We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Parking on Us
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$817
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Sheraton.com
travelup.com
Traveluro
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2229)
Room & Suite (1340)
Dining (202)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Updated 29/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#139 of 286 in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Stunning waterfront views await you at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. Located in the San Diego, CA harbor, enjoy the nearby attractions such as the San Diego Zoo and the Gaslamp Quarter. Our hotel provides bright accommodations, an outdoor pool and refreshing drinks at Quinn's Ale House.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Tennis court
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Parking on Us
4721Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,505
  • 1,585
  • 850
  • 458
  • 323
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Howie C wrote a review 23 Jun
San Francisco, California8 contributions
Stay away from this hotel, i have stayed at this hotel pre pandemic, and it was fine. i just stayed there this week, and it was horrible. they gave me a room that had a clogged tub, the hot water knob was tight and was hard turning the hot water, when the hot water came on it smell like sewer water, then a previous hotel guest put a sticker and wrapped it to the bathroom door knob. how does housekeeping miss a pink and white sticker on a door knob, the sticker was partly on the knob and the end of it was sticky and pointy, so everytime i would use the door knob to open or closed the bathroom door, i would get stabbed in the palm with the sticker not to mention my hand is sticker afterward, had to complained twice to get it removed and for them to unclogged my tub, like are you for real this is a 4 star property not a 2 or 1 star hotel. they apologize, and when i checked out, i had a zero balance, when i check my credit card to see how much they took on my credit card for accidental, i see my credit card was charged 720.62 cents, for what i don't even know, so i called the hotel, spoke to the dumbest and most obnoxious front desk staff, who told me that he could not help me but i had to call back again to accounting to figure it out, he could not tell me what the charges was for. then i asked for the front desk manager and the name of the front desk manager, and he said the manager's name on duty was michael, and he did not know where the manager was, if he is the front desk manager on duty, would he not be around the front desk. i called the hotel back trying to leave a voicemail for the accounting department since the manager didn't call me back, and there is no option on the hotel voicemail to leave a message for accounting, call back the hotel 4 more times to see if someone can transfer me to the accounting department, the phone just rang, and rang and rang. so now not only did i have a horrible room with a horrible stay, now i get another 720.62 cent charge for what i don't even know. won't ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Landk619 wrote a review 19 Jun
San Diego, California1 contribution
Lanai pool seemed to not be working & main pool was full. could also hear the people next to us all night. enjoyed the view, and wished there was more options for food in the actual hotel other than that the stay was nice and the views were amazing ! also customer service at check in is good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Analia S wrote a review 18 Jun
1 contribution
When we call the front desk NO ONE PICKS UP….we’ve ordered things for room service and either never get them or it takes forever. But half the time no one answers the room service number. It’s ridiculous. It makes us want to pack up and go somewhere else because the service is absolutely trash. AND this was supposed to be a nice gift for my father for Father’s Day. DONT COME HERE
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 5 days ago
Dear analias2004, Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests; therefore, we truly regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
MBC wrote a review 16 Jun
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in the Bay Tower with beautiful full bay view. Excellent service by staff. Clean room, comfortable beds. While there’s only one restaurant in this part of the hotel, shuttles run every 15 minutes which take you to other part of the hotel just a couple of minutes down the road where there are more restaurants/coffee shop. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mcZ1916MQ, Thank you for choosing Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. Our highest priority is making sure you have an exceptional stay, and we are glad we could make that happen for you. We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, comfortable accommodations with great views as well as other amenities. Thank you for taking time out of your day to recognize our efforts. We are glad to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
kelly l wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
I've been trying to cancel a reservation here for days and nobody will help me. Anyone who answers the main line (which happens rarely) can't seem to be able to help me. One time I waited almost 15 minutes on hold only to be sent to Marriott Bonvoy and since I wasn't a member they couldn't help me either. I've messaged on Instagram and Facebook as well as sent an email. Someone got back to me on Facebook but its been two days and all they say is they will have someone contact me. I've never in my life had a situation like this and I'm just baffled. I'm coming on the window where I'm going to lose my deposit on the room and I hate to think that's the plan all along?!?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear H924ENkellyl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always want to provide our guests with a seamless experience; Therefore, we regret the issues you are experiencing with your reservation. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding this matter, and we assure you that we are taking appropriate steps to ensure we meet our high standards for service excellence. We want to thank you for your patience as we research this further. We are grateful for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our area. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
Melanie C wrote a review 13 Jun
Marshfield, Missouri28 contributions2 helpful votes
Definitely would stay here again, we had a family girls trip here with 3 rooms, glad we stayed during the week & left on Saturday as it was quite busy Friday.Luckily we had already enjoyed our pool & firepit time. The pool area was clean & loved the atmosphere with the sea horse fountains,flowers & Cantina near by, the nightly smores provided for the kiddos every night from 5 to 6 was nice. Early morning walks along the marina & oceaside were peaceful & beautiful, maid service was the best Ive had anywhere, didnt eat at restaurant but it was nice to have the marketplace for quick items
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
MichiganMomof3 wrote a review 13 Jun
Michigan102 contributions24 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for only one night with my husband and son for our last day of vacation. I chose it for the large pool and close proximity to the airport. We arrived early and weren't able to check in yet. The gal at the front desk gave us a great restaurant recommendation for lunch in Little Italy. By the time we ate and came back, our room was ready. We asked about the free paddle boarding, and were told it was only in the early morning and that they weren't really doing that now anyway. Huh? That was disappointing because my son really wanted to do it. Our room was in the main building with a lovely view of the pool and marina. It was small, but clean. We put our suits on and headed straight to the pool. It was very crowded, but we were able to find some chairs and settle in. The pool bar was open for drinks, but not food. The pool is nice, but there were lots of kids behaving badly. The pool bathrooms were disgusting, and I even saw one lady coming out with her large dog. There were 2 dogs by the pool. I love dogs, but it doesn't seem very sanitary. Also, we found out that the boaters in the marina are allowed to use the pool, so that's probably why it was so crowded. We spent several hours at the pool, and never saw an employee anywhere. They really needed someone there to monitor the area or at least pick up dirty towels and trash. For dinner we went to Quinn's Ale House, as it was the only place to eat at the hotel, and we just wanted to hang out and relax on our last night. We ordered pizza to take back to our room, and had drinks while we waited for it. The pizza was very expensive, and so gross that even my teenage son wouldn't eat it. We ended up having to get an Uber and go out somewhere else for dinner. The hotel was hosting a high school prom, so there were kids running around everywhere. It was fun to see them all dressed up and all, but not the peaceful evening we were looking for. In the morning we took the shuttle to the airport, which was free and on time. This hotel has both good and bad aspects. Our stay was okay overall, but I will pick a different place next time. The $25 extra fee per night is ridiculous. I think they should just charge for the paddle boards and bikes, so only guests who use them need to pay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MichiganMomof3, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your observations. We want every guest to have an enriching, meaningful visit; therefore, we are disappointed to learn of the issues you had during your time at our pool deck. We also regret if the dining options we offer at our restaurant did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience this caused. We are continually striving to improve our guest experience, and we are grateful for feedback that helps us with these goals. Your review has been discussed with the appropriate individuals, and we hope you will accept our apologies. Once more, thank you for choosing us for your visit to San Diego, and we hope to see you again so we can provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
NadineCukierman1 wrote a review 9 Jun
San Diego, California1 contribution
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is outstanding! I had the pleasure of meeting Abigail Sahlin - executive assistant- she is so amazing! Her customer service is the BEST I’ve ever experienced! I highly recommend staying here !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NadineCukierman1, Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We are delighted you loved our waterfront hotel and were especially impressed with our devoted staff, most notably, Abigail, who helped to make your stay even more memorable. Your compliments will surely be shared with her. We appreciate your high recommendations and look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
Jangrod wrote a review 7 Jun
1 contribution
This hotel, is worth the money. Excellent area, older hotel but well taken care of. Beautiful views from balcony and excellent staff. My wife and I came here for a few days and had the best stay in San Diego. This is second Sheraton chain hotel, I have stayed in, and I have to say they are consistent with their extraordinary service. They go over and beyond on their service to make your stay pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Arturowwwwety wrote a review 6 Jun
San Diego, California1 contribution
I had a delightful stay the hotel front desk receptionist was kind to grant a nice late check out because the airport is nearby the views are incredible the restaurant downstairs has very good food and overall a very pleasant experience and comfortable beds thank you for hosting us
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Arturowwwwety, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great stay with us at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina. We appreciate your compliments about our front desk service and are glad that you enjoyed the views, our comfortable accommodations as well as the food we served at our onsite restaurant. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to doing so many more times in the future again. Best Regards, Sheraton Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$265 - US$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sheraton san diego hotel and marina, san diego sheraton hotel marina, sheraton san diego hotel marina
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1053
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Spanish Landing (0.3 km), Harbor Island Park (0.9 km), and Gaslamp Marketplace (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Prime, C-Level Lounge, and Coasterra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.