We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Show Prices
#10 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I had my best hotel sleep last night in this Holiday Inn Express here. I am not a good sleeper, usually cannot sleep well for the first night away from home. But last night I slept very well. The bed and pillows are comfort, quilt is clean and nice scent helps me get into sleep. Room is refresh and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 December 2015

After being treated rudely at the other holiday inn express in Tupelo, we gave the one on the other side of town a try. Much to our delight, they had a great room for us, and when my husband went to the lobby for some popcorn he found they were also serving a wonderful gumbo, free of charge to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathi56
Jack M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Tupelo. I'm so glad to know you enjoyed our manager's reception and that our staff was so accommodating to your needs. I'm sorry, however, that you had a less than desirable experience at another property in town. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the McClure Cove location. I wonder if some of the reviews apply to the other Holiday Inn locations close by as this did not appear to be a new facility. The lobby, front desk and breakfast area were nice and updated. If I could rate the staff separately, I would give them a 5. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jack M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the unsatisfactory experience with your stay here. I am pleased however that the staff was accommodating. I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you the kind of stay you should expect from us, should you return to the area.

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I read the reviews before I stayed and expected a better stay. Check in was good and nice desk clerk, I don't remember her name. Get to the room, the cable tv didn't work. Called the front desk, the clerk came up to try to fix it. I'll give her credit for trying, didn't fix it. The room smelled smokey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryalamb
Jack M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback and taking the time to leave it. I do apologize for the unpleasant experience and will use your comments to make any necessary improvements to both rooms. Again, thank you for your review and your business. I hope we have the opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience on your next trip...

Danville, Ky.
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We were traveling through Mississippi and needed to stop for the night. We recognized the H.I.E. sign on the Interstate Exit Ramp. Very glad we did. The rooms were exceptionally nice. The Desk Clerk "Louise" was OUTSTANDING. It was a short stay but absolutely worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Jack M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

On behalf of myself, and Louise, we thank you very much! We appreciate the time taken to complete this review and for your kind words. I do hope we can look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and was very happy both times. A nice perk was the 'manager's reception' each night where there were complementary adult beverages and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks (popcorn, meatballs, salad, etc) which varied night-to-night. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My first stay was right across from the elevator, which turned out not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
Jack M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Tupelo, MS. We value your feedback very much, and will use it to make any improvements that we can. I hope we can look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Great place and beds are like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was very patience and very nice to talk too.. It's in a good place so you will be close to a lot of places. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C509KVdanielc
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear C509KVdanielc, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right, our beds ARE like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for reviewing us.

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Traveled through on family vacation. Room was excellent. Very spacious and clean. All of the bedding for sofa bed already in the room, so we didn't have to ask. The only issue was a lack of information from the clerk on the area (restaraunt and shopping). They even had free pancakes in the evening which our kids enjoyed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlark
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear trvlark, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our room to be excellent, spacious and clean. On the other hand, we are sorry for the lack of breakfast selections and lack of area information from our clerk. We sincerely apologize for the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida from the St. Louis area. My first impressions were that it was a very nice hotel and well taken care of. My impressions were correct. The hotel must have been recently built or remodeled because everything was in immaculate shape. The room had the latest stylish furniture and accessories. My socks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ancestryman
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is a GREAT hotel! It is convenient, clean, new and great service by the check-in team. Beautiful lobby. We were surprised how nice the room was for the cost. We were only here for one night for business, but honestly wished we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaronessJ
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tupelo! This 100% smoke-free facility is located in the heart of Tupelo's bustling North Gloster area, just minutes from the BancorpSouth Arena, the Tupelo Furniture Market, the Lyric Theater, and many other entertainment venues. The hotel is also only 1 hour from Oxford and Ole Miss. Dining choices also abound, with Outback Steakhouse within walking distance, and dozens of other restaurants such as Harvey s, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, and Cracker Barrel nearby. Also nearby is historic downtown Tupelo, which is home to the BancorpSouth Conference Center, the new Fairpark Grill and Park Heights restaurants, the Tupelo Automobile Museum, and the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Each oversize room and suite is elegantly decorated, featuring the Simply Smart bath and bedding experiences, a 32' LCD HDTV, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, as well as both wired and wireless Internet access. In the morning, you can enjoy a hot cinnamon roll or cheddar cheese omelet from the Express Start breakfast bar. Unbeatable value and a warm friendly staff with all the comfort and hospitality you expect from Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests love staying with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1612 McClure Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: €90 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tupelo
Holiday Inn Tupelo
Holiday Inn Express Tupelo
Tupelo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not need a roll-in shower, but did need grab bars. We were given a lovely room that had just what we needed. Perfect!”
TallaResident, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the motel next door.”
TBowley01, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor were quiet”
NaisyD, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Closest to the breakfast bar or pool works for me.”
MitchB15, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the door closes securely without having to slam it a lot!”
rewinc, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5