We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Southfleet Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Southfleet Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Southfleet Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have vacationed at the Southfleet on and off for 20 + years and have always been pleased with the cleanliness of the entire facility and the warmth and helpfulness of the owners. The indoor pool is fantastic for the whole family . this summer we vacationed with Kids and Grandchildren and they enjoyed it as much as Grandma and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTJ29154
Laguna Niguel
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is your basic motel but an excellent one. Our room was huge and clean. The location is excellent---close to Marconi, short drive to the beach,etc. Indoor pool was clean and the price was right (we stayed just after Memorial Day Weekend). The staff were polite and helpful.This is a great place for families. It's low price allowed us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLagunaNiguel
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The mildew mold stink was so overpowering, it made our luggage smell like feet and our kids sick. Couldn't breath in our room and kept the door and window open through the night. Indoor pool was a nice option until 9pm for the kids but I wouldn't stay here again if it was the last hotel on earth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkelly8
southfleet, Owner at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had an unsatisfying stay at our motel. We wish we had been notified of the problem during your stay . We were able to track down the room with the problem and corrected the situation.

Stamford, CT
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We took two rooms for a one-week family vacation. This is a no-frills place -- basic motel furnishings, plastic cups, no irons (but you can borrow from the front desk), no robes, etc. Biggest pros: location (between 2 good restaurants and across from Marconi station and beach); price; responsive of staff to requests; and an indoor pool, hot tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoNuts359
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

While it is hard to rave about spending $200 to stay in an outdated motel on a highwAy, this really is the best of its kind. Rooms are clean, pools (indoor, outdoor, hot tub) are well-kept, and location is great- short ride to ocean beach, right on the rail trail, and steps away from several restaurants and an Icecream shop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VermontMama3
Northeast CT
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The Southfleet has a great location on the Cape. The rooms are always clean and the owners seem to add something new each year to make the stay more comfortable. This year it was raining and we were able to enjoy some fun under the tent that has been installed over some picnic tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CahoonHollowite
Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in July 2012. I’ve been to the Cape a million times and normally stay at the family home. This time there was too much family there all at once so we decided to stay in a nearby hotel (a wide decision as it turned out). There are a lot of places to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejm3
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My boyfriend & I just got back from vacation & stayed 2 nights at the Wellfleet Motor Inn. We had never been there before - or to the Wellfleet area - and were pleasantly surprised. We were automatically upgraded to a King when we checked in and were able to check in a few hours early without any problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boston_Girl312
Cambridge
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Excellent location at outer Cape Cod near Wellfleet, with charming coffee shops and outstanding seafood take-aways on Route 6, in town and at the harbor in driving distance. Very friendly and helpful staff, in particular at reception (borrowed me their mobile phone for several hours to make complicated airline reservation change). Very convenient free bike rentals w/helmet and technically perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_from_England
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We and friends stayed here and it was exactly what we wanted and expected. It was close to the bike trail, friendly service, room was ready when we got there, refrig in room and two pools if you are looking for that. Breakfast was a bit weak - just some bagels and cream cheese and jelly, coffee. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkis229

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
1.0 km away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
2.5 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
3.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
2.8 km away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
50 reviews
14.0 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Price Range: €123 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southfleet Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Southfleet Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles ahb59, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs in the back building, away from Rt 6 to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles D0n_V, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in back have a better view of the trees and firepit. Children's play area too.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd313, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Patio rooms”
  • Trees, birds and vista
 of 5 bubbles JillS961, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 is next to outdoor pool so it could be noisy. We could hear heavy footsteps from Room 2 along with a good amount of road noise since Rt 6 is 30 feet away. Room 1 also had no WiFi connectivity.”
 of 5 bubbles 555MikeC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay