We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Ice is not supplied by the hotel and the refrigerator in our room was not cold enough to make ice. When I called the reception desk for help, the response was "We do not have ice machines. You can drive to the liquor store and buy it there."... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Partypoodle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We value you as our guest, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially our location, cleanliness and the outstanding service from our dedicated staff members. We receive many positive comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience.... More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We rented two rooms with kitchens. There was no staff to greet us, a janitor walking by gave us the room keys. The kitchens had no pots, pans, plates....nothing, not even a coffee pot!! Both rooms had ants. One room was suppose to have a queen size bed and it was only a double. No staff the next day. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we regret to learn there were aspects of your visit that were unsatisfactory, and you experienced service unlike what we are known for. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We always want our guests to leave our property having a quality visit. Your comments need immediate attention by our... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Diego hotels

KALAMAZOO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is in a good location close to the highway on/off ramp. It's an extended stay hotel so don't expect 5-star perks like a real hot breakfast. It does have a kitchenette in the rooms. You can prepare your own meals if you're inclined to do so. The hotel is a little old and has that "old" smokey smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Businessman151
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It's nice to read your review of your recent stay with family at Extended Stay America San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your visit. We are also glad to hear that our location close to the highway was perfect for... More 

Irvine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Plenty of parking and room was nice too. Please note we had no plates, utensils, pots or pans (which I had available in the room at other Extended Stay locations). Also, received a call at 1030 to "remind" me checkout is 11 am. Felt that was a little tacky & unnecessary as we were already getting ready to leave shortly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Titanic100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the candid comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, especially your accommodation and our parking facility. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Overall our experience was good. I loved having our own kitchen to be able to cook what we like and keeps costs low from eating out everyday. Breakfast selection was ok could be better but the same old muffins and fruit and lack of variety of oatmeal.

Helpful?
Thank smillyard03
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle are thrilled to hear you had a good stay! We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it was to have a kitchen in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers. However, we regret our breakfast selection did not meet your expectation and will... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here for 1 night and got a good rate. Would I stay here for more than 1 night? Probably not. Check in was easy, however the lady working did not seem too excited to be there. Our room was a good size, 2 queen beds but it was very musky. We had to open the windows and air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your candid comments. We are glad to read that your recent overnight stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle was overall satisfactory. It is nice to hear that you liked the good value we offer. However, we are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations.... More 

san diego california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

People were lurking around the back door waiting for the room key required to enter, then following you in the door. Several cars in the parking lot with obviously homeless people living in them. Three days there was no fruit available for the "grab and go" breakfast. What - there aren't any grocery stores in San Diego??? Asked twice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It is disappointing when we receive this type of feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a home away from home environment. Safety and security of our guests and our employees is top priority. We do not suggest for any guest to allow another guest into the building if they do not have their own key card. We... More 

California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I managed to get a room here for about $90 on a Saturday night, which by the area's standards is relatively cheap. That said, I can't really complain that I overpaid. The room was spacious and fairly clean. The hotel is pet friendly, though we opted to board ours instead. Parking and wifi are free, whereas parking in downtown is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nrnkm
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016

It looks like people are stealing things from this place - plates, cups, flatware, face towels...even pillow cases! The kitchen covers were empty, pillows without covers. I went to front, then they issues all to us. I don't know why the hotel can come up with the better system - issue those at the check in with clear note to... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldprune
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel clean nice staff safe location short drive everywhere. Around the corner from old San Diego, less than 10 mins from sea world and beaches. There was a Walmart near by also. Our room was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen fridge, stove, sink, microwave and dishes and pots and pans.very wonderful stay.

Helpful?
Thank Albert L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#169 of 283 in San Diego
82 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#163 of 283 in San Diego
118 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: €86 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bc488, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to have great access to front, parking always available and cart to take any luggage to room in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccaa20, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltY4773EJ, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lower level is easy to access everything”
 of 5 bubbles smillyard03, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay