We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wall Street Inn

Save
Share
9 S William St, New York City, NY 10004-2412
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$341
US$253
View Deal
SAVE US$88
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$341
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (112)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (237)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Wall Street Inn
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#147 of 510 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
311Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
68Attractionswithin 0.5 km
636Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 291
  • 46
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
drword wrote a review Dec 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
We live in NYC but we had a hankering for a hot tub. The deluxe rooms in the Walk St. Inn have large Jacuzzis in the bathroom, plenty big enough for two. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable, and the staff honored my request for synthetic pillows. The location is great; we were only a two-minute walk from a historic restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Read more
isis2ba26am2wdkazym0 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bronx, New York1 contribution
The man at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude to not just me but also the man who checked in before me. He also WASN’T wearing a MASK. And when I asked him to do so he was actively annoyed and proceeded to treat us worse.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us and my apologies for the issues you experienced with your stay. I can assure you that is not typical of our level of service as evident from the many other great reviews. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss further.
Read more
Cathy L wrote a review Nov 2020
Maryland117 contributions91 helpful votes
I am so glad my original plans to stay at a chain hotel in the area fell through! I was worried about this place, but needlessly. The hotel is clean, beautiful, and spacious. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was actually a breath of fresh air - I'm used to the chain hotels that are impersonal. This felt almost like a throwback to days when hotels were a novelty. I felt like I was in my grandma's big beautiful Southern house. Best tip: it's hard to find because the address is 9 S William, but it's actually on Stone street. I had to call to figure that out, and the super awesome front desk guy actually came out, in the rain, to find me where I was waiting at Hanover Square. Best marker is the restaurant Delmonico's, which is right at the juncture of the streets where the hotel is located. Room - spacious! Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was huge. Rate was incredible, and for COVID-19 concerns, everyone was safe, masked, and spaces clearly marked. They still serve continental breakfast but I did not go down there (it was a trip designed for me to sleep in!) but they serve 7-10am.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you for the great review. We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and appreciated our hard work during a nationwide pandemic. We are also happy you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and that our staff was friendly and helpful. It was our pleasure having you at The Wall Street Inn and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Read more
Russell wrote a review Sep 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia12 contributions24 helpful votes
We have stayed here overnight many times. The rooms are small but not tiny so they are comfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but truly tiny-although they do have a tub w/shower. This time the hotel was practically empty, with only one staff person in the hotel so far as we could determine. He spoke broken English and had some trouble locating our reservation. The hotel added a $100 "security charge" which we have been promised will be credited to us (we have not received the credit card bill to check yet). The rooms were very clean, despite the scaffolding on the outside for masonry work. However the hall outside our room reeked with the smell of marijuana, even with an air cleaner running constantly. Odd...but this is the new New York. We will probably stay here again anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 16 Sep 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the city and are delighted we were able to contribute to your positive experience. It is wonderful to hear you found our rooms clean and location convenient. We apologize for the smoke smell in the hallways; some of our new guests do not respect our non-smoking policy. We continue to service guests with reduced staffing and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
KateFitzsimons wrote a review Jun 2020
15 contributions34 helpful votes
After restrictions were lifted in New York and a non-essential hotel stay was legal, a friend and I decided to take a staycation here from Brooklyn. I believe that under normal circumstances this is a top notch hotel. However, if you're coming here currently, you need to adjust your expectations. While the building was beautiful and the location was great, and the wifi and air-conditioning worked well, the hotel was understandably severely understaffed, and not coping well. There appeared to be only one employee there - the same one the entire weekend, poor guy - and I think he was overwhelmed. First off, in order to get into the building, even in the middle of the day, you needed to call the front desk on your phone in order to be let in. I understand the need for security, ideally there would have been a keycard or something - it was quite awkward and we spent a lot of time waiting in the heat. Secondly, regardless of what the website or your reservations tell you, for now there is no breakfast. Understandably they're not doing the breakfast buffet, but I assumed they had made alternate arrangements such as a boxed continental breakfast, but no. Only tea and coffee in the lobby. This would be fine if they had changed their writeup to reflect this when making reservations. Thirdly, when the tap in the tub was turned on, it spit out huge chunks of black corrosion. This was disturbing and suggested no one had run the pipes for months, even when checking the rooms to go back into use. Fourth, the tv was stuck on the welcome channel no matter what we did, suggesting that no one had authorized the tv, turning on service since there were guests in the room. Through no fault of their own, the hotel is less quiet than I think it usually is, because the restaurant next door, Harry's, is doing all of its service as outdoor seating and there was a loud private party there until after 11 pm. If you know this is what you're getting, you may be able to enjoy the hotel for what it currently is - well located, beautiful, and currently very reasonably priced. The beds are soft and the rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid the noise from Harry's
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear Kate, We appreciate your favorable endorsement and taking the time to share your impressions from a recent stay; we welcome the opportunity to improve. Thank you for bearing with us while we adjust our operations with reduced staffing in those extraordinary times. We never had a lock on our doors and we only recently had to install one for security. As an essential infrastructure we never closed and continue to service guests in a new business environment where emphasis is on guest safety and cleanliness. While we are working with our suppliers on individually packaged breakfast items, we have discontinued temporarily our complimentary continental breakfast and have notified all booking partners and posted on our website as well; we regret the inconvenience and are unsure how this information did not reach you. We perform continuous maintenance on our water delivery system to avoid contamination, however some issues are to be expected from the city water supply system given the fact that a lot of buildings in the area have had low occupancy for a period of three months. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us; we know that you have many options for accommodations in New York City.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wall street hotel new york city, hotel wall street, wall street inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wall Street Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Wall Street Inn?
Nearby attractions include World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.4 km), Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.3 km), and Stone Street Historic District (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wall Street Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Wall Street Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manhatta, The Dead Rabbit, and Adrienne's Pizzabar.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Wall Street Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wall Street Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.8 km), and Hamilton Park (7.2 km).
Is The Wall Street Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.