We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$436
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$436
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (14)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Updated 10/12/21

About

#224 of 536 in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Style and sophistication meets comfort and affordability at the Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel. Boasting an exclusive location in the trend-setting neighborhood of Tribeca, home of the renowned Tribeca Film Festival, our pet-friendly New York City hotel is a convenient gateway to the best of the city. Your satisfaction is our first priority, and we stand out from other hotels with an extensive range of services and amenities to meet the needs of business and leisure guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
246Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
107Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1816Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 824
  • 695
  • 183
  • 66
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AJP57 wrote a review 26 May
Washington DC, District of Columbia433 contributions146 helpful votes
I booked a Day room rate as I was in town for the day for a Broadway show and needed to take a nap and refresh myself after arriving early morning before lunch and the show. Samantha checked me in and was very personable. My stay was about two hours. I was disappointed in the sleep quality of the bed/pillows. The amenities didn't even include any body lotion which is standard at most hotels. The location is extremely convenient i.e., right above the Canal St. station (A, C & E trains).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We are glad you liked our convenient location, and we appreciate you mentioning Samantha for her excellent assistance. However, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with your accommodations. Our front desk is always available and happy to make you as comfortable as possible. We value your business, and we hope to see you soon on your future visit for a much-improved experience. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
Duke_Blue_Devil_1998 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake Forest, Illinois21 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a room with two double beds for four people (2 adults, 2 kids) over 31 July - 07 Aug. Location is incredible - you have one subway station literally outside the door and two others wtihin a 5 minute walk. Dozens of restaurants and amenities within walking distance as well from $0.99 slices to high-end dining. Made for a great base of operations for the week in NYC. The hotel restaurant was fine - we only ate lunch there once. The front desk and hotel staff were friendly and responsive to all our requests. In short - for the price point to get this location in NYC, yes, it's no frills, but my goodness what a great setup for the rest of your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tenille Walcott, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 12 Sep 2021
Dear Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and the location met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the NYC Tribeca area!
Read more
ImLivingMyDream wrote a review 24 May
San Francisco, California45 contributions56 helpful votes
The rooms are spacious and have everything you need for a work or leisure trip. The location is convenient to Soho/Tribeca activities and the subway right outside to go up or downtown. The restaurant attached is fair. Traffic outside the front door is a little crazy due to the entrance to Holland Tunnel around the corner. For the money, is this a GREAT value in NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms facing Hudson will be loud.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay and that our spacious accommodations and the great location were perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the NYC Tribeca area! At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
Robyn G wrote a review 22 May
Coquitlam, Canada76 contributions51 helpful votes
The Hilton Garden Tribeca is in a great area close to soho and Tribeca. Wonderful restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Great access to subway. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Definitely a 3 star, a bit below grade of what I was expecting. Service was good. Noisy noisy garbage truck every o ring :(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that our well-kept property with an ideal location and a hardworking team could meet all of your needs. We have also taken note of your additional comments regarding the noise concerns, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope to see you at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca in the near future. At your Service, Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson Area General Manager
Read more
dianeandward wrote a review 6 May
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were up all night due to lack of darkening shades or drapery, as the road noise and horns went all night long.Expensive for what you get, parking 3 blocks away. No late checkout available. Staff not able to help. Room was clean, bed comfortable, however.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud Mahmoud, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dianeandward, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the Room was Noisy and there was an issue with the shades.. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences
Read more
TeachDearbhla wrote a review 3 May
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We were in NYC for the 5 Boro bike tour. The Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca was one of the event hotels. The staff were very warm and helpful, despite the additional challenges of bikes coming in and out of the building. The rooms were nice and large for NYC standards. A great trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alena Medvedtskaya, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning! First and foremost, CONGRATULATIONS ON COMPLETING THE BIKE TOUR!!! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your NYC accommodations - we are so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you next year!
Read more
Debora D wrote a review Apr 2022
San Antonio, Texas45 contributions31 helpful votes
Spacious for 2 people. Lots of windows and natural light. Feels very roomy. Plenty of towels. Coffee maker with a generous supply. Excellent staff. Terrific location for a visit to Tribeca, Soho, Nolita, Village. Easy walks to restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alena Medvedtskaya, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi DDanAlb, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed our penthouse. Our Area General Manager decorated it herself and we take such pride in it. Also, I am happy you enjoyed our wonderful location and look forward to your future stays!
Read more
Ashlyn wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Recently stayed at this hotel for a work trip, and after checking out realized I forgot my AirPods after receiving the notification from the FindMyiPhone app that they’d been left behind at the hotel’s address. Called them a couple hours later to let them know I left them in my room and to mail them to me once found, however they claimed to be unable to find them. I can see their location on the FindMyiPhone app, and somehow the AirPods ended up in Island Park, NY despite “not being found.”
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alena Medvedtskaya, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hello 361ake, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your NYC accommodations. We do hope you enjoyed your time here and the area! We are so sorry that you lost your AirPods. I do understand that you've already spoken to our Executive Housekeeper and unfortunately, after following all lost and found procedures, we were still unable to locate them. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you needed further assistance on this matter.
Read more
BronzeBaron wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York287 contributions56 helpful votes
This location practically sits on top on of the Tribeca subway stop. There is an entrance at the front door of the bar/restaurant that’s attached inside to the hotel. It’s called AOA. The staff was pleasant and professional. Mine was a corner room with a great view of the street activity and sounds. Its around the corner from an NYPD sub station, if thats a concern. Many other restaurants and bars and convenience stores within two blocks all directions. Street parking is mostly easy on weekends, just be gone by 8am Monday, when enforcement starts. There is a partking garage, though costly , at 7 Wooster St, about two blocks east of the hotel, less than a 5 minute walk. My room was clean and it had both a microwave and fridge. The dual elevators were fast, unusual sometimes, in hotels these days. Late night, you will need your card or digital key to open the doors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alena Medvedtskaya, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Hi BronzeBaron! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that our hotel and team were able to meet all of your needs. We highly appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you in the near future!!
Read more
CAB0210 wrote a review Mar 2022
Cobourg, Canada25 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a very positive experience. For our most recent return to NYC, we decided to return to this hotel, as we really liked the neighbourhood and were happy with the accommodations in 2018. While the reception was lovely and friendly, our room was not. The room was rather tired, but the big issue was the vent. There was a lot of dust/gunk in the vent, and when the air turned on, we saw the dust go flying around the room. Gross. We immediately switched rooms. This room was better, but still not great. The bathroom smelled like mildew and the bed was lumpy. Even the hallways were dingy with carpet that was starting to roll, creating a tripping hazard. We stayed for the one night, but checked out the next morning and stayed elsewhere for the remaining three nights of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alena Medvedtskaya, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Hi CAB0210, Thank you so much for completing our survey! We do appreciate your return to our hotel and supporting us! I am truly sorry for the experience you had this time and have already addressed your concerns to our Engineering and Housekeeping team. To better solve this issue, please let me know which room you stayed in and the dates of stay so we can prevent these issues from happening in the future. I am glad that our front desk team met all of your needs. I look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$239 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn new york/tribeca hotel new york city, tribeca hilton garden inn, hilton garden inn tribeca
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTriBeCa / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Nearby attractions include Escape Games NYC (0.4 km), GhostBusters Firestation (0.2 km), and Farm.One (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, Jungsik, and Aurora SoHo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.