Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Traveller (2032)
One Bedroom Suite Living Room
Room & Suite (689)
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Videos (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#60 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
This luxury downtown Boston landmark hotel has been a symbol of the city's rich history and elegance since its gala opening in 1912. Centrally located in Boston's historic Back Bay, Fairmont Copley Plaza sits steps away from the Boston Public Library, historic Beacon Hill, the Freedom Trail, and Newbury Street. Our Boston hotel offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind. In addition to 24-hour daily in-room dining service, we are home to one of the hottest drinking and dining destinations in the city, OAK Long Bar + Kitchen
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Endless Summer Memories - Save up to 25% off your stay

Location

138 St James Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5002
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
66.3 km
See all flights
Copley
2 minBoston T
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,729 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston, steeped in historical charm and celebrated for its central location, offers guests a mix of experiences. While the opulent lobby and comfortable Gold Lounge receive accolades, some guests have called out the need for room refurbishments and updated amenities. The hotel's service garners praise for staff helpfulness, despite occasional inconsistencies. Cleanliness is generally commended, though maintenance issues arise. Nonetheless, the value proposition is a point of contention, with many travelers finding the costs excessive for the offered experience.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Opulent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,729Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,992
  • 994
  • 407
  • 209
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ricardo C wrote a review Apr 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was welcome with a warm smile and great service; from the checking into the hotel, working out at the gym to an amazing dinner experience. I can't wait to come back! Thank you for making it a memorable experience for me! I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends, family and colleagues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 4 Apr 2024
It puts a smile on our faces to know that you experienced service that sets Fairmont Copley Plaza apart from other hotels in Boston. It is always a pleasure to receive such a great review and we appreciate your 5 star feedback for our staff and service! Our guests are our top priority and our staff is always available to help make your visit a truly world-class experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope welcome you back in the future! Thank you again, ricardoc488.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla B wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed overnight to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival, there is valet service for a fee or you can find a nearby garage to park your car for less, both are simple. The hotel is following all Co-vid guidelines : staff took our temperature before entering the building each and every time, marked spots and direction arrows on the floors, all staff were wearing masks, sanitizer available, and lots of extra staff around cleaning high touch areas. Seeing all of this made me feel safe and that they are doing their best job to keep things extra clean and safe for visitors. The long entryway to the front desk is stunning and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful offering to help with reservations, etc. The main area is just beautiful with a gold ceiling, beautiful arches, and velvet furniture. We stayed on the 6th floor in one of the inner rooms. I was not too impressed with the room. However it was clean, small, and simple and we weren't really spending all that much time in the room anyway. The bed was comfortable for sleeping. The only issue I found annoying was the room either next door or a few doors down had a very loud /yippy dog, which woke us up super early in the morning (this was our first morning without kids waking us and here is this dog baking like crazy. I was super annoyed! Since the hotel allows pets, if we stay again, I would request a pet free floor. We enjoyed how close the hotel was to everything and we took a walk to the Public Garden and walked to dinner at nearby Newbury Street. There are so many lovely shops and restaurants within walking distance one can't help but take advantage. There was a $30 resort fee, which I wasn't too sure of since it isn't a resort style hotel but the fee was listed for bottled water and internet, something most hotels offer for free. Along with the $30 fee was a $25 credit so we used it towards room service breakfast, which was super expensive but nice. They had a Kurig coffee maker in the room, so that was a nice touch. All in all, it was a lovely stay and nice to get away close to home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Stephanie wrote a review Nov 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In a great location in the heart of downtown - less than two blocks from from Copley Green Line T Station and Back Bay Orange Line T Station.

Hotel is amazingly beautiful, both in terms of ground floor lobby and communal areas and the guest rooms themselves. My room was immaculate when I checked in and everything had been thoroughly disinfected (they even mark disinfected items with stickers)

Also loves that the dog policy is manageable. Dogs are allowed (even left out a bed and bowls! so don’t make you feel like your dog is a burden) and the hotel doesn’t crush you with fees.

Only complaint is the customer service was not up to par (with weird issues). For example, I was told refrigerators had been removed from all rooms due to COVID....not the case). It took three tries for concierge to correctly deliver two spoons. Bizarre, but not the end of the world.

Would DEFINITELY stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear slmbeacon, Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We are glad we were able to welcome you and your fur baby to our hotel and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We want to assure you this is not the norm at Fairmont Copley Plaza. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to provide you with an even better experience. Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suedrel wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Fairmont Copley Plaza for the weekend. This was my first time returning to Boston since the pandemic began. My room was on the Gold level, which allows access to the 4th floor Gold lounge. The room was spacious, although it did not have a view of the plaza, which would have been nice. There was a very large closet and desk area, and Fairmont still provides bathroom toiletries, which are no longer available in some hotel chains. There also was a minibar and Keurig coffee maker with coffee/tea assortment.

The Gold lounge offered a hot breakfast as well as evening drinks and snacks and was much larger than other hotel club lounges I’ve visited. While many hotel chains have discontinued having daily housekeeping service during the pandemic, this hotel still provided daily service as well as turn-down service, which I appreciated.

This hotel is pet friendly and has a black Lab mascot named “Cori” Copley, who wanders the lobby greeting guests.

This hotel is a historic property that reminds me of the classic European hotels I’ve stayed in while visiting London or Paris, and the service is first rate. The Back Bay location is excellent for sightseeing or shopping and is a short car or subway ride from Boston Common, the Freedom Trail and downtown. Although there are many hotels in the immediate area, if you want a truly historic Boston experience, you can't go wrong with the Fairmont Copley Plaza.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Copley Square
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Dear suedrel, Thank you very much for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel! We enjoyed reading your review and are delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you back to Boston. Thank you for sharing so many wonderful details about your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodislove wrote a review Jun 2021
Plattsburgh, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were upgraded to a Gold room as an Accor member (though we did not get points since we booked through a 3rd party). We were able to leave our luggage until our room was ready, which was still earlier than 4:00pm. Our room was clean, every single individual (employee) we encountered throughout the stay was incredibly pleasant and very accommodating. We loved the bar and restaurant. My husband said it was the greatest hotel bar of all time. The food and staff were absolutely remarkable. The pizza oven at OAK was stunning, as were their pizzas. We loved their steaks and burgers, the muesli and chowders, in addition to their delicious cocktails (hibiscus margarita & cucumber herb cocktails were to die for- extensive wine list, too). My husband and I felt very welcomed throughout the stay. Our Red Sox game was postponed so we will be coming back this weekend to stay with them again. The location is very close to anything you could want. We also used the gym which was clean. The cardio equipment was "socially-distanced" but most other machines were not. Since Gov. Baker of MA had announced on the day of our arrival that masks are not necessary if you are fully vaccinated, we did not really wear them ( we are fully vaxxed #Pfizer) but there was a mix of masks and no masks. We definitely recommend staying at Fairmont Copley Plaza.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher up is always best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Mca1123, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our pleasure to have welcomed you and your husband! Our team delights in ensuring all of our guests experience Fairmont Copley Plaza's legacy of extraordinary service. Your glowing comments have been shared with all of our colleagues, which no doubt will serve as encouragement to continue making once-in-a-lifetime memories for our guests. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you once again for a future vacation, and wish that the next visit may be as remarkable as the last. Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ItIsSunny wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reviewing our needs (over a couple phone calls), the hotel booked us into a mobility accessible room with lounge access. The staff, the room, the amenities in the lounge - all perfection. We were able to add extra chairs, a standing fan (with cracked open window), small refrigerator & microwave to meet our needs. The breakfast buffet & afternoon hors devours were just wonderful with a wide variety of fresh items; I was glad to be able to take breakfast back to my Mom and meet every one of her requests. The brewed coffee at the loung entrance was the best ever. On Christmas, our family brought Christmas dinner in and spent the day around one of the tables in the lounge laughing & playing cards. It felt as safe & comfortable as being at home. Staff seemed to be always available & keeping things clean/stocked, but were never intrusive. I appreciated the computer & printer access, also in the lounge, as well as the daily newspapers. The only slight disappointments were the lack of elevator access to the fitness center and the lack of menu options in the restaurant/bar downstairs (offset by amazing room service). The location of the hotel is just perfect; just a short walk to the mall, Backbay Train Station, a T stop and a 24/7 CVS. Valet parking appeared to be the only option and was efficient. Every single staff person greeted us as if we were expected & welcomed friends. The atmosphere the entire time could not have been better. The hotel decor was just beautiful and everything was immaculate. I will recommend and stay here for all future Boston visits.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Gold club level
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from catherine_fairmont, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear ItIsSunny, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your stay with us over Christmas. We take great pride in our outstanding service and I am glad to hear that we were able exceed your and your family's expectations. In terms of the lack of elevator access to fitness center and menu options for the restaurant, I will pass this along to the management team as every feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future! Warmest regards, Catherine Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron wrote a review Nov 2020
Davis, California, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a wonderful time at the Fairmont. The location was key for us, as we have family just a few blocks down from Newbury, and so many sites and locations were within walking distance.
They have many safety measures in place during covid, not just the standard markers for 6ft, but also plenty of hand sanitizer, constant sanitization ( a guy sanitized the gym twice during one my 30 minute workouts) as well as diligent temperature checks every time you enter, and a sanitizing package filled with cleaning and precautionary supplies once you get to your room. Masks are enforced very well, and if you happen to lose/forget yours, they'll give you another at the entrance, as well as the front desk.

We stayed in a deluxe king room, and it was perfect for our stay, spacious, and also very quiet, I think there were probably only a handful of guests on our floor. The lobby was beautiful, we particularly liked the entryway and it's ceilings.
The gym is decent, I do wish they had a few more machines and heavier weights (heaviest DB was 50lbs) but there was more than enough to get a good workout in, as well as a good amount of cardio machines.

Really want to give a shoutout to Carolina at the front desk; we had an annoyance occur with an invalid parking ticket, but she took it upon herself to make all the necessary contacts and phone calls to reach the bottom of the matter so that I did not have to, saving us a bunch of time on our little holiday, as well as assisting in the best solution for us.

Not sure if it's just because we haven't travelled in a while due to covid ( last trip was almost a year ago now to the UK) but the whole trip felt great, honestly, comparable to staying at a Four Seasons. Will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Dear Aaron, Thank you for being our guest and for your kind review! We are honored you chose to stay with us and are delighted to hear that you had such an exceptional visit to Boston. We are dedicated to the safety of our guests and our staff and are happy that you felt comfortable and safe during your stay. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a small group staying with your hotel for a private event held in the Singleton Room. We had two rooms with people who have very hard times getting around so I booked two handicapped accessible rooms. I called before my arrival to try and arrange that all 5 rooms would be on the same floor and described the disability issues with my two rooms. Upon arrival the two handicapped rooms were literally the furthest rooms away from the elevator. When I went down to talk to the front desk about this very big problem they stated there was nothing that could be done, that all the accessible rooms are the furthest from the elevators. Incredibly thoughtless of Fairmont to not consider this as a slap in the face to anyone who needs extra help with their mobility to have to go the furthest to access the elevator. It was clear there were no other options that the front desk was willing to offer or even suggest. Both my father and mother in law spent the entire trip struggling with the long long walk to and from the elevator. We chose Fairmont over The Ritz because of the location and event space you provide but the level of service was so far below what we have come to expect it was shocking. I recommend reassessing your commitment to meeting a guests needs if you want to be thought of in the same category as The Ritz or The Four Seasons.

Nina, the concierge went above and beyond with her caring and thoughtful service. The rest of the staff were friendly but did not extend any superior service that I would expect with a Fairmont. The housekeeping staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful.

The most alarming part of the stay is the condition of the hotel and its rooms. They are in desperate need of a restoration. Fraying carpets in rooms and hallways, stains on carpets, damaged/old furniture, window treatments in shambles, old/dull paint in the rooms and hallways, in the restaurant bar almost half the leather barstools seats are torn up. It was shocking and disappointing that Fairmont has not invested in this property in the ways it needs and deserves. For the exorbitant nightly fees charged along with top dollar room rates the condition of the hotel rooms should be addressed immediately.

The location is as usual superb. Nina is the epitome of a fantastic concierge, someone who is passionate about what she does and takes pride in doing it well, the rest of staff should take note.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear elizabethkingstony, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I sincerely regret to learn of your experience. This certainly falls far below the expectations we have for our hotel service and experience for guests. I will send you a direct message in hopes of connecting with you to personally. Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana R wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so pleased with my stay at the Fairrmont. Their Covid protocol was professional and made me feel
Very comfortable. The room was sanitized and came complete with a little kit equipped with masks, hand sanitizer and disinfectant wipes. The breakfast was the best I ever had, especially the potatoes! I recommend this hotel for my overall experience was very pleasant!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Dear DianaR59, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! We are delighted to learn you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you felt safe and comfortable the entire time. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dynamo41 wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The trouble begins when you drive up to the hotel. There is no parking, no covered port-cochere, so if it's raining, you and your luggage will get soaked. Good luck finding a place to park, unless you pay cash only to the doormen who will "take care" of your car. We had specifically requested an interior room far from the elevator, not facing the noisy street. That is exactly the room that we got-a room closest to the elevator facing the street! I told the check-in person, but she was not in a mood to change it, so we just stayed. My son was woken up 2 nights in a row by the screaming people out on the street. The room was spacious and the BR was big which was nice. The shower head was installed very high up so that when the water finally reaches your head, it's just a sprinkle. The wifi was strong and worked well. Except for the person at the front desk, everyone was very polite. I had breakfast in the room twice and it was average. The gym does not offer water or towels, but there was a pair of gym shorts laying on a step bench the entire time we were there. There were light bulbs burned out in the BR when we arrived. Overall, I don't recommend this hotel, but if you want to stay here, do insist on a quiet room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Kuo, Marketing at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear Dynamo41, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We cannot even begin to describe how disheartening it is to learn of your disappointment. Please accept our sincere apology for having not received extraordinary service while staying at Fairmont Copley Plaza. This is not typical nor indicative of the service culture we champion and I am truly sorry it happened to you. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with our team as a teachable moment in order to anticipate any future occurrence. It is through feedback such as yours that we may continuously ensure Fairmont Copley Plaza upholds the highest levels of service. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you next time your travels bring you to Boston. Best regards, Vanessa Kuo Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plymouth2007 asked a question Jun 2024
Scotland, United Kingdom165 contributions96 helpful votes
Emailed the hotel directly a few days ago and still waiting on a reply. Is there another email address?
Answer from Vanessa K
Boston, Massachusetts46 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, our apologies that you have not been able properly assisted, Plymouth2007. We will send you a DM promptly.
Answer from charlesj4982017
Southampton Parish, Bermuda5 contributions2 helpful votes
I did not see anyone smoking within the hotel during my stay.
Goodr20 asked a question Jun 2022
U.S.1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is it possible to get connecting rooms?
Answer from JAMES L
Salisbury, United Kingdom311 contributions143 helpful votes
Yes there are connecting rooms but I would email the hotel to get the details of what is available.
Celeste C wrote a tip 18 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Specify if you want a view from your room."
Read full review
Chris A wrote a tip 12 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Invest in the transit subway! Take from the airport to the hotel and save time and money!"
Read full review
Bruce Lafleur wrote a tip 10 Jul
Hyattsville, Maryland64 contributions201 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Club level worth the money."
Read full review
Julie S wrote a tip 9 Jul
Carson City, Nevada84 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The evening pre-dinner snacks do run out, so get there early. "
Read full review
Fearless31072323701 wrote a tip 8 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
€366 - €535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the fairmont copley plaza boston hotel boston, fairmont copley plaza boston, fairmont boston, boston fairmont
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonBack Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
383
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRMONT COPLEY PLAZA, BOSTON - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Nearby attractions include Boston Public Library (0.1 km), Back Bay (0.2 km), and Trinity Church Boston (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mistral, Sorellina, and Atlantic Fish Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (1.0 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.6 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.6 km).
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire