We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Spur Inn

Traveller (354)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:RATES AND AVAILABILITY
Hotel packages
981Reviews
681Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 419
  • 414
  • 119
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pleasant stop over. Dated but comfortable rooms. Good value restaurant with a menu to suit all tastes. Well presented breakfast for a good start to the day. Difficult to locate - especially at night.
Read more
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you had a struggle trying to find us. If you follow the directions it will get you straight here, not a GPS. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
From the minute that I called to check on availability, I was warmly welcomed. Chris was extremely helpful. She arranged our rooms and a birthday cake. The rooms were warm and cozy, and decorated with the cowboy theme. The beds were very comfortable. Spacious rooms, newly
Read more
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for such a great review. We always try to help guests out the best way we can and it's so nice to hear Chris was accommodating and helpful. We are truly lucky to have her. Glad you had a wonderful stay with us and also great to hear you enjoyed the salmon and steak! We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Broken Spur
Read more
+2
Small motel less than 15 minutes drive from Capitol Reef Visitor Centre. Strong cowboy theming throughout. The room and facilities were good, although the variety of breakfast offerings could be improved. Breakfast is taken in the dining room. We were first in for breakfast
Read more
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for the review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the music, we will definitely address this. Broken Spur
Read more
Very pleasant place to stay. We were a bit disappointed with the town of Torrey but we enjoyed our stay at the Broken Spur. We were on a lengthy trip so we took advantage of their laundry facility. Great breakfast in the morning. The motel has a nice location at the top of a
Read more
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again. Broken Spur
Read more
This strikes me as a Mom and Pop type operation. They clearly work hard to earn your business, based on the amount of advertising they do. Check in was friendly, our room was as advertised, included breakfast was tasty. It was a good spot to stay in the small community of
Read more
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Broken Spur
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBroken Spur Inn
The Queen Room at the Broken Spur Inn
Two very comfortable queen beds with beautiful decor.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBroken Spur Inn
The King Suite with Jetted Tub at the Broken Spur Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBroken Spur Inn
The King Room at the Broken Spur Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBroken Spur Inn
The Double Queen Room at the Broken Spur Inn
PreviousNext
12345647
I stayed in them once in August. It was a little breezy at night, but nothing a warm blanket didn't fix. It was very similar to camping in a tent, but I was in a comfortable bed. There is a heater in there also, but I like to sleep a little cold. It was a great experience.
1 vote
Show all answers
We do not have any connecting rooms. We have a double queen next to a king, but no connecting ones. Thanks!
1 vote
Show all answers
Thanks for asking about our breakfast. It does change with the seasons. Our "main" season is from about mid-March until October 31st. So our breakfast then is a hot buffet breakfast with sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries from our own bakery, juices, coffee, yogurt, oatmeal and sourdough pancakes. During the "off" season we still serve breakfast but because we have such a smaller crowd to feed it is different. We still have our sourdough pancakes, toast and jam, boiled eggs, yogurt with homemade granola, pastries from our bakery, juices, coffee, oatmeal and cold cereal. We also try to have fruit, a little harder to do in the winter, but we try. Hopefully this will help you. Management at Broken Spur
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there guest laundry facilities please?
Yes, I believe they do have laundry facilities. When you call to book, be sure to ask for certain if they have laundry facilities for guests. It was an enjoyable stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have an elevator?
No, we do not have an elevator, so when making a reservation just specify that you need a downstairs room and we will accommodate you.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Bring your own pillows."
"Get a room with wifi working."
"There are great views all around the hotel"
"Best views are from second floor."
"Book in advance for a wagon reservation."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahTorrey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing