We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broken Spur Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Start your review of Broken Spur Inn
 Click to rate
Reno, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk is friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean. This is much better than one of those cookie-cutter chain hotels with no personality. Big advantage is all the amenities are on site after a day on the road, no more worries. The steakhouse is the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan D
Port Tobacco, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were planning to tour Capitol Reef National Park and found this wonderful hotel with a delicious restaurant on site. The owners were extremely nice and the rooms were beautiful. The restaurant was excellent. A much better choice than the "normal chain hotels" . Everything was perfect and half the price of some chain hotels. You must stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good dining experience as well. Hope to see you again. Broken Spur

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are many fantastic things to mention: - room very comfortable and spacious - breakfast of a good quality with lots of choice - good quality fruit juice - very friendly staff - shop just behind the main desk is much more reasonably priced for t-shirts and sun caps than many of the places we had visited - excellent housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420happygirl
buffalo ny
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great find. Very fair price. Themed hotel . not new. not updated but nice and a view at a very good price. Especially... the included breakfast. If you love baked goods... they were fresh out of the oven, SUPER baked goods but also had eggs etc. We had dinner there also. Very good for the price. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lipp40
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here one night while visiting Capital Reef and the surrounding area. This is such a nice place to stay! The staff were all very friendly both at check in and in the restaurant. Our room was clean and comfortable and decorated with "western" decor. We ate dinner at their restaurant and were very pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the steakhouse/breakfast. We hope to have the laundromat running very soon! Please come back and stay again. Broken Spur

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went with friends for a nice dinner. Boy, were we disappointed. First, it took a really long time to get our food. They were busy, so we didn't mind too much. But, when the food came it was all overcooked. The burger that was ordered medium rare was completely brown and crumbling. The steak that was ordered medium rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that you didn't have the best dining experience. Our waiting staff is always willing to let you choose something else on the menu or take it back to the chef's and have them cook your meal to the way you want it. Our chef's are great at what they...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a large group, and filled the place up. We had an awesome rate and found our king room to be comfy, clean, and spacious. There was a small fridge and microwave. The Inn sits on top of a hill with awesome views. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear our staff was kind and accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future. Broken Spur

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Irascible and belligerent waitress. Food was good, but the service awful. No management that addressed my concerns, except the owner, who should definitely stay behind the scenes. Hotel acceptable, just don't eat at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our steakhouse. Quite ironic that everyone else in the room that same evening had a great experience - with the same waitress. We stand behind our waitresses 100% and especially this one because she has worked for us for five years. We also stand behind our steaks...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Raise beef, eat beef, promote beef mentality. No vegetarian or vegan options. Staff in dire need of environmental and vegetarian education. Other than that, the rooms are very clean and affordable. Convenient location to capital reef national Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B0naFideF00die
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and stay with us. We actually have quite a few vegetarian options on our restaurant. The pasta dish, also a ton of salads. You do need to realize it is called a "steakhouse" so we mostly have meat. We hope you come back in the future. Broken Spur

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed a couple nights at the Broken Spur Inn in Torrey and found this to be pretty good property for those planning to visit nearby Capital Reef National Park. Reservation was made through booking.com, check-in was timely, front desk service polite and friendly and our room was better than expected for the room rate. Room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Broken Spur

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite with Jetted Tub (35)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
2.8 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.9 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.6 km away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
1.9 km away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
0.4 km away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broken Spur Inn

Address: 955 E SR-24, PO Box 750355, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Price Range: €100 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broken Spur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Broken Spur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broken Spur Inn Torrey, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broken Spur Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Longview, Washington
over a year ago
Pinedale, Wyoming
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Broken Spur Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get the rooms next to Bakery, rattling pans ALL night long. The rooms facing West get the WIND.”
78alland, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2 buildings . good views . depends on what you want! but I think 2nd floor better!”
lipp40, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book well-before tourist season starts”
X1642DZjoannec, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are out the back, on the lobby side.”
michaeljamiejohnston, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views in any direction .. walk around the grounds and there are views every direction.”
Photo777, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5