We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo

18 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good22%
  • Average30%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible27%
9 Nov 2015
“Kind of Scary”
13 Sep 2015
“Worthless Internet”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
5
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We arrived at 11:45pm mid week. We were only staying one night and just needed a safe, clean place to sleep. The location was hidden behind some abandoned buildings and there were a few drunk guys in the adjacent parking lot stumbling around. When we...More

Thank Melissa0318
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Overall, this is not a terrible hotel. The room was clean enough and the bed was comfortable enough. That being said, here are the notable cons to this location: 1) The room felt very damp on our arrival and all the bed linens felt equally...More

Thank Nick N
Response from Amanda D, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our Internet on your recent visit. Our property will...More

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The worst place. Maximum one night. Strange, drunk and noisy guests. We were scared. Rooms are clean but not smoke free. Bathroom terrible. Hard to find it is not by the road and in a really scary area. Breakfast was a joke. Receptionist was friendly...More

Thank vastralagno
Response from Amanda D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback; however, I regret to hear you encountered issues during your stay. Our property will be under going renovation soon. I have already address your concerns about the empty building with our...More

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

It was just what we wanted. A clean room with a comfortable bed, a microwave, tv and I believe it had a refrig though we didn't use or need it. The only thing was the shower nozzle was a little on the short side if...More

Thank gypsybug49
Response from Amanda D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 19 August 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for...More

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The room was nice enough and the price was reasonable, but after my client locked himself out of his room, the office staff would not let him back in my room with out an ID. His ID was in his room? They had made a...More

2  Thank Everywhere_man1
Response from Amanda D, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites TupeloResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites.Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our security policy on your recent visit. Please email at...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Find a different hotel."
Read review
"Avoid room 245 because of the air quality issues and the maintenance problems."
Read review
"Rooms on the top floor are very quiet."
Read review
"Stay at another hotel, do not stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing