We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Hotels.comUS$101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, great location for why we picked this location. Close to the airport and other scenic areas., such as the Port of San Diego. Great price. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattiAndEd
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patti and Ed, It is exciting to hear that we may have the privilege of seeing you both again! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Our location in San Diego is definitely one of the many benefits of staying with us and we are happy to know we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff was friendly, rooms were ok and clean. We heard they have been re-modelling, but couldn't see it in our room. We couldn't uwe the pool, because the were re-filling it. Location of the hotel is very good, near the harbour and USS Midway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob, It's wonderful to hear you arrived to a friendly staff and a comfy, clean room. We do apologize that our pool was not available during your stay, we understand that can be frustrating. We're glad our property which is quite convenient located near the USS Midway and other attractions worked well for you. Because of this, we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean, well equipped and convenient. A terrific location, green line trolley five mutes walk away, bus to airport also five minutes walk. Excellent public transport system. A small pool with a sit out area was lovely. The ocean is also a five minutes walk to a promenade that stretches for miles. Little Italy just around the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodie M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dodie, We're delighted by your wonderful review of Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our convenient location. We agree that being so close to public transportation, Little Italy, and the beach is a great benefit for our guests. Having Jack in the Box nearby can come in handy, too! We hope you...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and quiet considering the location; the personnel were very kind; I would stay there again as it is very near the airport and does the job of taking last minute visitors like myself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannamyersoahu
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're really happy that you took the time to let us know about your most recent stay! Thank you so much for letting us know how great our staff was. We work hard to make sure our guests have enjoyable visits and we're really happy that we could accommodate you at the last minute. We are excited to know we...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, small hotel near the airport, downtown, Sea World, SD Harbor, Little Italy, Balboa Park or the zoo. Small and basic, but clean and tidy. We were there for a night after a long flight and can't complain. It has free parking that sometimes is a luxury in San Diego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamyR
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Camy, It is our pleasure to have offered you a clean, comfortable room to lie your head for one night. Our free parking does make our guests happy and many come back to see us because of this alone. And of course because of our friendly team! We certainly hope you'll do the same. Thanks again and happy travels!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the room the day before I stayed and the next day price dropped. Since my booking wasn't prepaid I expected the hotel would match the price, but they didn't and it was too late to cancel. The hotel was clean, but very basic and dated. It didn't worth the price that I actually paid. Otherwise - no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mira A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mira, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are glad you have no complaints in regards to our accommodations and our level of cleanliness and comfort met your expectations. However, we apologize for the issue you had with your booking rate. Our rates fluctuate depending on a variety of factors and we are...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Motel perfectly placed just across the street from the harbour. The people working there exceptionally nice the room clean and comfortable. Really easy to reach by car with good parking spot.We would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, It is our pleasure to have offered you such a wonderful stay. We're glad you enjoyed the harbor and had time to relax. Our friendly staff works hard to take care of our guests, thank you for noticing. A nice, clean and comfortable room can be so refreshing when you arrive from traveling, so we're happy it all...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pacific Inn employee's were Very Cordial and Professional! Will stay there again whenever traveling to San Diego again. Within walking distance to the bay, Midway Museum, Dinner Cruises, Trolley and Rapid Transit system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtdanceman
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Your wonderful review made our day! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with excellent service, and we're so pleased we met that goal. We'll be certain to pass your warm compliments on to the rest of the team. Our location, convenient to local attractions, is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We hope you were able...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Before I booked I was looking at pictures and reviews.. I was a little hesitant but then I thought, you can't judge a book by its cover so I booked a room for a one night stay before my conference. I was very pleased with my stay. Nice flatscreen tv, it looked like they put new carpet in, nice bathrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilia B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Emilia, We love having the opportunity to pleasantly surprise our guests, and we can't thank you enough for your kind words and amazing review! We are thrilled to know that you loved our new flat screen TVs, and that your room felt updated and comfortable. What we really love, is the time you took to let us know about...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Located 10 minutes from the airport, it's great for an overnight stop before travelling on. On the main road, with railway track behind, it can be a little noisy, but the rooms are clean and fully stocked. They used to provide breakfast but don't any more due to "state regulations" - which is a shame! Pete - the manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200judy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Our ideal location to the airport is often one of the many reasons that guests enjoy staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by outside traffic noise, but we are happy to know that the comforts of your room helped to still deliver a great experience....

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#70 of 279 in San Diego
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#121 of 279 in San Diego
2,339 reviews
Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
La Pensione
#108 of 279 in San Diego
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: €91 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Mount Brydges, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book in advance”
miraa2013, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here before and prefer street level room, though if people arrive late at night, there can be noise from the car park and as they go up the stairs.”
200judy, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a ground floor room at back and had no noise during night from street or tracks. Very quiet.”
Gary1873, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would select a 2nd level room to help mitigate ground level sound disturbances.”
MTHOTELS, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“near the front desk is best”
kimberlyr16, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates