We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Show Prices
#48 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego\/Rancho Bernardo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
 Click to rate
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I haven't stayed in ranch Bernardo before .... but it was lackluster no for a Hilton Garden Inn. front staff were the best thing of the visit ...friendly and helpful. Maintenance needs some assistance though. Metal doors were painted brown but only touch up s and in a slightly different shade Phone wasn't working and I had to call for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarinS
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience during your recent stay. Please know that we continuously work to improve the hotel and ensure everything is clean and in working order. I am sure it was frustrating to not have these issues resolved, even when brought to our attention. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointingly I arrived late and left early. I was impressed on arrival they staff were friendly and the amenities looked very good. I hope to stay again soon to enjoy the friendly atmosphere and location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

We can't wait to have you back for a longer stay! I am so happy to hear the front desk team made such a positive impression on you. We will be here waiting for you. See you soon!

Glendale, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service was great, employees are very hospitable and the property was clean. Food items were very good, I personally recommend the steak. It was cooked to my satisfaction and side accompaniments were delicious as well. A little pricier than other cities, but that's California! Location is close to day trips and area is quite scenic.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

The time you took to share your review with the online community is truly appreciated by myself and our team members. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and our restaurant. We hope we will see you on your next trip to San Diego!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice staff, clean, beds and TV's could be upgraded. Otherwise very nice and helpful. I would stay there again in future if close to where I was visiting. Would also recommend to others for their travels too

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephlS6457PI
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your recommendation and feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our customers' experience, thank you for sharing. The hotel is replacing the mattresses as we speak! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a tremendous stay! Overall, the room was well kept up and the location of this hotel in relation to my business was perfect! I really enjoyed my time in San Diego. If I ever make it back, I plan to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygA2316HI
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

It is all about location! I am glad to here that we are a convenient place to stay while you conduct business. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Warwick, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here often and find the staff goes above and beyond to help. Rooms are clean and the restaurant breakfast is excellent. The pool is clean and convenient (it is outdoor) It is also easy to print your boarding passes in their small but perfect computer room. About 45 minutes from San Diego airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817brianu
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

Our team will be so happy to hear your comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hilton was way too expensive for the services given. The room, linens , and pillows smelled horrible . For $209 not including taxes I could have stayed st the radisson or better yet holiday inn express down the street

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7282RJelizabetho
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not find value in your recent stay with us. I know personally, it can be a frustrating experience if you do not feel you have received your monies worth. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and immediately followed up with our team regarding you comments about the guest room....

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really special staff especially the food group and the front Desk Would defiantly come Bach next time in the area . One of the best Experiences I have had at a Hilton property , would recommend to anyone that travels in that area .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987macs
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

Our team members make us stand out and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the online community. Your recommendation is invaluable to our success. Please come back and stay with us again when you find your self in San Diego.

San Gabriel, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a good experience here. Stayed on business, and the location places it near restaurants and other services. Fair price and good experience. The in-house food services was much better than expected, and the breakfast buffet in particular was impressive as there were omelets and grill items available in addition to the standards eggs etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon D
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

Our Food and Beverage team were very happy to hear your comments. The breakfast at Hilton Garden Inn is truly unique and offers our guests many choices unlike other brands. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Northridge, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They placed me in room 102 without asking if I had a room preference which was at the furthest end of the hotel. Then my key wasn't working and I had to walk back to front desk. Then the new key wasn't working so I called the front desk from my cell phone and finally someone came to open my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Sarah H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review

This must have been so frustrating for you and I apologize we did not have a team member go with you to make sure there was not an additional issue with your lock beyond the key. I am also very sorry we did not confirm the room location with you at check in. We will absolutely use your feedback to...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Diego Rancho Bernardo
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego N - Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
17.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego - Del Mar
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92128
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: €100 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#64 Family Hotel in San Diego
#74 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the king beds.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinHolmgren, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front side or pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 69Teus, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quite location with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 739edgarp, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The south rooms had balconies overlooking the pool. The hotel is walking distance from 2 restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles bmalham2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The highway end can be a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TimothyH308, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5