We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Save
Share
9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4503
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
Booking.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$135
HurbUS$138
FindHotelUS$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#107 of 295 hotels in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting San Diego, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, visitors can check out Miramar Air Force Base (1.7 mi), which is a popular San Diego attraction.

While in San Diego, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, including Seaside Buffet (0.8 mi), Todo Sushi (0.7 mi), and Royal India (0.8 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Flying Leatherneck Aviation Museum (1.1 mi) or The Erin Hanson Gallery (0.5 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in San Diego!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
612Reviews4Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 160
  • 88
  • 40
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RLo wrote a review 8 Apr
6 contributions
I am honestly shocked and flabbergasted that this poo-hole had the reviews it had on Expedia cause this was atrocious and frankly well over priced for such garbage. The pics online were very deceptive but had all the other issues not been present, it could have been a decent room with decor and setup; but it wasn't. I don't think I can fully cover every single issue present at this hotel but here are a few key points... Customer service at the front desk was not very hospitable. The hotel was sketchy with druggies, drug deals and lord knows what else going on at all times of the day and night. As a female coming and going by myself at various times of day and night, I definitely didn't feel comfortable and was starting to wonder if I was gonna get trafficked. Parking? Good luck. It's minimal and you might not get any on site. NOISE constantly. No peace, no quiet, EVER. The room itself was disgusting! Stains everywhere, bodily fluid stains, dirt, hair that wasn't mine on the bed, stains on the sheets/comforter, you name it there were stains and gross junk everywhere, didn't want to touch anything with someone else's hand and believe if it was already this disgusting, it probably was laced with Covid too. There were odd holes in the ceiling above the bed, maybe bullet holes or a lookout for a peeping tom? The toilet would run and loudly too out of nowhere startling the daylights out of me on more than one occasion. Then to add a layer of icing on top of an already turd flavored cake, the day I was supposed to check out (check out time is at 11am mind you) I was harassed over 5 times starting at about 6am by housekeeping, waking me up repeatedly. I have never been more pissed. And to top this off I paid how much for this nonsense and disaster!? Never again!! Do yourself a favor and run to a better hotel, this will be one of your bigger regrets if you decide to stay here, trust me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Goldberg, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you eden7713 for sharing your experience. I am so sorry to learn how bad your experience was. I wanted to ask you what room did you stay at, I would like to use your survey as a training tool with my housekeeping and maintenance team, so those issues would not happen again at our hotel. I am confused when you say that housekeeping was knocking on your door at 6am, when they don't come to work until 8am. If you want to discuss this matter any further, please call the hotel and ask to speak to the General Manager. Again, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Read more
Tony J wrote a review Dec 2020
San Diego, California7 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I had an excellent stay and the staff was friendly and efficient. Good location nice rooms. the rooms are clean and staff will cater to your needs housekeeping is excellent. Management goes out of their way to assist you in any way they can.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Goldberg, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Thank you so much Antoine for your kind words towards my entire staff. It is always a pleasure having you here. We hope to see you real soon.
Read more
MariaAngle1 wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
We have been staying here for years for work, we have gotten to know the team and Sebastian. They all make us feel so welcomed and truly helpful. Sebastian is very attentive specially when we have to add an additional day.... he always accommodates us with our last minute changes !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Goldberg, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Maria for such great review! It's always a pleasure having your crew stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
th85hl87 wrote a review Mar 2021
San Jose, CA17 contributions21 helpful votes
We were glad that we only needed to stay one night. This was a step down from the night before at another BW location. In general, this hotel is unimpressive from the appearance to the rooms. Modified breakfast was a grab and go with poor quality and quantity. We would try something else if we are in the area the next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Goldberg, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 858-578-6600.
Read more
barbaramJ9316QE wrote a review Mar 2021
Middle Point, Ohio1 contribution
Our initial flight was canceled to San Diego so we called to see if we could cancel the first night and were told by Amy at the desk that It was the airlines problem not the hotels. She was not very understanding at all. Parking was atrocious. Work trucks taking up 2-3 spots each. Had to park at a hotel across the street. No smoke detector in our room but there was a place for one. Boot marks on the wall. Dirty sheets left on the pull out. Loud thumping music could be heard every night. Big gap under the outside door. Will never make this mistake again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Goldberg, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mrs. Myers for sharing your experience. I am so sorry to see that lots of things went wrong during your stay. I got the feedback from your husband at check out, and made sure to fix all those problems in room 215. Also I refunded you guys for the first night that you didn't make it to the hotel. Maybe your husband forgot to mention that to you. I really hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves, and if you do, please contact me prior to arrival, I will make things right for you guys personally.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inn miramar san diego hotel, best western san diego, san diego best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus San Diego/Miramar Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoMiramar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Juneshine (1.0 km) and Miramar MCAS (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punjabi Tandoor, Surati Farsan Mart, and Todo Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mt. Soledad National Veterans Memorial (13.4 km) and Heritage County Park (9.8 km).
Is Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.