We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Hotels.comUS$76*
View Deal
#6 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$76*
US$78*
US$76*
US$78*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tupelo
 Click to rate
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for one night and were surprised at how nice the rooms were for a budget priced hotel. Room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Would gladly stay there again and recommend this to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our Red Roof Inn, Tupelo. We do furnish clean freshet any affordable price for all of our guest. We are located in the central part of the city where it is quit at a great price. We do invite you to visit with us again. CP

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is on the edge of town. PROS : Staff were very pleasant and efficient Communal areas clean and well presented. Plenty free parking The room was quiet, clean, a large comfortable bed, fridge/micro, tv, coffee/tea CONS : Continental breakfast was included but we felt was limited The wi-fi was weak and intermittent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madowninguk
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed a quiet and clean room. Our staff strive to always provide clean comfortable rooms. Our breakfast is a continental. I do apologize for the wifi experience will staying with us and I have passed that information along to that department. We do invite you...

bolton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight whilst visiting Elvis birthplace .. located just outside of Tupelo .. Offered clean and comfortable accommodation which was quiet the rooms where well presented clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast is continental but offers a good choice with the staff being very friendly and attentive. Excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nixon94
mid missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this motel based on reviews and price. Room was clean and quite. bed was comfy. Rooms look like they have been spruced up, but could use a little more updating. Halls were in need of cleaning. Breakfast was waffles, boxed cereal, instant oatmeal, grits, yogurt and assorted muffins and donuts along with toast. Would have liked some eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvforever
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words you expressed in your review of our Red Roof Inn. I do however apologize for the loud phone call that took place while you were eating your breakfast. We positively want to provide the best experience for you when you visit with us. I will most definitely address this issue with all the staff....

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pet friendly, clean,large beds. Quiet, decent breakfast. Elvis's boy hood home is not to far from here.Will stop again when I'm in town.No contemplates here. It takes all kinds I guess. Trip adviser member didn't like it OOOOO well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear the great comments about our Hotel. The staff and myself Thank you so much for the kind words. You are correct in saying that Elvis Presley birthplace is close to the Hotel. We are only 4 miles from the Birthplace. We are also close to the Bancorp South Arena, Tupelo Buffalo Park, Downtown Historic...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very dirty. Dust everywhere and the hotel seemed to be experiencing a spider problem. Was also very noisy. Would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling with a little one. It was a nightmare with ours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced while visiting the Red Roof Inn, Tupelo, MS. Clean, fresh and inviting rooms are what we always strive to provide for our guest and I do apologize that we did not provide that service for you. Every effort will be made to prevent that from happening again. We invite you to come stay...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great one night stay on our way to Memphis. (good side trip would've been up to Corinth on 45N to visit the Shiloh battlefield - we didn't, but wished we would've). Anyway...the Red Roof was just remodeled. We found it more inviting than most motels at twice the price. It was clean, tidy and well kept up. Refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaznger S
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do provide inviting, clean, fresh and pet friendly rooms to each of our guest. As you already mentioned we do have refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing boards and hair dryers in all of our rooms. At Red Roof we love our fur babies and do not add extra charges for them. Our...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I love staying at the Red Roof Inn in Tupelo area, the customer services there is excellent the housekeeper has the room smell good nice clean. Whatever assistance you need they are right now in. Thanks again Eric F from Atlanta, Ga

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericforshee65
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. The staff and myself strive to provide the best customer service to our guest. I will show your comments to the team. We love having you as our customer and our guest. We do invite you to come stay with us again the next time your travel plans bring you to Tupelo, MS....

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I had a inside room and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. The hotel is no smoking n pet friendly. The only thing for me was there is no connection in bldg (u can't walk thru) I had to walk out in the cold to get breakfast. Breakfast was limited waffles no egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of our Red Roof Inn. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes unfortunately our buildings do not connect directly with the Lobby / breakfast area. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast with waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and...

Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Room was filthy. Hair and dirt in the bed. Soiled underwear behind the bathroom door. We couldn't even stay the night. Went to front desk and asked for refund. Told me it could take seven days for my refund. Yet the money was pulled out the moment they swiped my card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kno116
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tupelo. I do apologize for the issues with the guest room upon check-in. I can assure you that corrective measures were taken the very next morning when I learned of the issues. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
8.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 26 in Tupelo
162 reviews
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: €54 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 months ago
4 months ago
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any part of the area clean quit and safe”
ericforshee65, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is an elevator in the second building in case you need one.”
maccogirl, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs interior building”
granpeg, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“eliminate some noise and get a room not on ground level”
eagle143143, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any area is a good one.”
jlcookpainting, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
HotelsClickUS$78
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates