We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 903: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel structure is pretty good. Nice and clean rooms, with a lot of space (one living room with table and sofa) big and comfortable beds and good shower. Have nothing to complain about it. The staff is very kind, specially the people that work in the breakfast room. The breakfast is really good, with so many options. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kladeira
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel staff tampered with my Medical equipment, an Oxygen concentrator that I Require for sleep, in my room and threw my nasal tubing on the floor where it was contaminated. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful when I reported the problem, and I have YET to hear from the General Manager regarding these problems. The Staff there Just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S4075WJlisan

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was excellent the neighborhood is very industrial. I guess in time this will be a renewed area of the city. Hotel is currently remodeling but does not interfere with guests. I was however very disappointed as I watched the maintenance man blow all of the sidewalk and gutter trash into and across the street instead of picking it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueL1974
Sal T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to here you had a wonderful stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to improve our service. Thank you, Sal Teixeira Operations Manager More 

Crisfield
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel sits on a very busy street , will very limited parking spots. Most people have to park in the gas station lot and cut thru the fence. We had a large room with its own sitting area , with a sofa desk and mini frig. Bedrooms bed is nice and upgraded bath. Breakfast is in the basement. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody2012
Sal T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectation. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Sal Teixeira Operations Manager More 

Novi, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst place i have ever lived in. The area is not safe at all. The rooms are good but the area is not good . Homelesses sleep around the hotel. You can not even feel good when you park or when you go to your car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 217salehb
Sal T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you recent feedback regarding your stay. I apologize on behalf of our staff for not meeting your expectation. We will take your feedback into every consideration to improve our service. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you, Sal Teixeira Operations Manager More 

Paraná, Brasil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would simply say: "don't come!", but I think it's unfair. Why? This hotel is, in itself, a nice place (mainly their rooms, they are spacious and clean, though old). Bathrooms renovated. They serve a breakfast that's only ok (nothing special, I think, like others have said here). And... That's it! Location? Terrible! When you look in the map, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viajeir0
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this hotel for a business trip. Rooms were very spacious and nice, the staff very friendly and helpful but the neighborhood was noicy industrial area and there were a lot of homeless people nearby hotel. We had to sleep with earplugs on.

Helpful?
Thank 272mario
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it is under construction right now, but does not interfere with the quiet in the rooms or the cleanliness. Very friendly and accommodating,would highly recommend this hotel.Not far from the Children"s hospital. The shuttle is a great asset.

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay at the hotel. I am glad to know that you were happy with the hotel and the services provided. Look forward to welcome you back at the hotel. Best Regards, Vandana Kumari General Manager Best Western Plus Boston More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made an online reservation here so we weren't completely sure about the location. It's near a hospital and a few methadone clinics so there are LOTS of homeless and addicts roaming around. BUT that just means you need to be careful. Besides that, the staff was wonderful and so accommodating. There were 4 of us and the first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzanness2016
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay at the hotel. I am glad to know that you were happy with the hotel and the services provided. Look forward to welcome you back at the hotel. Best Regards, Vandana Kumari General Manager Best Western Plus Boston More 

North Smithfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has recently undergone remodeling and looks and feels absolutely comfortable to reside in. The rooms are suites with a very tasteful décor. Amenities are very adequate. The only drawback is that the TV is stationed so that it is in the bedroom. It would be better suited to facing the living room side of the suite or so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John Z
Management response:

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back... More 

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (54)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 82 in Boston
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#76 of 82 in Boston
543 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range: €97 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Martinsburg, West Virginia, USA
Narragansett, Rhode Island

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back, far from the busy main avenue”
 of 5 bubbles Kladeira, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Around back, away from the street, and high up”
 of 5 bubbles Cody2012, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, comfortable rooms. Comfy beds!”
 of 5 bubbles suzanness2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any superior rooms, all are noisy with no view”
 of 5 bubbles gowinl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Could hear traffic most of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 189alant, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay