We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I read the reviews before staying here but the pros outweighed the cons. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE YOU'RE IN DEPRESSION Home! This hotel had no hot water the Televisions in the rooms look like the hooked it up from the street. The front desk clerks are AMAXING, AMAZING AMAZING if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patty l
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We regret to hear of your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. We understand your frustrations and assure you that issues with the hot water and television in your guest room have been immediately addressed so that they will no longer negatively impact our guest’s experience....

Burbank, California
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

No big complaints, just average, but staffed by nice people. My room had a plumbing issue; the shower control was broken so I was unable to get a hot shower. I moved to another room which was fine. Decent bar and restaurant. I wouldn't try to stay here again but I wouldn't refuse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel has easy access to Highway 805, is reasonably priced, & my room was clean & comfortable:) One elevator was not working & the serving staff in the restaurant was rude+the food was not good. If you are looking for a luxury resort property this is not IT but it does provide a comfortable stay+ the Green Option!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upupandaway3
San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We were attending an outdoor musical event at the hotel, and decided to stay the night, and did not regret it. First of all, know that the location is not idea for tourists who want to something close to shopping, dining, or San Diego attractions. You will need to drive 10-15 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit again soon!

Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Previous reviewers have suggested this is a hidden gem. In my opinion, the only gem it resembles is a rock. I have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years and this one has to be close to bottom of the list. While the price was very reasonable @ $119/night, the rest of my review for the hotel goes downhill...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Silverwoods
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued SPG loyalty. We sincerely apologize for the various inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay with us. While we are an older property, we do our best to maintain an up-to-date and clean hotel. Your comments regarding our Internet access and restaurant have been immediately addressed by our team and properly handled so that...

azironia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I can only thing of one SMALL nit pick. The bathroom drain could have been faster.. so I can't justify coming out with less than 5 stars for this awesome stay! We were just there over the past weekend for the AARP Conference & didn't want to pay the crazy high prices in downtown. We also, LOVE Sheraton & Four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azironia
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Whenever I or my staff need to go to San Diego we stay here. It's not the best location or nicest hotel, but it's now the only hotel in San Diego with the lower tier Starwood reward points. 3000 on weekends and 4000 on weekdays is a deal. There used to be a few other hotels with better locations in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at this property last night. Someone's comment that it looks like a dorm is exactly what I thought when I walked out of the lobby into the hotel part. There were LOTS of kids running around and it was noisy, but that's what kids do and it was fine inside my room with the door shut. I used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued SPG loyalty. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit again soon. Take care.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice hotel with free parking and WiFi that is not too far from San Diego downtown so you can explore additional places. Breakfast menu is ok but it should improve, not so many options. SPG members treat should also improve, however they gently kept our luggage until our room was available (we arrived 3h earlier).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
Palm Springs
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have a room on the top floor (16) which has great views of the city and the bay. Try for a high floor room. The rooms are fine for what they charge. The only major negative is their valet only parking for $26/night additional. I found a parking lot only one block away that charges $13 for 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RugglesTravel

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: €101 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
San Diego Four Points
San Diego Sheraton
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Akumal, Mexico
County Dublin, Ireland
7 months ago
County Dublin, Ireland
Sacramento, California
Fallbrook, California
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Middle of the hallway 2nd or 3rd floor on B or C wing. NOT facing the Hot Tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 438frederickp, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Does not provide free breakfast but internet access is free!”
 of 5 bubbles babylovenc, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have bugs, check the drawers”
 of 5 bubbles 786kayk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sing A probably gets the noise from the pool and the nightclub, so maybe not there.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferwR5849ZK, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from anything near the lobby, esp on Saturday nights.”
 of 5 bubbles scottwX8151JG, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5