We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 West Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
3 West Club
3 West Club
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 3 West Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel old fashioned but very clean. Had a long wait at reception when checking in - at reception when checking in, we were told that we were 20mins to early and our room wasn't ready. Waited at reception and another family were checked in after a really long wait to sort out some kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holidaymakers1
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that your check-in did not go smoother. We do not guarantee early check-ins and the third party through which you booked your stay reserves “run-of-house” rooms with us; that is, the room type is not guaranteed. We do our best to honor room type requests for these reservations at check-in, but unfortunately cannot...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back after spending new year in nyc which was amazing , a couple of issues we had firstly the tv didnt work neither did the coffee machine , we had to change rooms on the second day because they was unable to fix this . the walls was paper thin you could here the couple next door let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TerrynSteph M
Louise S, Front Office Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the problems that you encountered during your stay. I trust that the room change was a satisfactory solution to the TV and coffee maker issues and I hope that your overall experience at the 3 West Club was pleasant. We would be delighted to have you back!

Reviewed 8 December 2015

so close to everything. a really good base to see NYC. We were there for lighting of Christmas tree at Rockefeller. The whole area went into lock down and we could not get back to our hotel without a debate with NYPD and counter terrorism police. Apparently the hotel was advised but omitted to tell the residents. This was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Veronica W
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. I'm sorry you had problems getting back to the hotel. The night of the Tree Lighting is one of the busiest on the street where we are located. Unfortunately, we are not informed in advance of the event of closures to the area and what the Police Dept plans are;...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This is our "go to" hotel in NYC - generally half the price of name brand hotels, and its clean, quaint and meets all our needs. Its historic value and famous guests always makes us feel like we're in on the secret! I almost hate to recommend it, because the more people who know about it, the harder it will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotty B
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are thrilled you had a good trip and enjoy our facility. We will look forward to welcoming you back to visit the next time you are in NYC.

Bedfordshire, UK
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Superb location and excellent value. Staff were very friendly and even when we had an issue with our lock they moved us and gave us some complimentary wine and cheese & biscuits. Rooms were clean and reception staff always friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamusic1
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are delighted you had a good trip and will look forward to welcoming you back to the 3 West Club on a future visit.

Reviewed 3 December 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August. We chose the hotel mainly for its excellent location, just off 5th avenue and great trip advisor reviews. We checked in early afternoon and asked the friendly receptionist, Cindy some questions about our plan for the day. We stopped off at our room to drop in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in NYC.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The hotel was only used as a base for sleeping and changing before sightseeing daily. The staff were polite but not helpful - it was our second day there before we were given the details to log onto the hotel wifi. When asked about a taxi we were told at least three hours notice was required - two was insuficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril P
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in NYC.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 November 2015

My husband and I booked to stay here for 2 nights. Check in Staff was not friendly, in fact the Receptionist did not acknowledged us when we go out and in of the hotel. Room was quite hot had to ask Reception was a fan. It was very noisy outside. It's New York!! Overall clean sheets and good size bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. I'm sorry to learn about your unhappiness with our property. I can assure you it's not the norm; especially amongst the staff to be rude. I have directed your comments to the front desk manager for her review. We hope you will try us again for your next trip to...

Wales
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This hotel is conveniently placed around the corner to Rockafella Centre. Although only rated as 3 star I believe it is more like a 4 star. It was extremely clean & a fair size room for New York. They also supply a tea/coffee maker for those moments when you just want a cuppa after a long day walking around this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshwomanTraveller
Louise S, Public Relations Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the 3 West Club. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in NYC.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Master Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard King (24)
Viewed
Standard Queen (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#258 of 467 in New York City
1,341 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#118 of 467 in New York City
1,688 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#359 of 467 in New York City
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Shoreham
Shoreham
#304 of 467 in New York City
1,641 reviews
Midtown
Da Vinci Hotel
Da Vinci Hotel
#357 of 467 in New York City
545 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#70 of 467 in New York City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 West Club is ideally located in Mid-town Manhattan. Steps away from Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, St. Patrick's Cathedral and shopping on 5th Avenue. The 3 West Club offers 25 hotel rooms including two spacious suites for your enjoyment. We also have over 7000 sq feet of meeting space perfect for your next reception, dinner party, board meeting, corporate seminars and elegant receptions. As we are housed in the clubhouse of the Women's National Republican Club, we do require guests that utilize our Pub and Restaurant adhere to a dress code. Men are required to wear jackets and ties and women should be attired in dresses, skirts or pant suits. Jeans, shorts and flip flops are not allowed in the restaurant or bar area. Please contact the front desk for assistance with the dress code. We also do not have a business center. Our check in time is 3 PM and our check out time is noon. We cannot guarantee early check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 West Club

Address: 3 West 51st St, New York City, NY 10019
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: €177 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 West Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your 3 West Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 West Club Hotel New York City
3 West Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 West Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from 3 West Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are limited so it is best to reserve early.”
 of 5 bubbles marycaycorr, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms that literally are next to elevator ; those rooms would be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles debSouthBend_IN, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“master suite is a great choice when traveling with small kids”
 of 5 bubbles mercedesk, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room on the 8th floor with views of St Patrick's cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaw129, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable,ambience is everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 644robertw, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5