We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Save
Share
2351 Otay Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92154-7640
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$138
US$120
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
HurbUS$138
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Updated 02/06/20

About

#200 of 295 hotels in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Get more for your money at the Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa hotel in San Diego, CA near Maquiladoras and Cross Border Xpress to Tijuana Airport. This smoke-free hotel is close to Las Americas Premium Outlets, Aquatica San Diego, SeaWorld's Water Park and Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Enjoy amenities like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, fitness center and swimming pool facilities. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

Full view
93Reviews5Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 28
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Avinlew wrote a review Jun 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
My husband and I stayed one night and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and pretty quiet, even close to the 905 freeway. The standard room even had an extra sofa, desk and table, with a refrigerator and microwave. We were up on the third floor. Due to the COVID situation, there was no breakfast buffet, but the pleasant accommodations made up for that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Oscar F wrote a review Dec 2019
Rio Rico, Arizona19 contributions
I had to stay here for business purposes. I've stayed here several times in the past. The treadmill hasn't worked in years. The laundry room is dingy and you can smell the mold. The machines need to be upgraded. The indicate they sell detergent, softener and more when they really only sell detergent. The customer service is okay. They are nice people. They didn't replace my coffee the next day. The Direct TV kept resetting which was brutal. They are fixing some stuff,l. Like they are putting down new title in the first floor. It's just definitely a rate of 3.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
nayan362 wrote a review Sep 2019
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
I was stay at June for 3 days. I reserved Motel 1 month ago and I got reservation. When I went to there, They changed price and the price was almost 3 times. Look like they sold out and they changed my reservation when I went for check in. That day I did't find motel and I have to pay 3 times more than expected price. I have all paper works but they do not agree and I have to signed that price because my family with me. The is ridiculous staff and manager. They told me they change price before I leave. They never changed price and charged in my Credit card. I signed the paper so credit card also charge me back. I still fight this case and take headache. Highly recommend don't book this motel. Look like never know when they got your benefit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room is very smelly and I paid Hilton price. Don't go
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Binal Patel & nayan362, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We want to assure you that our hotel follows Employee Discount rate policy and honors Employee rates for all Choice Employees, and friends and family rates for all family members and friends of Choice Employees who book using the proper rate plans. Whenever we find a discrepancy with an employee reservation, ie. The guest checking in is not an employee of Choice Hotels, we must follow policy and change rate to best available. If employee discount is not being administered properly we must adhere to policy and resist discount rate. We understand that family members and friends may not know the rules of booking with these rate plans, but any employee of Choice Hotels should be aware and informed of proper policy and procedure. We thank you for understanding. Sincerely,
Read more
John wrote a review Aug 2019
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
Horrible experience, General Manager Ms. Rajal is a horrible horrible personality for this business. Beautiful hotel good facilities but all goes in vein when the staff you hired is not taking care of your business.... bad leadership and bad influence on the rest of the front desk staff who have to work under. she was rude and confrontational. “ Definitely not recommended “
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Samuel159, Thank you Samuel159 Swaranjit Singh BabySam Olomua for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you had a bad experience at our location and assure you that we take your complaint seriously and have spoken to the employees to gather all the facts. Unfortunately, sir the reservation you were trying to check in for was not in your name and although as you stated the reservation was made by a friend of yours without this person being present we cannot honor it. We informed you about this situation and offered to make a new reservation or allow you to wait in the lobby for your friend to arrive. We also found that you came into the hotel with a negative attitude from the beginning and seemingly would not be at all satisfied by staying with us regardless of service. Although it was not possible at the moment we do hope that you can be understanding of our hotel policies. Sincerely,
Read more
Msrattan wrote a review Aug 2019
Calgary, Canada6 contributions7 helpful votes
booked this hotel for a same day arrival via Expedia. We called and confirmed with our early checkin request. Once we got there the staff was not being communicated about the same and they informed us that we need to pay 15$ extra per hour since we booked through Expedia !! Well being disappointed we still agreed on that but Ofcourse we told them to check once again and then Ms Raijal ( proclaimed to be the general manager of the hotel) showed up and straight away accused us of lying about early check in. Like seriously!!! We were being accused of lying to save just 15$ !!!!! WAO . More to our bad experience she was rude. Myself being into the Hotel business from past 10 years as a director of hospitality for an international brand. I was shocked to see such kind of personality in the hospitality business. A BIG NO FOR HER !! MS. RAIJAL had the audacity to manipulate whole story of the events which took place while informing it to her corporate or direct manager and refused to give their contact details. I feel sorry for her because I personally feel that she need some counseling for her behaviour. We decided to move out of the hotel without even asking for a refund because we didn’t want them to feel that we were creating any scene for money. We took two days to process and rethink about that experience before writing this on trip advisor. Because she refused to give us any contact details of any person with whom we could get in touch and at least could have a feeling that we were being heard. I feel sorry for her and may god bless her and hope she will self realize some day about her actions. Certainly not a Hotelier. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites otay mesa hotel san diego, comfort suites san diego, san diego comfort suites, otay mesa comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites Otay Mesa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Suites Otay Mesa
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erik's Deli & Grill, IHOP, and Cocina 35.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quality Suites Otay Mesa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Suites Otay Mesa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Bay Salt Works (15.1 km), Community Congregational Church (15.9 km), and Boone Store and Warehouse (12.4 km).
Is Quality Suites Otay Mesa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.