We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld\/Zoo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
California
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The check-in process was very slow, and there were about six groups waiting. When I finally got checked-in, I was told that the rooms weren't ready yet, even though it was about 30 minutes after check-in time. When I finally got to my room, it was pleasant and clean. Keep in mind, this is an older building, so the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat04299
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear pat04299, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our breakfast and location. It's my pleasure to inform you that we have some planned enhancements in the near future and the team is committed to ensuring our valued guests like yourself walk away with a positive experience. We hope...

Eagle Mountain, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Room was cleaned well, and breakfast was fantastic: waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, juice... Easy access to freeways, and it is not far from any of the major attractions in San Diego. Shopping centers just across the freeways

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Banyan S
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Banyan S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will continue to strive to get better everyday and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Here For You, Antonio Alfama General Manager

United States
Reviewed 2 March 2015

the room stunk like someone died in the bed. The internet was dead so I couldn't even book another room. I Got no relief from the night manager so I called LQ national headquarters. All they did was get me a room elsewhere at TWICE the price. With no way of getting another room at 5am I had no choice...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph S
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and for being a loyal guest. I'm truly sorry for the experience you encountered and as the new General Manager I'm committed to ensure we provide all our guests with a fresh clean room every time they stay with us. Please accept my apologies and rest assured that this...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We needed a good place to stay for a night near San Diego State University. We arrived late in the night. Were checked in promptly. We could easily find parking even that late. Room was big enough for 4 of us. The walls are not very sound proof so birds tweeting early morning woke us up. The breakfast was awesome....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 349er
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear 349er, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are very glad you enjoy your stay and feel you were provided with excellent value. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whenever your travels bring you back to Southern California. Here For You, Antonio Alfama General Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2015

Checked in to a over worked staff and no manager on the weekends??!! Daniel the front desk clerk has no customer service skills and tried to move my 5 person family in to a double queen from a family suite??! ( later I would find out why) the elevators are poorly designed and to get your baggage cart in is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerm169
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Jerm169, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the experience you encountered and for any inconveniences caused. As the new General Manager, both Ken and I, are committed to ensuring all our guests have a positive experience (even through some unforeseen circumstances) and will always do the right thing for our guests. We did address the...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I have stayed at La Quinta before on numerous occasions. However, this is the first time that I paid a fee for outside parking. Don't know reason for this, but not good. Also mechanical systems were not in good repair. Elevator and ice machine were both inoperative during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drclif
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear drclif, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it's an invaluable tool in our continued effort for improvement. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured, all the issues you mentioned in your review have been addressed. As the new General Manager at this property...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Arrived to find a friendly but overworked staff trying to check in about 30 people. Reason: key system shut down, so none of the card keys could be programmed. Fine, but it gets better. Nice clean linen and bathroom. Then worse again: stale breakfast items.Next day, still no keys, plus still mildewy. Third day,TV and elevator quit. Verdict: repairs needed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Leonard S, Please accept my sincerest apologies for experience encountered as the hotel was going through some personnel changes at the time of your stay. Please know that we have since add some wonderful agents at the front desk who are truly committed to ensuring all of our guest have a memorable experience. In addition, as the new General...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I am reporting the hotel to the Department of Health, as well as the BBB, and my credit card is already treating this as a fraudulent charge on my credit card if they do not refund our money. When we arrived, it was close to midnight as we had traveled from Northern CA to San Diego for a conference for...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tippy333
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Tippy333, Let me start by first apologizing to you for your experience and also thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured, all the issues that you had mentioned have been examined and resolved. As I had explained to you and your husband, the receipt I gave you shows that you have been checked out of our system and...

Wichita
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. They are pet friendly. Overall experience was very good. Bought our zoo tickets less expensive from the hotel. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear Roy B, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Antonio Alfama General Manager

Azusa, California
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

There was no hot water over the entire valentines weekend. There was also no management. The reason for that may have been that both managers guit and the new front desk manager doesn't care about the hotel guests. On Monday when the district manager finally showed up he was rude rude rude! His name is Ken and when he doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelliavalos
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Dear shelliavalos, Thank you for providing your feedback and I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I can assure you that the issues you mentioned have been addressed and our washer is functioning perfectly and we upgraded our boilers (which were the cause of the lack in hot water)....

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Address: 641 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3512
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: €95 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
La Quinta Mission Valley
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#68 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay else where!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles penmuro, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor is more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlO6141HK, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor Suites seemed quiet ...”
  • The added room with bunkbeds were a
  • The king-size beds were very comfortable.
 of 5 bubbles EagleScout1985, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Loacation”
 of 5 bubbles 316luist, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles dburd, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5