We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo \/ SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 778: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was sufficient as hotels go. The best part was the pool/spa area. The bed was on the firm side and that is a positive. The road noise was a little much for my taste. It was pretty close to downtown and the MCRD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vectorxx
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and the staff has been very helpful. The breakfast is really good and has a lot of choices, including several waffle stations so no lines. Avoid having to pay the $13 parking fee per day by parking on the street in front of the hotel. Avoid a room on the 4th floor near breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guilroo
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

guilroo, Thank you for staying with us recently, and we are thrilled that you had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family recently stayed in this property. They advertise as a 3 time award winning hotel. Maybe so, 20-25 years ago. The carpet was filthy. This is a old hotel. The A/C and Heat in 4 of our 6 rooms would not work. The owners need to put some money back into this place. The employees were friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Robin, Thank you for your candid feedback, and I am deeply sorry that we did not address these issues prior to your arrival. Were we able to resolve these issues prior to your departure? If not please give me a call at your convenience to discuss the issue further.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is very clean with plenty of room only problem is the shower has no pressure the staff is very friendly an park spaces are very narrow not a bad location if it full there are plenty of other hotels in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank live_Wyer
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

live_Wyer, Thank you for the positive feedback, and we sincerely appreciate your choice to stay with us. Please let us know how we can get the "fifth star" when you come see us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights while visiting San Deigo. Hotel is old and tired & undergoing refurbishment. My main problem was breakfast or lack of it. There was hardly any food available. They kept running out of yougarts etc. and this was before the really busy times. The queue is always long and the room cramped. Parking is expensive too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Rosie, Thank you for your time and visiting us recently. I wanted to apologize about our breakfast situation. We are still in the middle of a renovation, and this has presented many logistical challenges for us that we have unfortunately passed on to you. Please be assured that we are working hard to remedy this situation as soon as possible....

Clovis, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times because they have room for 5 people and it is a convient location. This will be my last time. They are undergoing renovation which is something that has to be done in spite of the inconvience to travelers. We stayed in a renovated room and the one positive thing I can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blsaxton
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

blsaxton, Thank you for the candid review, and it sounds like we do have a lot of things to improve in our operation. While this is humbling, please be assured that we will use this feedback to improve our operation for future guests. Please feel free to reach out to management directly the next time that you plan on visiting...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a winter visit to San Diego. The rooms are fun in that they have bunk beds for the kiddos. There is a sliding glass door between the bunk room and the bedroom but overall the rooms are fairly small. The place is good for the price and location but it is dated and not the cleanest. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We where very disappointed with our stay at the Comfort Inn. Firstly, our non smoking room (apparently all rooms are non smoking) had a terrible strong smell of smoke. Thankfully we where able to change rooms, however, the second room did have a half used shampoo bottle in the bathroom and was situated under the breakfast room and you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarisha
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Clarisha, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, and I'm sorry that your visit was during the middle of our breakfast area renovation. I have also shared this review with our Housekeeping Team to make sure that we are more careful inspecting rooms in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night before visiting the zoo. We didn't realise it was under construction, not too much of a problem. We were still able to check in and get to our room fine. Breakfast was OK, peak times could be stressful but again there's work being done around the hotel, so bear that in mind. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Gemma, Thank you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit, and I appreciate your understanding during our public area upgrades. Please come back and see us again!

Québec
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Where to start... Let's start by the good... parking is not as small as some reviews said (you can find big space under the hotel and on the side). Bunk beds are good for the kids and rooms are good size... No the bad. When I visited we had to change 3 times of room. First one had a diaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hommeQc
Ben L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

hommeQc, Thank you for the candid feedback. As we have been under new management as of December 1st, I was not aware of the your terrible experience during your visit in October. Please feel free to reach out to me directly regarding an immediate resolution to your issue.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it's for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or when you're traveling on business, you can’t beat the friendly service and comfortable accommodations offered at the Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/SeaWorld. This Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award winner offers a convenient location, excellent service and extra amenities, all backed by our Signature Guarantee. -Located on San Diego’s famous Hotel Circle, 5 minutes to SeaWorld, Zoo, Downtown and San Diego’s world-famous beaches -Five minutes from the new Riverwalk Golf Course and Mission and Fashion Valley Malls -Free deluxe breakfast buffet includes an assortment of pastries and muffins, toast, fresh fruit, choice of hot and cold cereals with milk, espresso, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. -Winner of Choice Hotels’ Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area

Address: 2485 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: €81 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / Seaworld Area Hotel San Diego
Comfort Inn Hotel Zoo
Comfort Inn San Diego Zoo
San Diego Comfort Inn Suites Zoo
Comfort Inn Suite Zoo Sea World
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Vancouver
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pool facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles vectorxx, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not be able to recomend staying at this hotel. There are other options for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarisha, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chose a clean one!!!”
 of 5 bubbles hommeQc, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper. Ask for a room close to the working elevator if you have trouble walking.”
 of 5 bubbles wlmarine2016, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The king with nonsmoking was good.”
 of 5 bubbles tyedie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay