We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights from 5th to 9th of November. During check-in there were two female members one was really friendly, but the one with glasses was very rude and did not show any friendliness or respect at all, we also seen her being quite disrespectful to another customer as they had booked through booking.com. The positives are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Y2302
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements. Thank you for choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel and we hope to see you again

Reviewed 11 November 2015

Pleasant 3.5 star in a pleasant position. Staff helpful, room clean and well looked after. Mildly disappointed at the harbor outlook, as it did not live up to the impression I took from the booking information.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad your stay was pleasant and comfortable at are location . We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel.

tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Well needed day off at a great price,,,,, the stay was perfect , besides the coldness of the day staff. Value was great, in my book this is what we paid for 1. Great location 2. Awesome room 3. super duper bed, tv and internet 4. Breakfast that feed well enough to keep us full all day. 5. $120 bucks,,,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Here at Best Western we like to Provide guests a valued experience with all of our superior amenities and excellent customer service. I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel and taking time to post your review. We hope to see you again...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Love this place. Our flight arrived at 9am. Called for a a shuttle and Travis at the front desk was waiting for me with paperwork to check-in. Because we were Best Western Rewards members we were upgraded to a harbor view. Just across the street are restaurants on the harbor. We highly recommend Jimmy's American Tavern. Upscale tavern, delicious onion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelda B
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed here for one night prior to our cruise. It is centrally located to the airport, cruise pier, and attractions. The shuttle was included from the airport and the cruise pier so no added expense for that. Maya and Danny were very friendly and welcoming. They were also very knowledgeable about the area when we asked about restaurants that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seatravelers123
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response we at Best Western Yacht Harbor are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon

Arundel, Maine, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was a wonderful hotel for a solo travelling lady. I enjoyed the pool daily and was very pleased with the location on the harbor with it's many dining venues and places to walk to. The front desk was welcoming, fun and helpful. The views of the harbor and downtown at sunset were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel. We are so pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory and we hope to see you again soon

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Definitely best to pay a bit extra or even ask for a free upgrade (they give them) to a harbor view room. It really enhances your stay to watch the boats in the harbor and bay. There are six floors (we were on the fifth, which was great - the higher the better). Our room was spacious with great bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel as your place to stay while in San Diego. Also i'd like to thank you for the feedback on how great our amenities Thank you for your time

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Expedia shows this hotel as excepting dogs. They do NOT! They did let us keep our service animal with us for an evening, but it was clear, we were not welcome. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will not be back! Stayed in street facing room overlooking harbor (most do) and the noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nugen2
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay with us wasn't up to your satisfactory .Unfortunately the Expedia website was reviewed and nowhere on the site does it say we except pets. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience. while we don't experience road noise very often we provide sound canceling machines for your next stay with Best Western Yacht Harbor

Nanjing
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Chose the BW Yacht Harbor as the suggested hotels were full. However, I found the staff welcoming and the room refreshingly fine. Breakfast was very ordinary but you get what you pay for. Proximity to quality restaurants right across the road was a bonus. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardeecee
BWYacht, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Yacht Harbor. We encourage hospitality and pry ourselves on excellent customer service. We hope to stay with us again thank you for your time

Hemet, CA, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The hotel facilities and staff are excellent. The location is very convenient for San Diego attractions, and the price is a very a good value! The shuttle service was on time and very helpful. There are several good seafood restaurants within a short walking distance, and the marina and fishing boat services are just across the street and very interesting...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room City View (35)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Harbour View (28)
Viewed
King Room Harbour View (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#104 of 278 in San Diego
711 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#97 of 278 in San Diego
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#138 of 278 in San Diego
1,275 reviews
0.4 km away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
1.1 km away
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
Bay Club Hotel & Marina
#47 of 278 in San Diego
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Harbor views and a great location. New owners have completed millions of dollars in renovations including exterior and public areas and significant room upgrades. With new Sealy mattresses, new drapes and shears, upgraded linens and towels, new bath fixtures and fresh colors on the walls we think you will enjoy our new look and feel in our rooms. Still to come - new furniture and televisions and new meeting rooms. We have smaller budget minded rooms and larger harbor and pool view rooms. Something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel

Address: 5005 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92106
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: €112 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yacht Harbor San Diego
Best Western Posada San Diego
Best Western San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sun City, Arizona
10 months ago
Abbotsford, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request needs in advance. Call hotel with questions. They are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Gert363, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Harbor-side, upper floors have nice views of the harbor and fleets. Road noise deminishes in the early evening so it's fairly quite.”
 of 5 bubbles TSSSRRC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great accessibility to airport. Avoid rooms that view the 2nd story parking - right in front of your room!”
 of 5 bubbles kellybP1348XS, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the road and swimming pool are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles cristans122, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice Harbor view”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Lilian56, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5