We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Show Prices
#68 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff would come haggle about Breakfast vouchers while having breakfast. Why can't someone be at the reception to check that? Service lacks professionalism unlike Hilton San Francisco, where I stayed for my meeting soon after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892pratyushg
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced unprofessional service in our restaurant. Typically our Food & Beverage team is very professional and service oriented. We will absolutely pass this on to our operations team to ensure we have a better process in the future. We hope that this once instance does not hinder your outlook on our entire Hotel and...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was not exceptional. It is located a bit out from the traditional downtown area and depending on where you are trying to be this can be difficult. The price was reasonable. For a business stay it was a reasonable place. When staying with two kids it was a bit cramped. The room we booked was only a bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete4vol
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We are so sorry we did not meet your needs for your family trip. We do appreciate any and all travelers to our Hotel and our convenient location to the Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld and downtown make us a great option for families. We appreciate your feedback and we do value as a guest.

Port Orchard, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Work booked me here for 28 days. Military - Hilton does not acknowledge your megar exist unless you book through Hilton. Shame, I know I would never book 28 day trip in this hotel. Staff was nice - most good - several cordial as if I was asked them to give up their first born. I stay in hotels enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie A
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize we felt short of your expectation. We greatly appreciate your long stay and wish we performed better. We value our military and always want to show appreciation for that as well as you as a guest in general. Thank you again for the feedback.

Keystone, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was very nice and had adequate parking. The underground parking is located on the east side and underneath the hotel. there was always a spot for me to park. The hotel is near mission valley malls including movie theaters and restaurants like Cheesecake factory. Outdoor hot tub and pool are quite small....but there are many other things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your great notes regarding our parking. We appreciate the recommendation for nearby activities, it is very close to many things to do as you mentioned.

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, great location. Stayed several times and have never been disappointed. B would have rated it a 5 but the Internet access is intermittent and the breakfast could use Aimee work. Overall experience was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Happy Thanksgiving and we hope you did well. We will look into the internet issue we want to ensure connecitivity is smooth for business and leisure.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 3 stayed here for a soccer tourney. Thankfully it was not overrun by all the soccer players as I have experienced in other hotels. The hotel itself is very modern w/ very friendly staff. Yes parking is steep @ $22/night but you will find that is almost standard for San Diego and there is plenty of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvlevrywer
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the Nomads soccer tournament. We also appreciate the notes regarding parking as your statements are very true for San Diego. The mall is also very close as you mention and is a great amenity for nearby things to do.

San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

It wasn't what I expected. My room was not as clean as it should have been. I had a lot of inconvenience leaving the parking structure. 22$ for over night parking is a lot if you're already paying the stay. Expected more for my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAB6827
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We regret not meeting your expectation and we hope that we have the opportunity in the future to make it better. We typically have very pleased guests and we didn't want to fall short with you!

Tijeras
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel makes excellent use of technology and their customer service is one of the best we've experienced. The restaurant is quite pricey and the menu doesn't have a lot of choices, but the food is quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and the great comments regarding the food. Our culinary team works hard and making a great meal and we will share this feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Clean, Very Friendly Staff Family Vacation, Plenty of Room, Great Location Pet Friendly We did have a problem with a slow flushing toilet. They immediately sent maintenance and the problem was corrected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

What a terrific review and we appreciate the great comments. Thank you again for choosing us for your family vacation!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a soccer tournament over Thanksgiving. Hotel has been completely renovated. Rooms were clean & a nice size. All of the staff was very helpful. Great customer service. It was a a good value for the price we paid. Another bonus is that it was directly across from the Westgate shopping area which has a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfamily891
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Congratulations on the tournament and we look forward to your return again next year!

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (52)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Executive Level King Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Level Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite with Mountainside View (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most ideal location in San Diego! The Hilton San Diego Mission Valley hotel is centrally located off the 5, 8, 163 and 15 freeways. Easily accessed from all San Diego businesses and attractions. Just minutes away from all Military bases and offices too. Perfect for both the business traveler as well as the family vacations. Just minutes to the Airport and all of San Diego's beaches. Our Mission Valley hotel is the perfect place to start your trip for what ever reason brings you to the most perfect place on Earth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Address: 901 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3515
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: €103 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Mission Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hilton Mission Valley
San Diego Hilton
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#35 Green Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Diego Mission Valley staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Bakersfield, California
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Diego Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles EmjayBristol, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor overlooking the highway and near the elevators and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CascadiaPNW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hill are quiet, but lack a view. Rooms facing the valley have more to see, but are subject to road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MattyKarma, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles allaboutthefamily, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are way above the second floor and on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 841jeffreyc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay