We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$425
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (798)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#225 of 536 in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NOMO SOHO | Boutique Hotel in NYC Tucked away at 9 Crosby, NoMo is a hidden gem just steps from the excitement that the streets of New York have to offer. Inspired by the neighborhood, NoMo represents an intrigue for the nostalgic + modern. Our building is a curated collection of vintage and contemporary art, representing the eclectic mix of those who made SoHo what it is today.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Greek and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
1942Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 971
  • 474
  • 273
  • 120
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rachel S wrote a review 24 May
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions1 helpful vote
AVOID. The WORST customer service. I stayed with this hotel for one night and have now called 31 times to get a hotel receipt. The person at the front desk on May 24 from 9am- 1030am has repeatedly hung up on me or picks up the phone only briefly to transfer my call to a mailbox that is already full. I’ve never experienced customer service this bad. NYC has too many options to deal with terrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Rachel, I do apologize on behalf of my team for your less-than-ideal experience here at Nomo SoHo, I can assure you that this isn't the norm here. Please email us at Managers@nomosoho.com for more information so that we can assist in sending you your folio.
Read more
MartakW wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I’ve just returned from a short stay and I really cannot say enough good words about the property but most importantly - the team. The hotel is very conveniently located for dining, shopping as well as regular “touristy” options while being on a rather quiet street and therefore unaffected by too much traffic noise. The property itself feels quite boutique while nothing was too much trouble when it comes to the team. Be that pre-arrival communication, quick yet informative check-in or any additional questions or requests during the stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Jeffrey for his excellent communication, hospitality as well as warm welcome. All in all we’ve had a fantastic stay and will most definitely return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, MartakW! We're so glad to know that you had such an amazing time with us here at Nomo Soho! We love our central location and outstanding team, so we're glad you agree! We strive for excellence, and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! The next time you're in town, come see us again!
Read more
Tepitecura C wrote a review 24 May
14 contributions19 helpful votes
Potential good Hotel,not chip but there was NOT frigobar in the room, there was Not a daily rechange of shampoo and other needed stuff,that one considering 40Usd daily as Amenity seems totally unacceptable. Downstair there is a Bar suppost to be open 7 AM but nobody was there in the right time. Last but not least we did received from Chris ( I assume the Hotel Manager) a fruits plateau and bottle of Wine as well come.... same day we did check out. Many things to improve in terms of cost/benefit rate. A real disappoinment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask details before booking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate the feedback. Your comments are extremely important to us, as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience at our property. It's unfortunate to hear your time with us was less than perfect and that you experienced problems with our services, amenities, and accommodations. We take the happiness and satisfaction of our guests seriously and will do everything we can to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again soon .
Read more
lhunte639033 wrote a review 21 May
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Great location and had such great potential but so disappointed with the overall service.The staff that you could find showed little to no interest in helping and really seem to be happy working there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you for choosing us and leaving feedback about your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our location, but we're sad to hear you experienced problems with our service. We always seek to provide our guests with an amazing time, and we wish we didn't fall short of that expectation with you. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
nomadicmelani wrote a review 16 May
1 contribution
Pros: beautiful views, quiet street in a convenient location (easy access to SoHo boutiques, Chinatown and Little Italy). Decently sized given typical NYC hotel rooms. Appreciated the bright blues and whites to feel crisp & out of the city. Cleaning staff very attentive and friendly. Cons: like most NYC rooms, you can hear your neighbors (noise machine helps). No amenities (water, hair dryer, remote control) or help to grab a taxi (typical services at a hotel). Desk staff acted a bit like you were disturbing them. Overall, I’d return and enjoyed my stay. But, some service elements can be improved for the stay to feel boutique.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're glad you valued our gorgeous views, peaceful atmosphere, convenient location, spacious rooms, and team and had an overall great experience! We do recognize the importance of making sure our guests feel welcomed the entire time with us, so we're sorry to hear about your concerns regarding our sound insulation, amenities, and service. We hope to see you again soon for an even better time.
Read more
Mariano G wrote a review 3 May
3 contributions3 helpful votes
First the fact that lobby and reception / check in - out are in different floors is very inconvenient. While the place is somewhat trendy, this might work for the restaurant, bar or parties, but to stay as a hotel guest the “trendiness” does not foster the experience. Rooms are simply ok, some maintenance details are overlooked. No glasses or anywhere to put toothbrush (pretty basic), no minibar, no complimentary (nor charged!) coffee and tea. Nice detail is a 15 usd discount to use at restaurant… but not the last day, of which you are only informed… the last day. No card needed to use elevators up to rooms, and no, security staff does not control everyone in and out of the hotel. Room cards don’t work, needed to replace them every day! One day room door was not even locked. So overall, not a disaster, but wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving, so we appreciate your honest feedback, Mariano. Your experience with our property's layout, amenities, and rooms is disappointing and falls short of our hotel standards, and we are working to address these issues with our team. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
travler1027 wrote a review Apr 2022
New York, NY7 contributions12 helpful votes
Expect nothing beyond a very basic 2/3 star experience. Not one amenity in the room - and not possible to get even a bottle of water to your room after 10pm. Unacceptable and bizarre even in this covid era. Do not waste your money. Rooms are rundown and old and once again I repeat - not even a bottle of water available once the kitchen has closed. You don’t need a kitchen for a plastic bottle of water !! Far from my only complaint but this is absurd. Nothing luxurious about this property - water is a basic essential. First and last time staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are never thrilled to receive a negative review. We always strive to provide the best hospitality and comfort at our hotel, and it's unfortunate to hear that you did not receive that. These challenges are not things you should have experienced, and please know that we will do everything we can to make sure we look into these concerns. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.
Read more
AKK wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India491 contributions183 helpful votes
Few things work for the hotel including decent food, good location and good service etc., however they charge you an exorbitant 45 USD per night over and above your room rent as resort fees. Was surprised to note that it was mentioned in a fine print but was not clearly explained while booking the room. Also, was not happy with the fact that the rooms are only cleaned on the weekend and not more frequently
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We're glad we left a great impression on you, 901aayushk. We agree with you - our food, location, and service are great assets to our hotel! However, it is unfortunate to hear about your troubles with our amenity fee and housekeeping services. When booking through our website, nomosoho.com, the Amenity Fee is clearly noted and calculated in the totals. If you booked through a third party, we do not have direct control over their website. Additionally, housekeeping service is provided daily to all guests, unless a do not disturb sign was on the door. If you would like to contact us directly, we would be happy to investigate and find out what may have happened. Please come back again soon to have an even more positive experience!
Read more
Ann wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions12 helpful votes
Ok, the beds were good and the view fantastic from the 24th floor. The room was outdated and needs a complete refurbishing. Water leaking in from the window, carpets shredded. No glasses in the room, no minibar. No coffee machine. Extremely expensive drinks in the bar and arrogant staff. When returning to the hotel around 9.30 the bar was closed ?? and no chance for a glass of wine. Tried to order roomservice but no chance for that either. Breakfast was mediocre. We will not stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 21 Apr 2022
We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. This situation is definitely far from the usual at our property, and it's unfortunate you had to encounter it. We regret that you had issues with our rooms, windows, carpeting, service, breakfast offerings, and accommodations and will make sure to address it with our team going forward. We thank you for sharing your feedback.
Read more
David P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No refrigerator-mini bar ..said because Covid reasons ..really ??? All hotels have had those in rooms during Covid. Also looks like they purchased the mini toilets from a local Elementary School! Not one glass in room ???? Had to steal two from the bar. Asked head of housekeeping she said they are there in a draw next to empty refrigerator hole.. not there.. No extra toilet paper ..they said complimentary water ..none .. App to order breakfast didn’t work never mind they open at 8.. most hotels are earlier.. on one positive..excellent bar restaurant and employees there especially Angelo and Nate!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NomoSohoGM, General Manager at NoMo SoHo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
First and foremost, thank you for your kind words about our staff at the bar! It is well received and I'll make sure to let them know as well. Secondly, I do apologize on behalf of my team for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay here with us. As our fridges are by request, I can still see how you were inconvenienced during your stay due to the multiple issues that you have explained in your feedback. We definitely hold ourselves to a much higher degree and can see how we have fallen short of this. I will let the proper department heads aware of your review so that this won't happen again in the future. Thank you for choosing Nomo SoHo and we truly hope this doesn't hinder your opinion of us. Should you need further assistance please feel free to contact us directly at Managers@nomosoho.com so that we may further assist you. Warm Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$316 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mondrian soho hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Manhattan / SoHo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NoMo SoHo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York City Tour Hub (0.1 km), Escape Games NYC (0.5 km), and Lower Manhattan (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taiyaki NYC, Tomino - Taberna Gallega, and Eileen's Special Cheesecake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is NoMo SoHo Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are pets allowed at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NoMo SoHo Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NoMo SoHo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Greek, and Korean.