We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
65 W 54th St, New York City, NY 10019
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$284
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$318
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Hotels.com
travelup.com
TraveluroUS$339
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1370)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (425)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick New York
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#276 of 539 in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Step into the historic Warwick New York, where you are welcomed to a hotel that conveys both a stylish tradition and elegant service which is valued in this fast-paced modern world. Built in 1926 by media tycoon William Randolph Hearst, the Warwick New York 4-star luxury hotel has become one of the world's most legendary hotels, welcoming The Beatles, Elvis, James Dean and Cary Grant among others. This legacy of hospitality continues today with each guest that stays with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
Languages Spoken
English
5267Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,771
  • 1,711
  • 475
  • 175
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tlj3bc wrote a review 15 May
New York 4 contributions
I stay in this hotel every month for work. The staff is always very friendly and remembers me. They go out of their way to make the experience truly exceptional. Once checked in, I have always found my room to be extremely clean and appeasing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kerryloves2travel wrote a review 15 May
Watsonville, California602 contributions195 helpful votes
Grand old building and great location --easy walk to Central Park and Theater -both of which we did. Room was spacious, beds comfortable. Safe area. Doorman friendly and helped us by going to street and flagging cabs 00 in the rain & for early flight. But...Requested early check in as arrived from West Coast on redeye. We arrived at hotel at approx 8:30 am. Ok -understand room wasn't ready --went for breakfast. Came back at 1:00 pm -room still not ready! Went for a drink. At 3:15 pm ( check in is 3:00 pm) room still not ready. Totally unaccpetable at this point. They did offer $50 off 1st night & free drink ( which we didn't get to use as bar was closed part of the time) SOme of this may be Covid related -but staff needs to work on this. I would stay here again --as I loved the location & rooms big.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Location. Large rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LoveMyFamily6 wrote a review 3 May
Rhinelander, Wisconsin232 contributions114 helpful votes
Loved this place. Location was excellent, our room and bathroom were beautiful, quiet, spotless and roomy, the linens were exquisite. The staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a minute - in fact I already have reservations to return in the fall. Grand old hotel in an excellent and safe part of the city. For NYC, the price wasn't insane either. Doubt if I will stay anywhere else from here on out when I visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor with a city view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LoveMyFamily6, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
frequenttraveller63 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom207 contributions192 helpful votes
Let's start with the good. An excellent location - right off 6th Ave, a few blocks from Central Park one way and Times Square the other. A grand old building. And a lovely big rooms (well, my Premier City View King was, anyway). The reception desk staff was polite, friendly and helpful on check-in and check-out. And the roomrate (USD 185, room only) was pretty decent for NYC in late April. But ... although the hotel advertises itself as a 4-star, it really presents more like a budget, no frills motel in terms of services (despite the undoubtedly grand rooms and buildings). The large room was somewhat dingy, tired and dated (though perfectly clean – just old and faded). There was absolutely *NOTHING* in terms of room amenities except for soap and shampoo – no water, no tea/coffee, an empty (and unplugged) mini-bar. Not even any glasses. Just a couple of dusty, disposable plastic cups. Both the doorman and the bellboy watched me as I manhandled my heavy case out of the taxi and into the building (and vice versa on the way out), without even a flicker of an offer of assistance. Yes, I’d go back. But with much lower expectations as to service and amenities. Rather, I would just look forward to a fairly decent room in a good location. Certainly not to the 4-star class of hotel style, comfort, service and facilities that I’d anticipated I'd get on this trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear frequenttraveller63, Thank you again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the smooth check in and out from our front desk team. However, I would like to apologize that our amenities was not up to standards. We are slowly trying to resume our full service and amenities which I am hopeful will be sooner. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you can experience the 4-5 star service and amenities we are known for. Regards,
Read more
Elizabeth wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Have been using this hotel for work since 2016 but never again. Front desk staff is extremely rude and somewhat scary in their aggressive behavior towards guests. They actually made me cry and refused to calm down. They got my bill wrong and when I asked to revise - which they did - they got aggressive and unfriendly to the point I was uncomfortable merely walking through the lobby or leaving my room open for cleaning. When I asked to speak to a manager they refused. I come to New York monthly for work as does my staff, we will not be back to this hotel. Once somewhere loses its charm it’s easy to see flaws. Rooms are dated, coffee maker had those thin plastic cups water cups like you get at the dentist (ever put hot coffee in a plastic cup??) and only one coffee bag. No floor towel for shower, shower towels were threadbare. Bed had long hairs on it when I arrived, most of the appliances are not plugged in. Fridge was locked and unusable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear eeebeez, Thank you again for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback. I do sincerely apologize for the issues that you mentioned during your recent stay. We do pride ourselves of providing a 5 star customer service to our guests, so, it really saddens me to hear that this was not the case during your recent stay. Being a regular guest as well, you know that we really try to assist our guests in a polite, professional manner. Your experience was already shared with the staff involved and he was reminded of the policy and standards that we follow in the hotel. We are still trying to resume our full service as well, which we hope will happen sooner. I hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,
Read more
edoyl wrote a review Apr 2022
19 contributions4 helpful votes
We (family of 3) stayed here for 10 nights on holiday. The room - a 2 room suite- was really good. Lots of space, lots of storage and comfy beds. We got a rollaway bed as a third bed which was much better than sofa beds we have experienced in other hotels. Staff were all very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear edayl, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards,
Read more
Canuck1982 wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions6 helpful votes
Location is great. Close to subway, shopping, tourist sites all within walking distance. Room was good and suited a family of four. Our room had double beds and could have done with queen or king beds for us! Shower was great as well! Staff very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Canuck1982, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regads,
Read more
Liz H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Warwick for a short trip to NYC. The front desk staff was attentive, even though they were very busy. When we checked into our room, I noticed the fire alarm (not smoke alarm) had a low chime that I knew would keep me awake all night. I notified the front desk and they agreed to send someone to inspect. When we came back after dinner, the chime was still there. In speaking with the front desk again, the person(s) who inspected didn't notice it. This time they someone right away, and agreed they could hear the chime, but it was due to a system issue. We went to the front desk and they kindly changed my room. They were very respectful in this exchange, but I do wonder how long this room has had this issue. Our second room was great, but likely not used in a while due to missing coffee items and full set of towels. We notified the front desk and they sent someone (eventually) with towels. We were not in a rush since we realize the industry like many are struggling to keep full time employees, and the hotel is being updated. My issue is what happened after our stay. I realized after we left the city (within 1 hour of check out), I forgot several items in a drawer in the room. I immediately called them but no one answered, so I emailed them from my phone with the details. A few days went by, I was still unable to get ahold of anyone and no one responded to my emails. Monica assisted and forwarded the email. A week later, still no response. Two weeks later I called again and the phone tree must have been updated and I finally was able to speak to someone who said I would be contacted in 48hrs. with a resolution. The phone number they gave me is the same one I've been calling. While the person I spoke with was respectful and helpful I am disappointed the that in 2022 an email is unable to be answered in a timely manner. I am sure they would have found the items if I had been able to speak to someone the day I checked out or been contacted the next day. This was a beautiful hotel, perfect location, but I am very disappointed in the communication in regards to my items left behind. I am only posting her because others seem to get a response. It has now been 3 weeks since I checked out, and no resolution on my items left behind. Highly recommend this hotel for the experience, but not the communication.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ElizH22, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize that your concern was not addressed in a timely manner. I did reach out to you to get more information regarding the items that you have left in the hotel so we can look into it further and update your accordingly. Regards,
Read more
Indra L wrote a review Apr 2022
Rutland, Vermont4 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a "Premier City View King" for two nights. The website states that the room has a "city view overlooking 6th Avenue or 54th Street." Shortly after we checked in I realized our room had a view of two walls of the hotel with a tiny bit of a building if we craned our necks to the right. We went to the front desk thinking there was a mistake but they insisted they gave us a room with a street view. I'm attaching a pic of the floor diagram and it is obvious that two rooms, the ones ending in 10 and 14, do not have a street view. To charge the same as the other rooms that actually do have a street view is absurd. So beware if you book this kind of room to see what they assign you when you check in. Otherwise, the room was quiet and bed was comfortable enough, no complaints there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dreamer340441, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize that you had an issue with the room allocation that you had during your recent stay. We will re-evaluate our room categories accordingly and we will make sure that they reflect what we are offering on our website. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,
Read more
Robertt wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution6 helpful votes
There is a more expensive "street view" rate than "courtyard view." We chose the street view and paid for it. Among others, there are two rooms on every floor ending with "...14" or "...10" that they charge as "street view" yet clearly are not. See our "street view" photo. They would not give us the lower courtyard view rate regardless. Obvioulsy false advertising. Write this down: If you pay extra for "street view" at check-in do not accept a room ending in 14 or10.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Fabian, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick New York
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear D2594QXrobertt, Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize that you had an issue with the room allocation that you had during your recent stay. We will re-evaluate our room categories accordingly and we will make sure that they reflect what we are offering on our website. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel new york city, new york city warwick
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityMidtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
426
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick New York
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick New York?
Nearby attractions include St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 km), Top of the Rock (0.4 km), and Rockefeller Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick New York?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick New York?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick New York?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loi Estiatorio, La Grande Boucherie, and The Bar Room at The Modern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick New York?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (6.4 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (6.4 km), and Hamilton Park (3.4 km).
Is Warwick New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.