We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn San Diego\/Downtown\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I feel confident I was put in this low level hotel because of my two free nights stay as a Wyndham Rewards member . I wanted to take advantage of the two free nights but they would not put me at the nice Wyndham down the street from the conference. Instead I was put at this Days Inn. The first...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850laurier
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations as well as our own. Rest assured that your observations will be passed along to our staff in hopes that this can be avoided in the future.

Upland, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel but to be asked to pay for parking as a paying guest is Totally Rediculous! Not Happy!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmI5665OP
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. With our property located in a vibrant, busy downtown area, we are pleased to offer our guests available parking at the lowest daily rate around. Unfortunately, downtown parking is extremely limited and every property now charges a daily fee. Keep in mind that there is now...

Norco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I checked in this establishment on a Thursday morning around 2:30 AM for two nights stay. Check in was a breeze, but it wasn't until the next day when we came back from sight seeing to our locked room and was told by front that we didn't check out. We continue to tell him that we were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1038DSjeremyl
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We will investigate this issue to determine what happened, and will make sure it does not happen again. This is clearly an isolated occurrence which is out of the ordinary for our property.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor internet, for the first day - no wifi at all. Paid parking was a surprise( $15 per night). Breakfast was just cereal, milk, yougurt, bagel. Dirty bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irinabJ2627FL
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We certainty strive to meet a much higher standard. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff in our efforts to improve.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was excellent. The hotel was not full & the night clerk gave us a premier room on the 4th flooor w a good view.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciafN5845VI
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. Our staff is always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience, and we are glad that the room upgrade was to your liking. We look forward to seeing your again the next time you visit San Diego.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne l
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i commend the front desk staff for quieting our noisy neighbors when we called down to complain at around 10:30pm.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuWayne F
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We realize that San Diego is an exciting, vibrant city with any number of attractions that lead our visitors to enjoy themselves. However, we also realize that a good night's sleep is our goal for each and every guest. We are glad that we were able...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Surprisingly clean, even under the bed. Breakfast was pretty limited, but the items available were fresh and of good quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccaaV520ZA
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable room, and are always gratified to see those efforts validated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit San Diego.

Smithsburg
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Travelled to San Diego for business on a budget. Hotel was adequate. Not fancy, but didn't need fancy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502raymonds
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We provide an outstanding value in a traditionally expensive part of the country. We provide a clean, comfortable room with many free amenities such as wifi, continental breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, Directv, and much more. We hope to serve you again the next time you visit San Diego.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It is really good stay at San Diego Days Inn Hotel. The checkin was smooth and the room was good and spacious. We stayed for 4 days. The hotel is really accessible and can reach the hotel quickly. Over all good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaKumarTI
WellTraveled2464, Owner at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center. We appreciate your kind words concerning your stay. Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure a quality experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit San Diego.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
#198 of 278 in San Diego
194 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#78 of 278 in San Diego
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 833 Ash Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Price Range: €70 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego Downtown/ Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Grafton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Diego/Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had an upgraded King room.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Limited on street parking will save you $15.00 per night”
 of 5 bubbles 337bobb, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable, clean and pleasant. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Higher floor has nice view. Ramiro was a great host.”
 of 5 bubbles jb9707, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Be patient. Room service will get to you.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisoT6323LJ, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't think I'd feel safe with a room on the ground floor. Take advantage of the slow elevator and ask for room higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles SFcatamount, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay