We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Don't be fooled by the looks of this little hotel. The rooms are recently remodeled and the bathroom was big for a hotel. The bathroom was big enough that we were able to put our 18 month old's pack and play crib in there so she could fall asleep while the rest of us stayed up. The hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel N
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hotel. We're glad you could enjoy your vacation in San Diego. We have also made a note about your experience in your room and are working with our maintenance department to address your comment. Sincerely, Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach Front Office Manager

Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My two boys (17 and 13) and I stayed here for a week's vacation to San Diego in late June. There were two main reasons for choosing this hotel. The main reason was the value. San Diego is an expensive city and we knew we were going to spend lots of money on the attractions and food so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklahomabiologist
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation in San Diego while staying at Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach. Pacific Beach, Old Town and Sea World are with in 5 minutes drive. Mission Beach, Ocean Beach and La Jolla, Gas Lamp and Seaport Village within 10 minutes. We have followed up on your note with our maintenance staff...

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our ladies trip 2013 was a success. We stayed in a two queen bedroom and the room was very spacious. Pacific & Mission beach and Gaslamp quarter was the highlight of our trip,they were all within 30 minutes or less from the hotel. They do offer continental breakfast but it wasn't enough to fill you up just enough to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinycw
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, We're excited to hear that your 2013 ladies trip was a success and we were able to be extend to you San Diego's Hospitality. We're within 10 minutes from Air Port, Coronado, Ocean Beach, Pacific Beach, Mission Beach and La Jolla; 5 minutes from Old Town, Sea World. On your next visit please ask us about Mount Soledad, Cabrillo...

Bay Area, CA
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel again because of a very positive first experience. This stay was just as good. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was responsive and cheerful. We had a first floor corner room this time which worked very well because we had four people and lots of luggage. We chose the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dafnaanfad
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, We're so glad you were as satisfied on your 2nd visit. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach does offer a selection of Continental Breakfast as an amenity and UC San Diego is only 10 minutes away. USD and SDSU are also lesshan 15 minutes away. Please call the hotel to book your next stay for our existing offers. Thank you from...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The overall appearance of the hotel is deceiving. It appears to be a throwback from the 60's, however the rooms are spacious and clean. Actually our room was too large. Maybe it was because of the corner room. The noise from the second floor was annoying, but that is too be expected. Bathroom though clean had rough edges to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank your for taking time to leave us feedback. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach was renovated 2 years ago. . Our hotel includes free parking, continental breakfast, free WIFI, flat screen tv's, cable. Besides being near Grand/Garnet and Balboa exits off interstate 5, we're within walking distance to Mission Bay and 5 minutes away from Pacific Beach, Seaword and Old Town...

Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very good. very clean hotel. It's location is a bit far from the main attractions such as San Diego zoo and 5th street, if you don't drive. however the hotel it's self is a delight to sleep in. its has nice comfy beds and is very clean and the free wi- fi adds to the value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hackneyfirefly
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for stopping by and leaving us feedback. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach is located within walking distance from Mission Bay, 5 minutes away from Pacific Beach and Old Town, 10 minutes from Ocean Beach and Mission Beach. We're considered a Beach hotel but we are 10 minutes away from San Diego Airport. Sea Port Village and Gaslamp are...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This particular Rodeway Inn was clean and in a good location. Unfortunately, there were a few issues, ac unit badly placed, I could not reach the controls without a chair and I am tall, wake up call never came, food ran out during breakfast, toilet backed up and plunger was not delivered, office staff was always having personal conversations, while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tab555
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by and leaving us feedback. We are glad we were able to resolve your feedback, your opinion and impressions are very important to us. Please know that after we spoke I shared your feedback with our staff. Please come again. Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach Guest Services

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good size rooms, well maintained and looked recently renovated with comfy beds and nice fluffy towels. In spite of being near busy roads, we didn't hear any traffic at night. Coffee is available all day in the lobby including cappuchino & hot chocolate all free!!. Sometimes there are biscuits too. Coffee-makes, microwave and fridge plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrispb
rodewaypb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear chrispb, Thank you for taking time to leave a note. On behalf of our team I'd like to thank you for staying at Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach during your last visit to San Diego. While Pacific Beach is known for its wide variety of Restaurant and Bar options you may want to try Old Town, or a variety of...

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Whilthe the traveling through San Diego, we deciided to check out this Rodeway Inn. We very rarely check out the Rodeways, but there was this beautiful park across from it. (Mission Bay Park) In stopping, we found this gem of a hotel. The rooms weren't very big, but they used all the room wisely. They were decorated very nicely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ford2002
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place was well-located near Pacific Beach, Ocean Beach, and downtown. It had a friendly staff and modern rooms that felt very spacious because of the high ceilings and the smart layout. The breakfast did the job each morning - cereal, pastries, apples and oranges, good coffee, waffles. We got the room for two nights and it cost us about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chantastic

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#99 of 279 in San Diego
550 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#230 of 279 in San Diego
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area

Address: 4345 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-5728 (Formerly Pacific Coast Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Price Range: €88 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pacific Beach Hotel San Diego
Pacific Coast Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read all the reviews especially the bad ones, they are usually the most informative”
 of 5 bubbles svjf, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Near to Beach and Park.”
 of 5 bubbles 890andy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“safe and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 443gils, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Some loud music from the building behind the rooms on the south side came in through the air conditioning. Try a different side.”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00byD00byD00, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles smashley7, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5