We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Topeka

Show Prices
#4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Topeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Topeka
 Click to rate
hyfalkner
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was traveling with a coworker. We check in at the same time but with different business cards. They assumed we were together and gave HIM a key to my room. He even walked in before he discovered what they had done. This is a safety issue first and foremost. Then when it was time to go to bed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyfalkner
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry my desk clerk gave the wrong key to you 2 as you were checking in. I have had a meeting with all desk help regarding customer safety and I guarantee this won't happen again. I want to thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so I can make sure it doesn't...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was okay, but no drain stopper in the sink and the drain stopper in the tub didn't work. The location was very convenient for our purposes. Conveniently located near many restaurants and stores. Gas station at the corner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry to hear that you had no stopper in your room. As we are a new property we try to stay on top of repairs and sometimes don't know of problems until our guests inform us and then any issue is handled promptly. This has been fixed and I do appreciate you bring it to...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really can't understand why this place gets such good reviews. I was travelling on business to Topeka and bringing my husband and 1-year-old daughter along. First - the location is great, and the prices are reasonable. It's easy to get to places to eat (although I would avoid all of the chains along Wanamaker) and things to do, along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Becky, This review takes me by surprise as 30% of our business is tax exempt business and if our customers are able to produce the proper paperwork required by the state there is no issues with taxes. WE have to have the paperwork for every stay and some just can't understand this and yes we do check ids...

Las vegas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really not a good experience, 19 hrs of driving with a baby, and to not have a clean and comfortable room was un acceptable period. Then the general manager was nasty the next morning, so uncalled for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814tamarab
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am not sure what your issues were but you can call me at any time to discuss as I do not remember speaking with you. I am so sorry of any issues you could have experienced. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites (785)-246-6777

kAnSaS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times and with the exception of one stay have always been very pleased. Rooms are spacious suites with separate living area with couch and chair. Fridge coffee maker, ironing board, iron, closet and microwave. USB. 110. Cover all your charging needs. Modern but recently showing some wear to tile, walls and carpet edges. Clean, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlks
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was such a pleasure to read the excellent review that you took your time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Is very nice place and clean good price I will return the personal front desk I was very friendly the breakfast was good in the location is good I like the building and evryting was good the manager ask me if is satisfactory the service I was Said yes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was a pleasure to read the wonderful that you wrote for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Pryor
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Hotel is in a good location. The furnishings and carpet are old and dirty. While we appreciate the fact they attempt a breakfast, it was not good either. Dried out overcooked scrambled eggs and a sausage substitute that was grey in color. Completely unappetizing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Julie, When I read your review I thought that you had the wrong property as this did not sound like our property as we use Jimmy Deans 100% sausage and have never used a substitute and our furnishings are only 5 years old. I did pull your history and saw that you did stay with us on points...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My husband and I stay here when we visit family, 2-3 times per year. We always know that we are going to have a very nice, clean room and friendly service. It is a lovely hotel. I would just ask that the hotel management fix the wear and tear that is starting to show at this hotel (cracked tiles, nicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSTStogether
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I will review your issues immeadiately. We can not wait for your next visit with us. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed 22 January 2017

This was the last night of a 2 week trip to the southwest and it was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. The bed and pillows were excellent. The staff was efficient and professional. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very well maintained. The only minor negative was that our room was along a side street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Roger, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. We can not wait for your next visit with us. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Our room was nice and clean. The on duty manager was super nice and welcoming. They have free Iced Tea and Lemonade in the lobby with pretzel's. The pool is pretty small. The room was cleaned well during our stay while we were out and about. My only complaint. On weekends and holidays the breakfast does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasDavid
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning David, I want to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review for our hotel. I am so sorry you missed breakfast but normally our guests sleep in on weekends. Again, I am so sorry that you missed it. Thanks again so much for choosing to stay with us, Greg Knoch General Manager...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
441 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
7.1 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
337 reviews
7.0 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: €92 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#1 Business Hotel in Topeka
#3 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a clip (hair clip) to keep the curtains closed.”
 of 5 bubbles MSTStogether, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 36christym, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Move the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BB250, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor has tile hallways so if you may hear heels.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The mini suite really isn't worth it since you can't use the couch to watch TV, which is why I upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpS9206LC, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5