We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 926: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hot breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was very clean. Parking was outside the premises but close. Sheets and towels were new. Airconditioned was quiet. I highly recomend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estan2017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I booked a room at this Best Western Hotel in Boston because our son was having a procedure done at Children’s Hospital. We arrived there Wednesday morning then parked our van at the hotel to have the shuttle drive us to Childrens Hospital, we took the shuttle and left the van because of the high cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to write this review. Pablo is an awesome staff member, always going the extra mile to help our guest. Thank you for recognizing his efforts as we also do. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectation and look forward to your return. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good for a business trip, not a place for romantic, or family trip. No hotel parking, alot of homeless hang around the area, you can hear them fighting and arguing at times, you have to drive to get anything decent to eat there's a McDonald's across the street that has a 24 hr drive through, good luck getting through that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is very important and will allow us to make improvements in areas needed. I hope you will return and stay with us again in the future. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are very pleased by personal attention given by front desk staff Cheryanna (sorry if I miss spell your name) and Vandana. We were given a free ride in her personal vehicle by the staff Cheryanna as we missed the shuttle by hotel to our destination. Neat and clean rooms, great hospitality. I strongly recommend any one who is visiting...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardikk2017
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us. We have an amazing staff who are always willing to go above the call of duty to meet our guests expectations. I hope you will return and continue to stay at our property. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and the staff was so friendly. We had zero problems during our stay. I picked this hotel based on the price/location (military rate + tax was less than 100) and I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitlinh636
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't be fooled by the outside, it may look dingy and weird but read the history of the building and then you will appreciate it's value . Beautiful inside and the rooms are very nice.This hotel will not disappoint you. Much better value than a most of the other higher price hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlaporte61
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectation and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is great. Lovely rooms, with separate seating area. Both rooms and bathroom were immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel. really friendly and helpful staff, particularly the ladies in the breakfast room, the shuttle drivers, and the security guys in the lobby. We had hired a car, and the hotel has guest parking, which was why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tresdiena
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and pointing out areas where we can improve. We are glad you had a great stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your return in the future. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

breakfast was very good. the beds were very comfortable. since you have a mini suite the TV is where the bed is which is not always comfortable to watch . it would have been better to have the TV in the other area where you can sit on chairs or a couch and watch. room was nice had micro wave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdela
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your return. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks a bit dingy from the outside and the area isn't too nice to stay in, but inside this hotel is very clean and very nice- seems to have been renovated. The free parking was a nice bonus, and the parking area was safe. The breakfast in the morning was very nice too, but the gym is only 4 machines...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salena M
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to make changes to improve our service. I hope you will return and stay with us again in the future. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was different because the hotel is round. It was very quite. The housekeeping staff was very sensitive to the do not disturb sign left on the door. The front desk employees were very helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrang8425
Sal T, Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad you had a wonderful stay and we were able to meet your expectations. I hope you will return and continue to stay with us in the future. Sal Teixeira Operations Manager

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (54)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 82 in Boston
246 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range: €92 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Martinsburg, West Virginia, USA
Narragansett, Rhode Island

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles peterlaporte61, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good cafe across the road”
 of 5 bubbles Boakma, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor to reduce road noise and get a pretty good view”
 of 5 bubbles FinlayBeaton, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles johnconcepcion, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd ask to stay on the window side away from Mass Ave, it would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NFL1, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay