We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leo House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Leo House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leo House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I (with three adult family members) spent 5 nights in Leo House in June 2015. We'd booked it in March and were lucky to get space. It describes itself as a Catholic Guest House and it really suited our needs for a central, reasonable location on a first time visit to NY. It's in the Chelsea district, very central to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missireland054
canberra
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Very clean ,secure, friendly place to stay in Chelsea ,NYC. Short walk to the subway station and lots of good little restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a bargain at $9 with lots of healthy choices and a wide selection of hot and cold food. Our rooms were clean and quiet. If you are after luxury then this is not for you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank giddyupcanberra
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, a minute of walking to the subway and it is very cheap. If you are looking for something fancy this is not the place for you, this a place to crash the night in a good location. You have your private bathroom which is not the most cleanest but it's ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed for 5 nights. Nice welcome after a long flight and the key box was explained without any fuss. You drop your key into it on the way out and give your room number to collect it. Reception staff friendly and no attitude found as other posters have complained about. Room comfortable although a bit dated. Everything worked and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellover0
Crayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Leo house for five nights in June. Very happy with this hotel and the whole duration of my stay. The hotel is in a great location. Subway stations nearby, restaurants near by. The hotel was fine, the bed was very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and polite. My TV wasn't working one day and the maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma H
sedona az
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Please be advised that this otherwise nice Chelsea guesthouse does not provide any air conditioning until June each year, when the window units are reinstalled! The staff are very pleasant and always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank napili
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This is an excellent location only one subway stop away from Penn Station. The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout the visit. The facilities may be a little old and worn however the room (with shower and bath) was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent and great value. It is also a Catholic guesthouse, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carpo R
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Visited over a long weekend. The staff was very nice. Started off very rough on the eighth floor with no air-conditioner. Some rooms do not have air-conditioning due to the renovations to the hotel. Luckily, a new air-conditioner was installed on our second day when the temperatures started to rise. Our room had two twin beds and a shared shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluestourist
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

There was one lady who seemed to be a senior receptionist, she was rude and unfriendly just about all the time. My room was unbearably hot so that I couldn't be in it in the day time at all and had trouble sleeping at night. No A/C in my room. I requested this lady to find out about a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynne S
Ashley B, Dir. of Operations at Leo House, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you though of your stay. i'm sorry that your stay at The Leo House was not what you were expecting it to be. I would like to opportunity to make things right with you. We always strive to give our the guests a great experience while staying...

Nashville
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stayed at Leo House with my wife and 3 children on an overnight in the city. It was a decent place for the price, and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Facilities were older but clean, and the breakfast spread of some hot and continental breakfast items was reasonable for the price as well. My only complaints were:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willijr

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
European Style Double Room (15)
Viewed
European Style Double Room (Upper Level) (20)
Viewed
European Style Double Twin Blue Room (22)
Viewed
European Style Double Twin Room (21)
Viewed
European Style Single Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single Room (with Shower) (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#213 of 463 in New York City
4,573 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#226 of 463 in New York City
1,484 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#316 of 463 in New York City
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#264 of 463 in New York City
1,315 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#382 of 463 in New York City
497 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#328 of 463 in New York City
6,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Home to hundreds of art galleries, beautiful brownstones, and one of New York’s newest and most popular attractions, Chelsea is one of the city’s jewels when it comes to neighbourhood life. The contemporary art scene is an integral part of the neighbourhood’s identity, with gallery openings almost every night of the week and countless exhibits to explore. As a longtime hub of gay culture in New York City, it’s also a diverse district with a vibrant nightlife scene. The opening of the High Line, an abandoned elevated train track transformed into a world-class pedestrian park, gave this neighbourhood new life as a tourist destination. The High Line provides visitors with a tranquil, elevated space with incomparable views, providing an unparalleled way to experience the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leo House

Address: 332 West 23rd Street, New York City, NY 10011-2289
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Price Range: €91 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leo House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Leo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leo House Hotel New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leo House staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Leo House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back yard are quieter. Make sure you have a private bathroom if you want one, as there are shared bathroom options as well.”
 of 5 bubbles claudiaf102, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No breakfast on Sundays”
 of 5 bubbles cesarb475, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I paid a little more to have a private bathroom and it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles nadyalajeunesse, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mine was a room on the courtyard. I had not requested this location. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles sprattmitchell, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All very basic I think but it is only to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles R656HMandrewg, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay