We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Harbour Lights

Show Prices
#129 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Harbour Lights
 Click to rate
Cordova
Reviewed 1 week ago

this area is extremely noisy on the weekend.... we stayed there and it did not quiet down until about 3AM on both Friday and Saturday night. On the other hand, it is a great place to stay if you are young and want to party all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob C
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms in this hotel are extremely noisy. It's almost as bad as living in a trailer house. Homeless people sleep on the sidewalk in front. You have to pay a valet $34 a night to park. Your car is kept in a lot where homeless prowl. My car came back with a dent. Park your own car in a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BajaBadBoy
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Harbour Lights! I apologize for any challenges with noise, and for any damage to your car. Yes, the homeless situation in San Diego has ballooned in recent years. If you need the Valet's insurance information please email WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Best regards.

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spacious studio style accommodations looking out on 5th Avenue in the Gas Lamp district of San Diego. Friendly staff and yes there is the attempt to promote Wyndham products, however as owners we just merely smiled and said, "no thanks we're very satisfied with our timeshare arrangement as is." End of story and lots of unfettered fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Boston, MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My visit to the Wyndham at San Diego was ok. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with my visit and it was rainy and cool. The Wyndham was great, we had a nice studio with a small balcony. It was clean and comfortable on the six floor facing the main gamlamp district. The hotel is located in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktazz522
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our resort and the surrounding areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort, wonderful location, very friendly and attentive concierge, pleasant staff. The only downside to staying at a timeshare resort is of course listening to the presentation, when you know you aren't interested. There is no housekeeping, no breakfast, valet parking only for $34 a night. You definitely do not need a car in this area, just an uber.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Ember H
Karen G, Owner care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hello Jan, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that our staff took good care or you, and that you like our resort. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Rowland Heights, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well located at the heart of gas lamp. Surrounded by hot restaurants and night clubs. But, gets very noisy at night. Unable to sleep at night due to unstoppable noise from people, music and cars passing by. There is road work going on right in front of the Wyndham, causing metal plate notice with every car passing. Only valet parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena Y
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

The Gaslamp Quarter boasts of the most exciting nightlife in San Diego! Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Harbour Lights for your entertainment delights. Wyndham also offers Inn at the Park should you prefer a more subdued adventure. Best wishes.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2017

On reaching Hotel you are pounced on by sales staff trying to sell additional vacation stuff - the wifi process is archaic and annoying and they try to charge extra for decent wifi which in today's world you should expect as a given I will not book a Wyndham hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Wyndham's Harbour Lights. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement. Best regards.

Reviewed 15 January 2017

My husband and I stayed the week after Christmas and needed a place to stay while visiting family and friends. We are owners and had points to use and this location was closest to our loved ones. While the parking was a little pricy, the valets were friendly and where else can you drive right up to the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing Wyndham's Harbour Lights as you enjoy the area and visit family and friends. We are delighted that the staff contributed to a memorable and relaxing stay. Warmest regards.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect for our couples vacation without a car. Lots of things within walking distance and public buses went to all major scenic attractions. Coming from New Orleans we found it much cleaner and quieter but San Diego is certainly a big city with a noticeable homeless population. Resort was super clean but timeshare people are annoying. We did not attend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madam S
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Wyndham's Harbour Lights to experience the culture of San Diego! We look forward to your future stay, thank you. Warm regards.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed for 3 days in middle of the week so missed the noise problem. Also on the back of the building which faces a parking lot, so no people. Staff was helpful and the room was nice. It is nice when traveling to be able to cook your own meals sometimes, since eating out can get costly. Being Wyndam owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Wyndham's Harbour Lights offers a sincere thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed the room and had a peaceful escape. Best wishes for a safe return.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
#134 of 278 in San Diego
543 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#17 of 278 in San Diego
837 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wyndham Harbour Lights in beautiful San Diego, CA. Our resort offers stylish downtown loft accommodations with retro furnishings, flat screen TV’s, CD/DVD/Stereo, pull out sofa, mini kitchenettes, and high end bathroom amenities from Bath & Body Works. Our resort has a gym, steam room, and sauna in the lower level for all your fitness needs. We are also pleased to announce the arrival of one of the most requested amenities, complimentary in-room wireless internet! To get connected using your wireless accessible laptop, just follow the simple instructions on the card next to your phone. A list of grocery services, channel listings, and other downtown gyms are provided for you in the front of the guest directory located in your room. If you would like to know more about these services please dial “0” on your phone to reach a member of the front office team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Harbour Lights

Address: 911 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Price Range: €173 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Harbour Lights 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel San Diego
Wyndham San Diego
Wyndham Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in San Diego
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#87 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Livonia, Michigan
29 days ago
Huntington Beach, California
Dover, MN
3 months ago
Rialto, CA

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the street side if possible”
 of 5 bubbles bobc282, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the street. Ambulances go past all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BajaBadBoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor front of building was a great view of the city block. Could be noisy if you want to open sliding doors at night.”
 of 5 bubbles ktazz522, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up and on the back of the hotel for least amount of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles A5065VNrichardr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Face the east side on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BigDMI, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5