We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar

Save
Share
9335 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4502
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$181
View deal
HolidayInn.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$182
US$176
View deal
SAVE US$6
Booking.comUS$181
PricelineUS$181
Hotels.comUS$181
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 29/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Updated 29/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#165 of 295 hotels in San Diego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Winner of the 2007 Torchbearer Award for Service Excellence and the 2008 Quality Award, the Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers excellent accommodations and an attentive staff.We make traveling for business easy & convenient w/shuttle service to & from the airport (for a nominal fuel surcharge) and complimentary shuttle to companies w/in 5 miles.With complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, you can easily get your work done or check in with the family. Didn t bring your laptop? Our business center offers all your computer needs. Located in the heart of the Miramar, Mira Mesa, Kearny Mesa, & Scripps/Poway areas, we re close to many companies and organizations including MCAS Miramar, Alliant University, San Diego Sol, Northrop Grumman, MedImpact, Mitchell, Koch, Qualcomm, CACI, Caterpillar, CSC, EDS, GE, Hitachi, & Intuit.Our flexible event space will accommodate 10-150 attendees. Join us in the lounge Mon-Thurs for happy-hour from 5-7 PM.Our 155 well-appointed guestrooms feature two phone lines with data-ports, speakerphones, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. The hotel also offers an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness room. Laundry facility available on property. Join us at our new restaurant Spiral Cafe & Lounge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
162Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 62
  • 26
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don P wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
The property was nice and felt updated, however, the breakfast was pre-made and put in styrofoam containers so you can take it to your room. But, you can't reheat the eggs, french toast or ham in a styrofoam container. And the microwave timers don't work, we had two rooms and neither worked. The shower head was dismal in my room, or maybe it was the lack of water pressure. I felt the bed was too hard for me...but that's just a personal preference. Nice place but was not impressed because they had said there would be a hot breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Over looking the pool might be quieter than the street side
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Hi donp132, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. While we are glad to hear you found our property nice, I am sorry you were not impressed with the breakfast and for any inconvenience the issues with the microwave oven and the shower caused you. I have alerted the hotel management about this and I am confident measures will be in place for improvements. Again, thanks for your feedback. Although we were not able to exceed your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
TravelerfromVirginia wrote a review Jan 2020
McLean, Virginia2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights over a recent holiday period. Our room was not made up even once. The front desk told us they did not have housekeeping personnel due to the holiday. Great....no fresh towels, no one making the bed, no one restocking the coffee making supply, no one to provide a working hair dryer (the one already in the room was broken when we arrived). Cleaning not good: there was a bloody hand print on the bathroom door..........ick!! We tried to use the jacuzzi outside but the water was freezing. We followed directions from front desk staff on how to warm up the water but the front desk person was misinformed and/or jacuzzi not working. After waiting an hour for the water to heat up we just left. Would we stay there again? Heck no!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Hello TravelerfromVirginia, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. We take feedback seriously and we have noted the concerns you raised specifically the cleanliness of the room and the absence of housekeeping service and the jacuzzi tub not functioning well. We have forwarded these concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping teams so that the necessary changes can be made, so we can provide a better experience in the future. We would also like to thank you for appreciating the comfort of the bed and our sleeping amenities. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Happytravel2016 wrote a review Dec 2019
California42 contributions46 helpful votes
We checked in to our room on 12/7 and as I opened the lid to the toilet there was someone else's feces still inside the toilet unflushed. Disgusting!!! When I had talked to the front desk instead of being apologetic and nice she was standoffish. Although, they comped our breakfast and switched our room (as they should), when asked the manager to comp our room , she was very rude saying that was not allowed; she went on to say that we should check out if we don't like what she has to offer. We were there for only one night so we decided to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Hi Aiyrene, Thanks for alerting us about your concern. I understand that you're inconvenienced because of the upkeep of the first room assigned to you, particularly the bathroom, and of the level of customer service provided by one of our front desk staff. Although I'm glad to know that they transferred you to a different room and provided free breakfast, I'm confident that our hotel staff didn't intend to inconvenience you as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. I hope to follow up on this so I've reached out to you privately to learn more about what happened during your stay and ensure that these flaws are avoided later on. Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for spending the night at our hotel and I'm looking forward hearing from you. Warmest Regards, Dhang Reyes Case Manager IHGService
Read more
JMR345 wrote a review Jul 2019
Beavercreek, Ohio5 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff was very polite and nice. However, there was a room mix up with our group and took over a day to fix leaving the affected individual without a room for the night and having to go elsewhere for accommodations. Hotel would do nothing to correct their error the day it occurred. But did resolve it the following day. Also the price per night was extremely high for a Holiday Inn. Ridiculously high!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Dear JMR345, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar and for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issue with the reservation and our front desk. We will investigate this further with our team. It is very important for us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay as we strive to maintain a high quality standard of service at all times. I will use your comments to improve our guests experience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
0221Serendipity wrote a review Jun 2019
Madison, Wisconsin1095 contributions424 helpful votes
I planned a stay at this particular Holiday Inn after spending time and effort researching hotels in the area. I am a longtime IHG member so I booked directly through IHG, locking in a rate and receiving confirmation as well as an email confirming my stay. Less than an hour later I received a very odd and rude phone call/ voicemail from someone named Brenda, claiming they worked at the hotel wanting me to return her call to confirm my reservation. What YEAR is this? 1970? I'd gotten confirmation twice immediately after booking on the IHG site and via email. When I returned the call to see WHY it was that "Brenda" was calling I listened quietly as she rudely explained that she wanted to make certain that I understood and qualified for the rate I'd booked the room. I assured her that I did. After discussion with travel companions we decided life is too short to deal with rude behavior at a 3star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dee S, Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Hello, I just wanted to clarify the reason for our call. The rate that booked with our hotel is exclusive for California State employees and we do require proper identification at check in to honor that specific rate. We sometimes run into problems at check in where guests are traveling for regular military or out of state and we definitely want to avoid any confusion and verify that you booked a proper rate. It is our policy to call our guests and verify their up coming reservations, even now in 2019! :D If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly. Have a nice day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn san diego north miramar hotel san diego, san diego holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoMiramar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Nearby attractions include Juneshine (0.9 km) and Miramar MCAS (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punjabi Tandoor, Surati Farsan Mart, and Todo Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.