We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mission Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

OMG ... 3 STAR??????? NOT 1 STAR! RUN AWAY!!! BLACK CORRIDOR/NOT ONE LIGHT!, NO HANDICAP PARKING OR RAMP, DARK stairwell maneuvering luggage and a cane! (Although I had requested HANDICAP one week earlier). TWO 24-inch wide doors to get to bathroom??? In the room bed lights shorted out, then did not work!!! (thank God for my handy little flashlight) no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Narcia L, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here on a trip to San Diego. It was the cheapest mid range hotel in the area so we weren't sure what to expect. As it turns out, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, bright and spacious with an E suite bathroom and air conditioning. There's also a pool, a bar, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisej856
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear louisej856; Old but convenient--a GREAT value option and you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We look forward to your return booking with the Mission Valley Resort. Sunny Regards!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, definitely not 3 star, bathroom tub plugged up, only one tv channel accessibile with remote, worst part was waking up to a huge ant infestation. Still makes my skin crawl, vermin were in our luggage everywhere. Good thing we were inly there a night, not sure what was meant by "superior" room. Misleading, stay away, far away from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My husband had only just arrived for our reservations with our daughter after a 17 hour drive and when we went to our room, we set our stuff down and saw there was bed bugs all over the place! Now i am trying to get refunded for my payment. I do NOT recommend this hotel. When i told them about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie G, We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems will be corrected so that we may continue to maintain our quality standards. In our industry, unfortunately bed bugs are found occasionally. When notified about them, we immediately shut down the room and adjacent rooms and work with our pest control vendor to eliminate...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Paulina and Chris took care of every detail that was important to my family and me. They Listened to us. They went above and beyond as they made sure that we would love our stay at the Mission Valley Resort. It was so excellent! We will stay there again without question. Best prices. Best space. Best people. Thank you both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan K
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bryan K; Best Price...Best space...Best people....you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We will make sure Paulian & Chris took care of every detail that was important to your family. We look forward to...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The electronic keys did not work, twice. The place is rusted, and needs painting. The safe-box has no door! The closet door is out of the rails and does not move. The iron has to be replaced as the one in the room did not worked. This hotel room is overpriced at $200 plus

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andres J
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andres, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. Sunny Regards

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have never been in so awful place in my life. My room was smelly and dark. It was on the second floor at the end of a corridor. Walking was full of garbage. Safe deposit did not work, it was al broken. Sink was clogged. Room tv was a 90/80 style that had to be put in special channel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jm S
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jm S, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards

A TripAdvisor Member
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I guess I should have known what I was getting into when I booked through Hotwire not knowing what I would end up with but a 3 star for $76 a night seemed pretty reasonable. Let me say this. The place is definitely not a 3 star. It is far from a 3 and should be classified as a 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

review is a little late but just got back into town. We reserved in advance (14+ days) the superior king room only for the need for a room change upon checking in due to a disability. I asked for a superior king on the first floor (there are no elevators) only be be told there is none..I was being offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida R
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ida R, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. We will look at the width of...

Basking Ridge, NJ
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Booked through my insurance company rewards program. Arrived approximately 8:30pm in July with 9 year old granddaughter for a 2 night stay. Had a bad feeling as soon as we drove on property. Check in, 2 "dudes" behind desk, unprofessionally dressed. Noise from a restaurant or bar...drunks yelling. Drove up to area of room. Very little lighting in parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimiBaskingRidge_NJ
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear mimiBaskingRidge_NJ, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, because it allows us to improve our hotel for future guests. Please know that your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes that you will give us another chance in the future. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#41 of 278 in San Diego
1,813 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#115 of 278 in San Diego
680 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#206 of 278 in San Diego
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#134 of 278 in San Diego
1,373 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#164 of 278 in San Diego
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mission Valley Resort

Address: 875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: €41 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Valley Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mission Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needs beware of the homeless people hanging out in the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 911vickiea, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms around the court yard are the best, or stay in the 500-600 They sit up on the hill and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles clamdiger2, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go else where!”
 of 5 bubbles 641lindsayg, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“$31 a night Trip Advisor & Hotwire. Hit the refresh button for 8 hours finally it dropped from 60 to 30. What a steal.”
 of 5 bubbles 94killerk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay close to the office. Inspect the room first. Bring your own ice. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles jimtK6607SE, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay