We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Carlsbad

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Carlsbad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Carlsbad
 Click to rate
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I overheard the clerk tell another customer that the rates in town all had gone up since his last visit. I do think the rate for the room was high for the area, the accommodations, but overall it was ok. We just needed a place to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank strunnell
Bend, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were impressed with how super clean and tidy the place looked when we drove up. Staff greeted us cheerfully and we packed in. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast was provided in a nicely decorated area with plenty of room and seating. Our only problem came as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and were so pleased with our hotel. I apologize again for the inconvenience of the partying neighbors, but I am so glad we were able to take care of the situation and maintain your satisfaction. We strive to provide quality service and maintain the highest...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Choices are limited when traveling to see the Caverns and this place was full or workers. You can hear everything someone outside says when you are inside and have all windows and doors closed. The room we were is was dated and only so so. Towels and sheets were a bit thin and could do with replacing. Breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stancer
Vernal, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, staff was good. The bed was worn out, and only a smoking room was available. I tried to delay my stay for 1 day, but cancellation charges were not waived. Since I had to pay for the night anyway, I cancelled my reservations and stayed at a nicer place. I will not stay at Days inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2897MKanthonyj
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Carlsbad is an expensive place for lodging. We took a trip throughout southern Arizona, southern New Mexico and western Texas and found that Carlsbad had the highest lodging rates of our trip. Having said that, the Days Inn was one of the least expensive for a similar property. On checking in, the desk clerk was pleasant even giving us some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeB1952
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Prices in this area are high due to a high demand of business travelers for the oil and gas industry. I am glad you were pleased with our property and staff. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having an easy chair. We do have suites that have couches, but those rooms may have...

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T532UNmarkj
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Santa Paula, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super nice for a Days inn! There was no elevator-FYI! My kids enjoyed the indoor pool! The breakfast had a good assortment but I thought it was a bit weird that they had signs posted about not taking food out of the breakfast area. We wanted to grab a few things to go on our way out but had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Days Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Carlsbad and were happy with our location. Although we do not have an elevator, we are happy to accommodate requests for downstairs rooms. May you continue to choose Days Inn! Misty/Manager

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are not handicapped but were given a room with a hand-capped equipped bathroom. Lots of hand rails, but no place to put your shampoo etc except on the floor of the shower. We made do with an overturned wastebasket - but what would an actual handicapped person do?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellensZ3942UW
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your reflections regarding your stay here at Days Inn. We have several handicap accessible rooms on site due to federal and state regulations, and these rooms either have a handicap bathtub or a rolling walk-in shower. These rooms are frequently booked online through third-party websites as regular king size rooms even if the guest does not...

Riverton, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in for a while. I felt the room was overpriced, but for me the cleanliness helped me get over that after driving all day in an overstuffed car... they had better shampoo and conditioner than typical hotels as well, which I also appreciated. The breakfast was varied and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idachub
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your reflections from your recent stay here at Days Inn. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, the breakfast, our staff, and you enjoyed the shampoo and conditioner. May you continually be pleased with Days Inn in the future. Misty/Manager

Westminster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was horribly over priced.the hot tub and pool were stained so bad I almost wouldn't let my grandson in it.the bars on the office window did not help the overall feeling of the hotel. The showers were terrible Luke warm

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dk J
DIVYANG C, Manager at Days Inn Carlsbad, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a terrible experience, but I believe you stayed someplace else and not here at the Days Inn of Carlsbad, NM. We do not have any bars on our windows or office and our pool and spa are very clean and serviced daily. Misty/Manager

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlsbad
8.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 22 in Carlsbad
188 reviews
26.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 3 in Whites City
332 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Carlsbad
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
8.0 km away
U.S. Travelers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlsbad

Address: 3910 National Parks Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Region: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Price Range: €101 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlsbad 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Carlsbad staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Carlsbad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel does allow dogs, so if barking bothers you, best ask for a room away from clients with dogs.”
70suem, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for main floor if you do not want to haul luggage up a full flight. All rooms entered from outside.”
Tonnatraveler, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road, if possible.”
PatN661, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request downstairs if they have it.”
, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else...The La Quinta is great!!”
dennisg72, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$123
PricelineUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates