We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Summit Center

Show Prices
#16 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Summit Center
 Click to rate
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dead roach in hall, told the desk clerk. Her reply was she is scared of those so the next desk clerk would get it. An hour after the new clerk arrived, the bug was still there. Pets are welcome, that is great! Unfortunately, the area rug in the small lobby reeks of pet urine. The room is extremely hot upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jswillis60
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear jswillis60, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

dunedin, florida, usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Here is a motel we are looking forward to staying in again. We spent 5 nights here to be close to a recovering relative in the hospital. They gave us a discount because of our connection with the hospital and the rate they charged was $59.25 + taxes. I believe the regular rate to be around $70. We wound up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenchubbs
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear Warrenchubbs, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! We...

LC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed because the Baymount where we made our reservation had over booked and did not have a room for us. The Clarion was surprising in a somewhat difficult questionable area to access. Street side had a closed hotel. Clarion was EXCELLENT. Very clean rooms. Had refrigerator and microwave. Offered free evening drink and snack. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. HOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retired27
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear retired27 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably the worst part of the stay was trying to find the hotel itself. It is located behind the Summit Center and another hotel. Would have been hard to locate if I had arrived after dark. I had made my reservation over the internet so check in was quick and easy. Hotel is old but they have tried to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690SeasonedTraveler
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear 690Seasoned, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff great price. Extra extra large rooms. Never seen a room with so many mirrors. Thought I was in the 70s. No mirrors over the bed. Thank goodness. My room is probably 400 ft.² would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsallstar
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear donsallstar, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after dark and had a little trouble finding the hotel from the Hwy. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not good. Some sort of eggs on toast that looked like it had been there for quite a while. Biscuits were hard, small assortment of breads and pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rileyfergie
MS247Tupelo, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear rileyfergie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

While not the best room we stayed in during a recent trip, it was certainly an acceptable overnight stay. The room was large with comfy furniture - but was in need of some updating. It was reasonably clean at first sight, but on closer inspection it required better cleaning behind and under the furniture. The WIFI was good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwigDi
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear TwigDI, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. we will see you soon !! Sincerely, Clarion...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Made reservations for a king room. Was given two doubles and decided not to go to the trouble of moving. It took 20 minutes to get checked in and there was no one else in the lobby so I didn't want to spend another 20 minutes. Outside door nearest our room did not work. Hotel has a musty, moldy smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WyoCwby
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear WyoCwBy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. we will see you soon !! Sincerely, Clarion...

Memphis, tn
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I asked for a first floor room and was pleasantly surprised to be given the Elvis Suite. Such a nice large room. Elvis posters above the bed and a poster of him with Nixon giving him the badge. Clean and accommodating. A glass wall looking to the shower! Jetted tub was old but looked clean...didn't use. Mirrored wall! A nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Yes our Guest like the Elvis Suite Rooms and we are so glad you love that room please let us know in advance next time so we can give same room because normally that room sold out very quickly and...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I am guessing that this was rhe largest room i have ever stayed in. Since there were 2 hvac units in the room. My guess it use to be 2 rooms. We could have had a dance. Personal was extremely friendly. We were offered a glass of wine on Friday night. Our room was very clean and the bed wvery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Summit Center, responded to this review

Dear Becky H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologies for the Sports Channel Doesn't' Coming up because cable had a some type of issue but after they Fix Those but hope we will see you soon ! if you need to more talk please give us...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
359 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Tupelo
163 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Clarion inn, Tupelo,MS. Centrally located at the intersection of Gloster Street and McCullough Boulevard, we are the premiere venue for your accommodation needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, amenities, hospitality, and relaxation. Clarion Inn Tupelo North offers our corporate guests optimum productivity with executive desks in each room. With Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour Business Center, our guests are always connected. We are in close proximity to many major corporations, such as, North Mississippi Medical Center, Cooper Tire, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Mississippi. Our hotel also features flexible meeting space. We are minutes away from most of the area's premier attractions. Elvis Presley's Birthplace and Museum, The Automobile Museum, The Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo, and The Oren Dunn City Museum are just a few of The All-American City's paramount attractions. Call today to make your reservation at our beautiful, avant-garde Clarion inn Tupelo,MS and experience the epitome of Southern Hospitality. less ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Summit Center

Address: 852 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1935
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: €54 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Summit Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Summit Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Summit Center
Clarion Inn & Summit Hotel Tupelo
Summit Tupelo
Tupelo Summit
Summit Hotel Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Summit Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Summit Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our third floor stay was very quiet.”
dennist812, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never accept rm 515, smokers stand out by your window,515 is across from gym, next to exit, smokers gather, talk, drink etc.”
Endinsight, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms located "near the elevator".”
warrenchubbs, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All non smoking hotel! LOVE IT”
929jackib, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be next to the elevator.”
334peggym, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5