We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Harbour Lights

Show Prices
#127 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well located at the heart of gas lamp. Surrounded by hot restaurants and night clubs. But, gets very noisy at night. Unable to sleep at night due to unstoppable noise from people, music and cars passing by. There is road work going on right in front of the Wyndham, causing metal plate notice with every car passing. Only valet parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena Y
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

The Gaslamp Quarter boasts of the most exciting nightlife in San Diego! Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Harbour Lights for your entertainment delights. Wyndham also offers Inn at the Park should you prefer a more subdued adventure. Best wishes.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On reaching Hotel you are pounced on by sales staff trying to sell additional vacation stuff - the wifi process is archaic and annoying and they try to charge extra for decent wifi which in today's world you should expect as a given I will not book a Wyndham hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Wyndham's Harbour Lights. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement. Best regards.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed the week after Christmas and needed a place to stay while visiting family and friends. We are owners and had points to use and this location was closest to our loved ones. While the parking was a little pricy, the valets were friendly and where else can you drive right up to the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing Wyndham's Harbour Lights as you enjoy the area and visit family and friends. We are delighted that the staff contributed to a memorable and relaxing stay. Warmest regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect for our couples vacation without a car. Lots of things within walking distance and public buses went to all major scenic attractions. Coming from New Orleans we found it much cleaner and quieter but San Diego is certainly a big city with a noticeable homeless population. Resort was super clean but timeshare people are annoying. We did not attend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madam S
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Wyndham's Harbour Lights to experience the culture of San Diego! We look forward to your future stay, thank you. Warm regards.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 days in middle of the week so missed the noise problem. Also on the back of the building which faces a parking lot, so no people. Staff was helpful and the room was nice. It is nice when traveling to be able to cook your own meals sometimes, since eating out can get costly. Being Wyndam owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Wyndham's Harbour Lights offers a sincere thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed the room and had a peaceful escape. Best wishes for a safe return.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is well located in the Gas Lamp district in san diego and has nice rooms BUT i really did not appreciate being hassled to attend a 2 hour session to hear about the benefits of time share. i was aware that this might happen but it was much more intrusive than i expected. If either owners or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidduGrandPont
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your interactions with our staff did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us to improve our services to our guests. Thank you for providing your review.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We are their timeshare holders so we stayed at this hotel on our Thanksgiving vacation. It is located in the middle of Gaslamp Quarter so it is walking distance to a lot of places such as restaurants, bars, cafes and Westfield Shopping mall... The room is just average. It is clean and nice, and it has a mini kitchen so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akane M
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue...

Algonac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The neighborhood is a typical downtown area with an assortment of people and things to do. Near bars and great choice of restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a place to do laundry and an exercise room. Units are nicely decorated but needs more lights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDMI
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you found the location convenient for your needs and enjoyed your visit to the resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to identify our areas of opportunity. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

When you buy a timeshare part of the benefit should be spending time with family. We were here for 3 days and were approached at least 6 times. Just say NO! And keep saying NO! The hotel is in a nice location with great restaurants. Be prepared to spend $30 a day plus tax for parking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Price is high for an efficiency apartment. Upside: rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, convenient to convention center and tourist destinations. Downside: the don't clean the room or change linens (they will do so for a daily fee,) and the street can get very noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10,027

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
#126 of 278 in San Diego
536 reviews
Downtown
San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#14 of 278 in San Diego
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wyndham Harbour Lights in beautiful San Diego, CA. Our resort offers stylish downtown loft accommodations with retro furnishings, flat screen TV’s, CD/DVD/Stereo, pull out sofa, mini kitchenettes, and high end bathroom amenities from Bath & Body Works. Our resort has a gym, steam room, and sauna in the lower level for all your fitness needs. We are also pleased to announce the arrival of one of the most requested amenities, complimentary in-room wireless internet! To get connected using your wireless accessible laptop, just follow the simple instructions on the card next to your phone. A list of grocery services, channel listings, and other downtown gyms are provided for you in the front of the guest directory located in your room. If you would like to know more about these services please dial “0” on your phone to reach a member of the front office team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Harbour Lights

Address: 911 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Price Range: €163 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Harbour Lights 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel San Diego
Wyndham San Diego
Wyndham Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in San Diego
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#88 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up and on the back of the hotel for least amount of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles A5065VNrichardr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Face the east side on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BigDMI, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If your room has a window that faces the street you may experience some loud noises on some nights coming from the bar across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 140TS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IrisPleasantHill, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No tips I can think of, other than taking your own broom if you want your floor swept.”
 of 5 bubbles Furkids3, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay