Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport

Traveller (369)
Junior King Suite Bedroom
Room & Suite (47)
Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#23 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax in the Seaport District in Boston, MA at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport, across the street from the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, steps away from downtown Boston and Boston Harbor, and less than three miles from Boston's Logan Airport. Discover an array of amenities, including seven distinct dining experiences, a scenic rooftop pool and Breve Spa. Unwind in one of our 1,054 finely appointied hotel rooms, including 52 suites in Boston, MA. Whether you are booking a family vacation, couple's getaway or business travel, Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport is your perfect destination. Let us make your Boston getaway special with our vacation and hotel packages, so you can experience all that the city has to offer from the comfort of the hotel. Plan your perfect wedding at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport. We offer intimate wedding venues with a backdrop of Boston that you are sure to love. Our Boston hotel is also the perfect spot for your next celebration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kids Eat Free

Location

450 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
69.1 km
See all flights
World Trade Center
3 minBoston T
1,235Review8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,030
  • 62
  • 57
  • 39
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Knave wrote a review Sept 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family had an amazing stay at the Omni Boston Seaport Hotel. Huge thanks to Katie our hospitality experience mgr. who treated us to complimentary sparkling wine and dipped strawberries for my birthday and also helped my husband arrange for beautiful flowers to be delivered.

We hadn't been back to visit for several years due to the pandemic and it's amazing to see how sleek and beautiful the seaport district has developed!

This hotel is in a great location within minutes of downtown Boston plus it's close to several highways like the Mass Pike, I90, and I 95. Valet parking (albeit a bit pricey) was very easy to get in and out of with our car rental.

The rooms were beautifully modern and very spacious, with special mention for the incredible bathrooms. Our family of 4 stayed in a one-bed suite and it was huge compared to others with spectacular views of the seaport area. The beds were very comfortable and luxurious as well. And, it was very easy to have Uber Eats or Doordash food deliveries, as the front desk has a dedicated counter area for them. There's also a CVS just 2-3 blocks away if you need any last-minute items, drinks, or snacks.

I'd say the highlight of this hotel is the rooftop bar and outdoor pool. We're pretty cautious with social distancing and this was the only spacious outdoor pool I could find in Boston. It's a large pool that has pretty views of the harbor area. The food, service, and staff at the Lifted Pool Bar were also excellent.

Needless to say, we felt very taken care of and had a wonderful stay. Our hotel experience was one of the highlights that made our trip special. Would definitely go back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Hi Knave, We are so happy that we were able to host your return to Boston for your birthday and that we could generate an experience that was worthwhile. We are glad you enjoyed the property's central location, right in the middle of Boston's bustling Seaport District and that your one-bedroom suite was as comfortable and spacious as we strive for them to be. Our Rooftop Pool is one of the most popular attractions at our hotel and we are delighted that you were able to experience this at your leisure. We wish you a Happy Birthday once again and we look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you, Michael Jorgensen Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret P wrote a review Aug 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of staying at the Omni for business. We had the suite in The Patron Tower. It was beautiful, spacious, and had a pool table. All of the eateries were superb and each one was different. We ate multiple times in Kestra, and Thomas, Kenny , and Blanca were our servers and they gave great service and were very pleasant. We spent a great deal of time at Crescendo, the lobby bar, and Edison, Robert, and Pedro took very good care of our group. They gave excellent service and were very friendly and fun. Owen at the sports bar was very friendly, fun, and made an excellent expresso martini. We also went to Lifted pool bar and Josh was also friendly and had a great sense of humor teamed with top notch service. Last but not least, Elizabeth was our housekeeper, and she kept our suite immaculate all on her own. All of these wonderful people made our stay an exceptional one. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are glad that you were able to experience one of our many suites in the Patron Tower and that its amenities and ambiance lived up to Omni standards. We are glad that you enjoyed our dining outlets as our staff prides themselves on providing a personable and efficient level of service to all of your guests. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Michael Jorgensen Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gus1232 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
New, clean, courteous staff and great environment. Main lobby is huge, inviting and comfortable. Front desk staff are super polite and accommodating. The hotel is newly built and offers all amenities someone would expect in a city setting. The room was clean and new but very small. The lack of a closet is an inconvenience and possibly a deal breaker for business travelers, especially if you have a suit and dress shirts. Maybe you can get by a day or two, anything longer would be a no go. The restroom and shower are essentially in the same space as the main room with a glass door kind of separating them. There is also an empty minibar. And a fake safe which is essentially an under the bed wooden drawer with a combination lock. We also tried to visit the pool area, it is way too small for a hotel of this size. There wasn’t even one vacant lounge chair or even a stool at the pool bar. The area was packed, I understand that it was a busy weekend, but you would expect that a modern hotel of this size, would have predicted that the pool and pool area is not large enough to accommodate even 1/4 if the hotel’s guests. Room cost is pricey at least for what you get, but you are paying a premium for the name. You can definitely find better for the price in the same vicinity.
In general it wasn’t bad and I might visit again for a nightly stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pool isn’t as great as advertised. Lack of closets makes it inconvenient for business travelers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Gus1232, thank you for your feedback. While I am delighted to hear that you felt our Public Areas were impressive and our staff was friendly, I was disappointed to hear that our Artist Tower rooms did not meet your expectations. While the size and décor are not for everyone, we get many comments from customers that are impressed with our use of space and the design elements that we carry through those rooms. I would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your stay. We recognize that the pool is more popular than we thought it would be and we continue to tweak our service approach to ensure that hotel guests get the best experience while here...this is a work in progress. Thank you again for your feedback. It is through constructive feedback that we continue to make ourselves better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeanTrey wrote a review Oct 2021
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Omni is a brand new hotel in an up and coming area right across from the Convention center. I had a room on the 8th floor in the Patron Tower. This is the key to the review. My room was a corner room, overlooking the convention center with tremendous views. The room was large, with a huge TV, outlets everywhere and a huge bathroom. The king bed was awesome. Here is the problem. Other colleagues from my company were NOT staying in the Patron Tower and the stories about their rooms were the talk of the trip. If you read other reviews here, you will know what I mean. I have no complaints. I loved the sports bar and the late night bar called Coquette. The staff was fantastic, as well. My question is why they would build a new hotel and make the rooms so small that half the guest would spent their whole stay complaining?

Per the writeup I read, "Patron Tower presents rooms with spacious elegance, offering rich colors and furnishings with clean lines. The Artist Tower invites guests to ease into their stay with rooms inspired by the creative design of an artist's loft, offering an innovative layout and thoughtful, purposeful décor." In other words, if you book, do not book the Artist Tower. Within 2 years, the Artist tower will knock down walls and increase the size of the rooms. If not, more negative reviews will follow. That would be a shame because it really is a nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was in room 8002, corner room with an awesome view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Hi SeanTrey, Thank you for leaving your five-star review, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We are proud of the design attributes, contemporary feel, and the use of space in the Artist Tower lets us welcome even more guests to experience the magnificence of the Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sporting Club and Coquette - come back soon. Michael Jorgensen Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan C wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great visit, although only there for one night all of our customer service experiences were excellent !
Rooms were meticulous, and the bed was so comfortable to sleep in also nice touch with the sleep white noise machine bedside. Had the best cosmo and salad of my life at the bar-I’ll come back just for that : ) it was crazy busy getting our car from the valet typical for Sunday morning, all the staff were patient and professional. Special shout out to Ziggy one of the valet’s; so happy and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Call ahead for your car- wait time was 30-45 min
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Hello, Thank you for leaving us five stars. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that Ziggy could provide the prompt and personable customer service that we strive for here at Omni. Our Housekeeping Team goes to great lengths to ensure that all guestrooms are clean and comfortable for guests, and we are glad that they lived up to these standards. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy at least one of our seven distinct dining outlets. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Michael Jorgensen, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin L wrote a review Sept 2022
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our short stay at the Omni was nothing short of wonderful. Ideally located in the new section of the seaport, the hotel is beautiful, modern and exudes sophisticated Boston vibes. Take the Silver Line train from Logan and you’ll be here in less than 20 minutes. The room we had was huge, beautifully decorated and super comfortable. We took advantage of the location to see a concert at the Leader amphitheater, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We ate a late lunch at the poolside restaurant which overlooks expansive views of the seaport, the convention center, and the pool. he food was excellent as was the service. The staff at the hotel are kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. Kate Kasey is the Omni loyalty ambassador and she made my wife and I feel like a valued member of the Omni family. There are a lot of great hotel options in Boston, but you should give this property a chance as it has so many great features.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Hi Kevin, We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our property is centrally located in Boston's bustling Seaport District, home to various attractions including the Leader Bank Pavilion. Additionally, we have seven different dining outlets on property and we are glad you were able to experience our Lifted Pool Bar. Kate is one of our most personable and efficient employees, and we are glad that she was able to make you feel valued. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Michael Jorgensen, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tzvetok wrote a review Sept 2021
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t be fooled by new and pretty room. Service is below anything imaginable. They staff doesn’t know anything, and for simply room service ( I wanted a cup of tea) I was transferred 4 times to what they called “ manager “ and each person said the same “ we do not serve tea”. No water in the rooms, I had to request 3 times for someone to bring me a basic bottle of water , 3 times!!!!! For 1,200$ a night ( we had 2 rooms) I wasn’t even given a bottle of water, until my husband went downstairs to the bar to get me a bottle of water. Rooms are so small, u have to hop over a bed so u can go to the shower. Everyone is rude, place is unprofessional, service as well.
For that money stay in Beacon XV ( we stayed before, and it was amazing) unfortunately this time was booked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, Owner at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear tzvetok, Thank you for you honest and straightforward feedback . I am terribly sorry that we seemed to miss at every turn for you and your husband. This is not the level of service that we have strived to create here at the Omni Boston at the Seaport, nor the service that i am sure that you have come to expect from an Omni. We have just been open 2 weeks. I say that not as a means of excuse, but merely to point out that we know that we will have some things to work through. Having said that there being rude is never acceptable and for that I truly apologize. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you more in depth, If you are so inclined, please reach out to me directly at michael.jorgense@omnihotels.com. Once again I apologize for any hardship or inconvenience we caused you and i look forward to speaking further. Michael Jorgensen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bethb821 wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely horrible place to stay- we chose this hotel because of the pool, which was a big mistake. The day we checked in we went to check it out and were immediately literally hit with trash- plastic cups, popsicle wrappers blowing everywhere. There were so many dirty towels on the ground you could barely walk. Old food on all the tables. It was completely over run by kids who were given floats which took up the entire pool. We tried again the next day and at 8:30 am every chair was claimed with towels or bags on them but no one using the chairs. We came back later in the afternoon, sat on the ground and found out most of the people at the pool were not guests of the hotel. They go up to the roof, buy a drink and sit there all day. No one at the hotel does anything to enforce hotel guests only. We were told by a group of about 15 people that they are in college and live in southie and hang out at the pool all the time. I was livid. The room was clean but ridiculously small, I’ve had a bigger room on a cruise ship. Hated the bathroom, no privacy at all, just a glass door directly across from the bed. Had a musty smell if the AC wasn’t running. Probably the worst place I’ve ever stayed in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Hi Beth, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The feedback you and other guests provide is something we value and utilize in the continuous development of our hotel. We have taken measures to improve the pool experience for our hotel guest and I apologize that this was not in place prior to your stay. But through the feedback you have provided, you have assisted us in identifying key issues that need immediate improvement. Our Artist Tower Rooms are inspired by the iconic lofts and studios of Boston. These rooms maximize the space to remain functional. If you have additional feedback you would like to provide, please do not hesitate to reach out to Dave Han, Hotel Manager at Dave.Han@Omnihotels.com Thank you, Michael Jorgensen Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HartNSt0ne wrote a review Nov 2021
White River Junction, Vermont
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Honesty at first we were a little underwhelmed with the hotel, It is beautiful and convenient and parking is plentiful. But when we walked into our deluxe room we were underwhelmed, The view was of the building next door with tiny glances of the harbor view we expected peeking out between the buildings. The room was nice extremely nice, But underwhelming is the best adjective we can come up with. Absolutely not sure why. Once we unpacked and started to enjoy the hotel our opinion changed dramatically. Everyone in the hotel was helpful courteous and friendly. Over our 4-day stay we were for the first time compelled to go to all of the food venues in the building.
Please visit Dennis and company at the sporting club for jerk spiced honey chicken wings and a solid old fashioned or cosmopolitan. We tried the bar both in the afternoon and Halloween Eve totally different atmospheres and extremely fun.
Cocorico delivered great coffee and breakfast sandwiches and pastries each morning during our visit.
Coquette which we found out is not directly associated with the hotel delivers a very funky fun upbeat atmosphere somewhat loud music, and delicious food We tried it several nights and the service and food were delightful.
The lifted pool bar was very quiet during our rainy cold late October's stay. The cocktails were sweet The bartender extremely friendly and welcoming. The views are probably the best in the in the hotel. I can imagine this venue being very busy in the summer months although overlooking it in the winter would be a shame because it's beautiful.
The pool and hot tub are outside on the 5th floor, And have been scheduled to be open year-round which I hope will be the case because it was absolutely delightful to spend an afternoon reviving from long walks around Boston in the hot tub Yes even in the rain.

We asked to switch rooms due to a weird noise at night. Thankfully we were given a corner room A few floors lower than we were but the view was amazing and the atmosphere in the room was totally different. I would highly suggest asking for a corner room if you decide to visit.

We visit Boston often and this will now be our go-to hotel, It was extremely hard to leave after spending 4 days and a lot of time in all of the venues meeting the bartenders and staff it's clear that they love their jobs which makes you feel much more comfortable being there.

We will definitely visit the Omni Seaport on our next visit to Boston
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Corner room patron Tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi HartNSt0ne, We're beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport! We are proud of our Omni team and our restaurants, and especially excited for the year-round open pool and hot tub. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and I think you'll be interested in seeing Lifted during the winter months...there will be a bit of a season theme change! To clarify, Coquette is owned by the Omni and managed by COJE Restaurant Group. Thank you, and be sure to visit us again soon! Michael Jorgensen Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LawyerMommy100 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Bloomfield, Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has a fabulous location, pool, pool bar, gym, and lobby bar. It's pricey so I expected a lot. Overall it is nice but a little weird. Whoever designed the rooms was on all the drugs, the bathroom isn't even a real bathroom, just separate stalls for a toilet and a shower and a sink in the room, it was like camping. I got the breakfast package and figured that would be nice since I've never met a veggie omelet I don't like, and wow was the food there gross (who puts giant, cheap mushrooms in breakfast food without disclosing it so people have a chance to order without?) but they still charged me for going "over" by getting a side (potatoes, not great but since that was the only edible thing, seemed amazing). To their credit, the second day I told the waiter that my food the first day was really bad so they let me special order something more edible. Also had "falafel" for dinner which was definitely not falafel or much like it at all. I think the chefs designing their menus are trying too hard; some weirdo put a nice water infused cooler in the lobby that has, of all things, cilantro in it, so what could have been a nice spa-like touch was weird. Loved the pool bar but it was stupid expensive, $200 for a few rounds of drinks. No coffee in the room and the so-called coffee in the hallway was a myth, which I guess management thinks is a good way to force people to go to the coffee bar downstairs but for me was a good way to tip me over the edge of never again. Overall OK and the pool was great, but I wouldn't go again until they fix some of these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jorgensen, General Manager at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Responded 23 Jun 2022
LawyerMommy thank you for your honest feedback, and my apologies for the service lapses that you had to endure. I would love to speak to you further about your stay. If you are so inclined, please reach out to me directly at michael.jorgensen@omnihotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GOSOX08
Boston, Massachusetts117 contributions72 helpful votes
I believe it is. However since rooftop pools in Boston are quite the novelty you might not find the space to do laps. When we wen there were lots of kids! The seaport hotel has an indoor lap pool. That’s just around the corner.
Answer from Matthew C
Fall River, Massachusetts1 contribution
Sorry, very late to answer your question. The junior sweet had a shower and separate freestanding soaking tub.
Abe P asked a question Apr 2023
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
How far is the nearest T station? How easy is it to get by foot?
Answer from Louis F
1 contribution
The nearest T station is about 1 minute from the hotel ,it’s right around the corner from the hotel
Tilton H asked a question Jun 2022
Do you offer free parking ?
Answer from Elzzz
Boston, Massachusetts11 contributions
No free parking on site. Metered street parking is available but only free on Sundays and holidays.
David R M wrote a tip 17 Jun
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel, great location nothing negative "
Read full review
Steve C wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not book the smaller room, you will hate it."
Read full review
D M wrote a tip May 2024
Portsmouth, New Hampshire2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in early for a more personal touch. Enjoy the conversation and atmosphere."
Read full review
grier30 wrote a tip May 2024
Wilmington, Delaware6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The views of the city are great during the day and night. It's about eight long blocks before you get to downtown Boston."
Read full review
paulnj214 wrote a tip Apr 2024
New Jersey15 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Artist tower rooms to be avoided at all costs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
€253 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,054
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OMNI BOSTON HOTEL AT THE SEAPORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Nearby attractions include The Lawn On D (0.4 km), Puttshack - Boston (0.4 km), and Laugh Boston (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Prime, Morton's The Steakhouse, and Legal Sea Foods - Harborside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Hindi.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire