We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Spur Inn

Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
Visit hotel website
955 E Sr-24, Torrey, UT 84775 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Broken Spur Inn
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
340
311
90
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
340
311
90
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes western theme capitol reef baked goods room was clean on site free breakfast separate building national park potatoes hot breakfast indoor pool conestoga wagon great place to stay road trip small town next morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very pleasant place to stay. We were a bit disappointed with the town of Torrey but we enjoyed our stay at the Broken Spur. We were on a lengthy trip so we took advantage of their laundry facility. Great breakfast in the morning. The motel...More

Thank antero700
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur InnResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again. Broken Spur

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

From the minute that I called to check on availability, I was warmly welcomed. Chris was extremely helpful. She arranged our rooms and a birthday cake. The rooms were warm and cozy, and decorated with the cowboy theme. The beds were very comfortable. Spacious rooms,...More

2  Thank acuisinelady
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur InnResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for such a great review. We always try to help guests out the best way we can and it's so nice to hear Chris was accommodating and helpful. We are truly lucky to have her. Glad you had a wonderful stay...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This strikes me as a Mom and Pop type operation. They clearly work hard to earn your business, based on the amount of advertising they do. Check in was friendly, our room was as advertised, included breakfast was tasty. It was a good spot to...More

Thank Dee_Canuck001
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this place for one night, good price and comfortable. Food is reasonably priced and tasty,would stay here again! Breakfast maybe easier down the road as not a lot of room at breakfast time.. can’t be doing with crowds.

Thank Karmsemajone
Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility was clean but tired, in a good location and the staff was very helpful. I am an early riser (about 5:30) and, so as not to disturb my wife, I will leave the room and go to the lobby or breakfast area to read....More

Thank kdlake
Response from Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur InnResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Yes, we don't have breakfast provided until 7AM just like most places. We don't leave it unlocked because we are not in the lobby 24/7. Glad to hear your room was clean. Broken Spur

View more reviews
About
Description
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of More our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$86 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Broken Spur Inn Torrey, Utah
Location
United States > Utah > Torrey
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$86 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Broken Spur Inn Torrey, Utah
Location
United States > Utah > Torrey
Photos
Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (36)
Amenities (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Torrey Capital Reef
725 reviews
.31 km away
Red Sands Hotel
692 reviews
.60 km away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
215 reviews
.62 km away
Noor Hotel
89 reviews
1.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
Mesa Farm Market
46 reviews
.75 km away
Castlerock Coffee
324 reviews
.22 km away
Red Cliff
571 reviews
1.58 km away
Slackers
686 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Redrock Adventure Guides - Day Tours
103 reviews
1.40 km away
Hondoo Rivers and Trails
72 reviews
1.71 km away
Fremont River Guides
29 reviews
1.57 km away
Backcountry Outfitters Day Tours
22 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
iammags
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ktbfly | Property representative |
I stayed in them once in August. It was a little breezy at night, but nothing a warm blanket didn't fix. It was very similar to camping in a tent, but I was in a comfortable bed. There is a heater in there also, but I like... More
1
Vote
jbcw66
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Francine H | Property representative |
We do not have any connecting rooms. We have a double queen next to a king, but no connecting ones. Thanks!
1
Vote
paxnan
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Francine H | Property representative |
Thanks for asking about our breakfast. It does change with the seasons. Our "main" season is from about mid-March until October 31st. So our breakfast then is a hot buffet breakfast with sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bring your own pillows."
CaptainKamastar
6 Oct 2018
Read review
"Get a room with wifi working."
marciac595
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"There are great views all around the hotel"
EnjoyTravelling13
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"Best views are from second floor."
georgem175
28 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing