We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1335 Avenue Of The Americas, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
24 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$343
View deal
Booking.com
US$348
View deal
Lol.travel
US$307
View deal
TravelocityUS$343
Hotels.comUS$343
Prestigia.comUS$374
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2876)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (1540)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from New York Hilton Midtown
Updated 30/03/22

About

#316 of 539 in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Daily Mandatory Charge will be added to the room rate and includes Urban Destination Charge with premium guest internet access (3 devices) daily $20 beverage credit in Lobby Lounge or Bridges Bar daily $10 food credit in Herb N Kitchen (grab and go only) local and toll-free calls. New York Hilton Midtown, located in the heart of midtown Manhattan on Avenue of the Americas between West 53rd and West 54th streets, is within a short walking distance of Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, the Museum of Modern Art and Carnegie Hall, and is just a few blocks away from Times Square, Broadway theaters and the renowned Fifth Avenue shopping district. The 1,907-room New York Hilton is a sophisticated international hotel that appeals to both savvy business and leisure travelers. The hotel has recently been renovated with a contemporary look present throughout the lobby, restaurant, bars and lounges, fitness center and spacious guest rooms and suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
13816Reviews330Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,246
  • 4,776
  • 2,702
  • 1,295
  • 797
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David K wrote a review 21 May
1 contribution
Amazing guest service representative, helped me with everything from providing me a sewing kit to helping me find a ride to the airport! She really knows how to take care of customers and make sure they are always being taken care of.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Patrick H wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here July 2019 with friends. Hotel is excellent. Staff are so welcoming and so hospitable. The hotel has a fabulous location and great services. I write many travel reviews for my blog and I have no hesitation in recommending this place! Looking forward to revisiting 1st November 2021. P Higgins
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sherry H wrote a review 21 May
1 contribution
I was only here for one night but will most likely stay in the near future. Very pleasant experience. Just to name a few staff that were exceptional, Gio at check in was great and helped me cancel an accidental reservation that was made by my husband. and Lord the manager from the night before was very helpful with great customer service and answered all my questions when I called at 4am. Need more guys like them around!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Lexi wrote a review 19 May
2 contributions
+1
Im not going to sugar coat anything this hotel is old, tired, dated, dirty, raggedy, and a RIP OFF! I am currently still trapped at this hotel because I unfortunately have no where else to go for the duration of my stay. The rooms are super very old, furniture and interior is outdated and the hotel in general very bland with the exception of the lobby that “draws” you in. The ventilation system is also old and the unit in my room is broken because even though I pressed “off” it wouldn’t cut off so I am freezing. The elevators are old, noisy, and slow and if it’s during a busy hour like morning or lunch be prepared to wait. The ice machine on my floor (15) is broken, but when I told a employee list they said that it was just out of ice and that it needed a few minutes to make more. However I went there on three different occasions TODAY and it still did not produce any ice, that doesn’t sound like it’s out it sounds like it’s broken! So I have to make the journey to the 14th floor to get ice. The floor in my room has obviously not been vacuumed in days as there were Reese wrappers under the table. Also my duvet had small holes in several places. The bathroom is unbelievably tiny, can’t fit two people in there at a time. The molding on the walls is atrocious and the showers need a THROUGH cleaning. The wallpaper is peeling and the sink stained. Thankfully I always keep some sanitizing sprays and wipes with me. Even the sprinkler that is on the walls in case of a fire, is filthy and covered with dirt dust and god know what else so clearly they aren’t checking that and keeping up proper safety precautions because that has to be a safety violation. The room itself if basic again with old and outdated furniture that is HEAVILY worn out, NO refrigerator or cooler and water bottles are NOT provided in the room. Coffee and tea is NOT provided in the room either. Come one on even basic cheap hotels provide those amenities! The wifi is from the Stone Age and the login system DOES NOT work with IOS devices. For $300-$400 a NIGHT and NOT PROVIDING USABLE INTERNET IS A SCAM AND RIP OFF! No matter how I tried to connect it was not working or on the two occasion it did connect it was so slow a snail would beat it in a relay race. Good thing I am here for pleasure and not business because if you were you can hang up getting any work done. After spending a frustrating 2hours trying to get it to work I went and asked the front desk workers for assistance and was paid no attention to and they looked annoyed that I bothered them. Additionally being Hilton Honors member means nothing, no upgrade at all, no special perks or free water bottles, and lastly NO GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! If this is how they treat honors members I hate to see how they treat non members. This establishment needs a serious makeover, in EVERY aspect from furniture, to amenities, to elevators and everything else. Don’t be fooled by the HILTON name like I was. This is my FIRST and LAST time booking with them. I was so excited when I booked that I signed up to be a honors member, but when I arrived I was so disappointed! This hotel is not up to par to with the “Hilton” quality you see online. Unfortunately I have 3 night in their crappy place. Next time I will stick to the brand I know and love which is HYATT! Hilton do better, and travels be ware because the only good thing about this hotel is the location!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lexi, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. Even though it sounds like our convenient location worked well for your vacation, we regret that your experience was unsatisfactory with your room, amenities, and services. It was unfortunate that you weren't able to enjoy your coffee or tea, or a clean room, however, it is noted for the convenience of our guests to contact the front desk at any time to request extra towels and amenities or to schedule a room cleaning. Additionally, on our website, we provide information on the daily mandatory charge, which includes a daily $20 beverage credit in the Lobby Lounge or Bridges Bar and a daily$10 food credit in Herb N' Kitchen (grab and go only). We regret that you had to use an alternative ice machine and had trouble with the ventilation system in your room, as well as the internet. It will be brought to the attention of our staff, along with how the high standard of customer service needs to be met every time with every guest. Should your travels bring you back to NYC, we hope to meet your expectations next time.
Read more
Alden H wrote a review 19 May
2 contributions
Stayed at Hilton in Midtown NY. I was on a hectic work trip for a weekend and my stay was the only thing that kept me sane. Eugenia Nolan was a huge help to me. Excited to come back here to know regardless of my work week, the trip will be easy thanks to people like Eugenia!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Alden, Thank you for your terrific review of New York Hilton Midtown! We take pride in our customer service and are so glad that Eugenia was of such great assistance to you. We look forward to hosting you again should your work bring you back to Manhattan.
Read more
Ruth C wrote a review 17 May
Vancouver, Canada76 contributions33 helpful votes
Hello, My husband and I enjoyed last weekend in NY and stayed at the New York Hilton Midtown. Great location…close to restaurants, shopping, cathedrals, shows, etc. We had a nice room, very clean. The gym was fabulous! Lots of machines and weights. The lobby bar was cozy and we ordered a delicious pizza for a snack. The bell men were helpful with luggage, directions and flagging cabs. When we were checking out, we needed to print some documents for the flight (re: proof of Covid vaccinations and testing). I asked at the concierge desk and Eugenia Nolan not only printed the documents but personally delivered them to me. Now that’s service! Thank you for a wonderful experience at your hotel. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ruth, On behalf of the New York Hilton Midtown team, thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're elated that our convenient location, wonderful service, and great fitness center were all highlights of your visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Manhattan!
Read more
Tourist524958 wrote a review 17 May
1 contribution
I would like to thank Eugenia N. for her exceptional service at the concierge desk at the New York Hilton Midtown. She was kind, patient, and efficient as she helped my friend and I with our tickets to a Broadway show. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review! At New York Hilton Midtown, we work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Eugenia to give her the recognition that she deserves. She will be thrilled to hear your feedback! It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Jlmj1 wrote a review 16 May
Naperville, Illinois30 contributions43 helpful votes
The Hilton needs a serious refresh. Room on the 6th floor. Worn, chipped furniture, tiny bathroom (minuscule sink with zero counter space) with black mold in the corners of the showers (and hair - lovely). Peeling wallpaper around the door. Broken luggage stand. Bedside lamp flickered on and off. Would stay almost anywhere else in midtown.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 5 days ago
Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a room that fits your needs and our own standards. As a result, our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been made aware of your comments to ensure they are properly addressed. We will use your feedback to continue improving our services and wish you safe travels on your next adventure.
Read more
pjh162017 wrote a review 12 May
Pittsfield, Massachusetts4 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything was right about the Midtown Hotel except the two rooms we had were uncomfortable to the point of affecting sleep as well as the other time we spent there. We have stayed there many times to go to the theatre and our dog loves it. A few blocks from central Park, her favorite bathroom. As HH Diamond Members, we were upgraded (but only after calling and asking) to corner rooms opposite each other (I use a CPAP and need a separate room or a living room with a sofa bed, prohibitively expensive here). We were assured there were refrigerators in each room for my wife's medicines and our food. There were none so staff brought one. They did comp a microwave and the staff was friendly and helpful. Could not be warmer. The corner rooms were modern and a good size. Then the problems started: The rooms were much too cold for either of us. 66 in each. We set the individual thermostats to 79 to bring up the temps, but nothing changed in my wife's room; mine went up to 69, still cold. The Bellhop and the staff that brought the microwave and refrigerator were sympathetic, but could offer no help. They said the system took account of the outside temperature, in the 60's, and the visitor could not affect the temps very much. "The hotel is not offering heat right now because of the temperatures outside" was the exact quote from one of these two staff. It got down to 59 when we returned from the theatre and the rooms were even colder. Not little room heaters were offered, fire hazards. My wife has a severe dry eye condition and she had a painful flareup because of the cold air in the room. In my room, I fell asleep in the chair reading and woke up an hour later shivering and literally shaking from the cold until I got under the covers for several minutes. This is the 9th Hilton Hotel we have stayed out this year and in most you can actually control the heat and cool in your room (there was one other I reported on in my last review where the cool/heat would not turn off and none of the staff could help us until the morning, too late). The NY Hilton is huge and purports to be one of the Hilton's flagship hotels. Full of tourists from all over the world, hosts to major events. But if you can't control the temps in your rooms, who cares? We will never return here. There are so many other hotels to choose from where the heating/cooling system works, just like at home. Oh, yes, as we checked out, two staff were hovering over the person handling our bill. Frankly looking bored. Did they ask me, "How was your stay?" which I think should end every stay at every hotel. No, not a word. I didn't say a word because I honestly don't like to complain and am not looking for reparations! . My wife and I couldn't wait to get out of there. They should have refunded our Hilton points we used to pay for the rooms. But we will vote with our feet and tell others to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't. If you call the front desk, all you can ask is can I control the temps in my room?
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed and thoughtful review. While we're glad to read that there were many aspects of your stay that you did enjoy such as our friendly, accommodating staff, we're terribly sorry to read that you weren't able to get comfortable in your rooms. As you know, unfortunately, we don't offer the ability to affect the thermostat in your room too drastically; however, your concerns have been duly noted and will be taken into consideration moving forward. We want to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your wife. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
BankerBen wrote a review 12 May
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
I was a bit surprised at the quality of service. I arrived at the hotel to a front desk being tended to by a single staff member and a long line. After about a 30 min wait, the staff was apologetic and proceeded to inform me that the room I reserved was sold out. I was offered a "comparable" substitute on a lower floor but the room was located close to the elevator and ice machine. I returned to the front desk, waited another so minutes or so before I was able to secure an alternate room. Turns out that the amenities in the room were not what I expected. The sink/wash basin was clogged and the shower had remnants of human hair and muck. It was already close to midnight and I was exhausted. Not sure I want to visit here again. May consider another chain on my next trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at New York Hilton Midtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. While we're glad our staff worked to accommodate you, we're sorry you were disappointed with your experience. While not a typical occurrence for our guests, your comments are important to us as we continually work to improve our facility and service. Given another opportunity, we hope you'll reconsider allowing us to host you again for the stay you expected.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$317 - US$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton new york hotel new york city, hilton new york city, new york hilton, new york city hilton
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1854
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New York Hilton Midtown
Which popular attractions are close to New York Hilton Midtown?
Nearby attractions include St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km), Top of the Rock (0.4 km), and Rockefeller Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New York Hilton Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New York Hilton Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loi Estiatorio, La Grande Boucherie, and The Bar Room at The Modern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at New York Hilton Midtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does New York Hilton Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New York Hilton Midtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Portuguese, and Japanese.