We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
 Click to rate
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks decent from the exterior and the lobby looks clean and presentable. The.room of. The other hand reeked of cigarettes. We called the front desk and they couldn't change our room and they offered no solution or apologies. The room also had several tenement issues such as horrible water pressure, broken power outlets with exposed wires, a huge...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent feedback of our property. It saddens us to hear that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay and are always available to help in any way they can. You booked through a 3rd party and it came to us online...

Berlin, Germany
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 September 2016

after spending an awful and disappointing night at the el primero boutique bed&breakfast hotel in san diego/chula vista, i ditched the second night i had booked there and spontaneously booked a night at the best western americana inn for 79 €. the best western americana inn definitely lives up to the corporate standards of the bw hotel chain. there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelk691
About Hotel's Favourite Review
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable and relaxed, we love our big comfy beds. Please do come back and stay with us again if you are in the area!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just remodeled it appears, nice rooms, close to fast food & gas station. Very nice BK in the morning. The housekeeping staff was helpful with our early check-in. TV was turned off by prior guest and maintenance came in 5 min. to correct.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josebY4265NH
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so happy that we met your expectations and we are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast, we will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. We are glad we were able to correct the situation with the T.V. in a timely manner. Thanks again for the compliments and we hope...

San Ysidro, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sheet kept coming off the mattress, the door doesn't close all the way, the price of hotel is too expensive compared to what you actually get, the room smells bad, it is noisy, they charge you $10 for getting a little makeup on wash cloths and they don't display it anywhere in the room about it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6605CHmaryr
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

San Diego
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very clean hotel, staff very helpful, quiet location, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, decor, I love the fact that I was able to check in myself being only 19, a lot of hotels check in requirement age is 21. Quick and easy check in and out, amazing hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacouelines
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we thank you so much for the lovely compliments. We just redid the bathrooms and we are so happy that you enjoyed them. Please do come back anytime!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Would stay again. Trucker friendly. Clean quiet property. Staying again this week. Great bathrooms. Very reasonable cost especially for the area. Restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tk3632
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Yes we have Truck parking and we do appreciate you and your business. Thank you for the great feedback, and we hope to see you again!! Be safe out there on the road!

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 31 January 2017

No doubt #1 Best Western hotel! So much to say about this hotel but if you are looking for location, price, etc. Well this is the right place, people who works in this place they're always ready to help......Thanks BW Americana

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex7506
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Aww Thank you! you are quite welcome, we really appreciate the feedback and your business.

Reviewed 19 January 2017

With newly remodeled/modernized rooms and comfortable beds, this has been our base for more than 11 years now. We come regularly to a clinic in Tijuana, and with our overnight stay, we get a shuttle to and from the clinic. The shuttles get priority return to the border, so we don't suffer the 3-hour wait in line when we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred D
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we are able to help you with the trips to Tijuana. Thank you for the great compliment regarding our staff and our breakfast, we always try to send you on your day with a hot breakfast and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! We thank you so much for your continued...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our room is big and clean. Staffs are friendly. There are several restaurants and fast food chain stores nearby. It is also very convenient (~ 1 minute) to I-5 which is the main highway to San Diego down town or Mexico. The included breakfast was good. We like this motel (?) /hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBC80
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we are so happy that you enjoyed not only our amenities (the hotel) but our hot free breakfast. Thanks!

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Best Western Americana Inn is located in Chula Vista which is a 15 min drive to the US Mexico border. We checked in at around 8pm and the check in process was smooth. The room was big and the bed comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small and clean but nothing to write about. The price we paid included a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hetsnz
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, however we are located in San Ysidro about 15 min south of Chula Vista, we are so happy that you enjoyed our comfy beds. Thank you for mentioning our involvement regarding the clinics, we happen to be close to the border and have a great shuttle service that will shuttle people across the Tijuana...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#98 of 279 in San Diego
550 reviews
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#180 of 279 in San Diego
69 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#39 of 279 in San Diego
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: €82 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
San Diego, California
over a year ago
Stockton, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to Interstate 5, but far enough away that freeway noise is negligible.”
 of 5 bubbles 418alfredd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in two, they were the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nothingbutfacts6, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles WindyRuth, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“when you have a disability, ask for a room at the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles 843mauritsv, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“In addition, at 6:30 am, breakfast starts and is already a line to the door to get in.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWarrior2244, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5