We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Show Prices
#4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
St Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Excellent hotel right on Main Street with easy access to restaurants. Extremely clean with restaurant and bar service. Rooms very comfortable with refrigerator and microwave. Fitness area has three to four machines with weights and nice pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Connie S, Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are so pleased that you found our hotel clean and our rooms comfortable. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Tupelo!

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tupelo. This is a very busy Garden Inn. It is adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. The location is incredibly convenient to the historic Main Street in Tupelo. The reason we are rating this hotel average is based on our breakfast dining experiences...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bu67
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear bu67, Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. I am so pleased that you enjoy our very convenient downtown location. Yes, it is true that we are an extremely busy Hilton Garden Inn with very few slow days but we are so sorry that you caught us during an awkward moment in our...

Vicksburg, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

They where to busy at the front desk , with only one guest to help me check in. Did not great me as a honor guest made me go back out to my car for my id even though we had already checked in online. Every one was rude and acted like they did not want to bother with us....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. I am so sorry that you struggled all night in a hot room and found our staff unhelpful. Please rest assured that this is not our normal standard of service. Please call me personally at the hotel as I want very much to make amends for...

Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Front desk and restaurant staff were very personable and friendly. Had a late snack in the restaurant and the food was made fresh and pretty tasty! Delicious, local restaurants are withing walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Heidi S, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

BIRMINGHAM, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Convenient location, clean and staff very friendly. Was upgraded to Exec Suite which was perfect for our family needs with separate living and bedroom and 1.5 baths. Sofa converted to sleeper and was extremely comfortable (according to my 17 yr old).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer W, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo! I am so pleased that we were able to upgrade you to one of our spacious Executive Suites. Please come back and see us the next time you visit Ole Miss!

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is an excellent Hotel, when traveling to or through Tupelo we always stay here, never shop for other hotels, completely satisfied with this one. It's walking distance to the Bancorp Center, down town area and several excellent restaurants. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and grounds are very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie H
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Bobbi H, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are so pleased that you enjoy our downtown neighborhood, our friendly staff and our clean rooms. Can't wait for you to come back and visit us again soon!

Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed two nights for a football weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was full but it was very quiet. Oxford is an easy 45 minute drive from the hotel. You can save a lot of money staying in Tupelo versus Oxford. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the lack of curtains that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irishuga
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear irishuga, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and friendly and helpful staff. I am so sorry about the situation with your shades. There should actually be two shades, one that lets the light in and a blackout shade. If...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Staff was very nice but the hotel desperately needs a good cleaning and remodel. Breakfast was good but normally costs $10 a person. Mine came with the room. Dining room was older and chairs were filthy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 656kathip
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear 656kathip, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I am so sorry that you found our hotel not up to your expectations. We did just have all of our restaurant, lobby, and corridor carpets professionally cleaned as we had an extraordinarily busy month. Please come...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great location in the city to shopping and restaurants! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It could have been a little cleaner (carpets in hallway needed to be vacuumed). I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindymerrill
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear cindymerrrill, Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. We are so pleased that you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. We did just have all of our corridor carpets professionally cleaned a week ago which has definitely helped improve the overall impression of the hotel. Please come back and see us...

Pearl, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

AC system set at 74-78 degrees. When you over ride the system to cool the room, it defaults back to these setting every 4 hours. Woke up twice to a HOT room and had to over ride AC to cool it back down. Asked to be corrected after 1st nights stay... Was not. Went through same thing night 2. Left...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Roberta B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo. I am so sorry that you struggled for two nights with a non working thermostat. As a follow up to our conversation on the phone a couple of weeks ago, we have actually replaced almost all of the thermostats like the one you had in your...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
4.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: €97 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrodsburg
Kalamazoo
Columbus, Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't mind the ground floor but would have preferred not to look at the parking lot. Bancorp arena is located next door”
 of 5 bubbles X9315DGvictorial, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ground floor front..”
 of 5 bubbles afrcmsgt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“even numbered rooms face the arena in the back”
 of 5 bubbles J7773YEmaryp, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prefer the top floor, Queen Suite”
 of 5 bubbles bobbieh163, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honours for free and get free wifi and get to choose room day in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Traimercop, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5