Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chelsey asked a question May 2023
England, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, are you able to decorate a room for a birthday on arrival?
Answer from dgnasmyth1951
Alnwick, United Kingdom1 contribution
I could see that there might be reasonable limitations on the decoration permitted, but I would suggest contacting the hotel directly about this - I would be surprised if all hotels have the same policy so if the Hyatt appears too restrictive you might do worse than try some other hotels.
Sean_Lam asked a question Apr 2023
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam455 contributions44 helpful votes
May I pleade be advise if there are club lounge benefits for globalist member at this hotel? Thanks 🙏
Answer from dgnasmyth1951
Alnwick, United Kingdom1 contribution
I don't know - I think it is unlikely but would concur with the previous suggestion that it might be best to enquire directly with the hotel.
Answer from Christine
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry meant to say they just took credit card details at check in but st check out just resort fees off
SUTONEY asked a question Feb 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom408 contributions77 helpful votes
Destination Fee. Booked via BA Web site. Aware of Destination Fee. Is there any other hidden charges?
Answer from anthony b
Aberdeen, United Kingdom104 contributions63 helpful votes
Yes there was local NYC tax per day. We booked via BA as well and had to pay this tax on departure .
Rufus C asked a question Dec 2022
How many floors are at the hotel
Answer from anthony b
Aberdeen, United Kingdom104 contributions63 helpful votes
33 - we were on 32. There are 8 elevators.
Maria A wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan on leaving your bags with the concierge - they have a terribly late check-in - 4 p.m. Though they did find us a room at 2 p.m."
Read full review
c-lawrence4 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can request a kettle, or coffee machine for your room. Iron, ironing board & hair dryers are in the rooms, very well appointed rooms"
Read full review
vicky N wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid city view one of our rooms you couldn’t see the city as to high up and small window noise from grand central with music outside"
Read full review
Travel wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another hotel. "
Read full review
RibMountain60370 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wausau, Wisconsin219 contributions154 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. Beware hidden fees"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
€261 - €424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hyatt new york city, hyatt new york city, new york city grand hyatt hotel, grand hotel hyatt new york, hotel hyatt new york, hyatt hotel new york city, grand hyatt hotel new york, new york hyatt, new york city hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hyatt New York
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown East / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,298
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT GRAND CENTRAL NEW YORK - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Grand Central New York
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Nearby attractions include Grand Central Terminal (0.1 km), New York Public Library (0.5 km), and The Escape Game NYC (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a concierge.
Is parking available at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Collins, Momosan Ramen & Sake, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Grand Central New York?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.5 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.4 km), and Hamilton Park (4.0 km).
Does Hyatt Grand Central New York have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hyatt Grand Central New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Hyatt Grand Central New York
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire