We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Omni Grove Park Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Omni Grove Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Omni Grove Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,902: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This hotel is marketed as the best in the area and is also the oldest being just over 100 years old. I've traveled the world and stayed in some top class hotels in my time but this is the biggest rip-off I've ever experienced! $300 a night for the room everything else is chargeable including parking and breakfast. (For this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LeicesterTiger08
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us last September and taking the time to make us aware of your impressions. We are sorry that you did not feel we provided the value you were expecting. We were pleased to learn how much you enjoyed our food offerings and the service you received. We will continue to monitor our pricing to ensure we...

Reviewed 3 December 2015

Everyone should have GPI on their bucket list! Just amazing in every way.....especially at Holiday time. A bit pricey but well worth it. Great food, wonderful history, beautiful views and fabulous amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethn89
Mount Holly, NC, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

My wife and I were engaged while staying at the Grove Park over 28 years ago. We've returned each year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was a special place almost three decades ago and it is a special place today. Despite changes in ownership, several renovations, and both good and bad economic times, the Grove Park has maintained a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reeves M
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a long-time, valued guest of ours and for the wonderful and heartwarming story you have shared with us. We are so happy that your recent visit welcomed you with the same charm and excellence that you fell in love with 28 years ago. We also look forward to welcoming you back for your annual trip...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Only good things to say about Grove Park Inn. We have stayed here several times and always come away feeling good about our experience. We love the shops, the restaurants, the ambiance in the Great Hall. Just an overall lovely place to spend a few relaxing days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJS240
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

thanksgiving dinner at the grove park inn was terrible. We have eaten there for several years and this year the Omni bought out the grove park and they opened up a conference room for thanksgiving dinner and it was like Disney World. Super crowded and cold food. The turkey was good I do admit but the atmosphere and the crowds...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dleeserafini
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to dine with us on Thanksgiving and giving us a chance to review your insights. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had and we will continue to work with our staff and management to prevent these instances from reoccurring.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We were charged over $400 per night for a resort room in the Sammons wing; this is in addition to fees for self-parking on the property, access to resort services (e.g. the sports complex), and access to the spa amenities. You cannot access the spa pools or hot tub without a reservation for spa services and/or a day pass (at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank msn541
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is a review of our experience in the Grand Ballroom for your Thanksgiving buffet. It was truly horrible from start to finish. I honestly have felt less crowded at Disney World and truly felt sorry for all the pregnant women, senior citizens, and disabled people I witnessed. It was absolutely chaotic. You oversold what could've and should've been a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Laura M
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us this past Thanksgiving and taking the time to provide valuable feedback for us to evaluate and base our improvements on. We are very sorry that we were not able meet your expectations. We will continue to weigh all of the feedback we receive and make strategic changes to achieve a more smooth event in...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Some friends and I went for the day to see the gingerbread houses. We had lunch at the Inn. We just shopped, took pictures, and admired the beautiful buildings and landscapes. We did not actually stay at this hotel just visited the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tequlliafamily
Statesville, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My stay was made even better by staying in the old Inn. I have stayed at the Grove Park many times, but this was the first in the old Inn. Will ask for the old Inn every time me and my family go back to the Grove Park. Wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued, repeat guest of ours and for the wonderful feedback you've given us. We are so glad to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in our historic Main Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

Atkinson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We booked a 5 o'clock seating in the Grand Ballroom which we made the reservation a month before. The Inn was busy, as expected, but when we strolled down for dinner at 5 the line out the door was 100 deep. My husband looked inside the ballroom to see how bad it was and he reported people were yelling and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank scarolinalily
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to dine with us over the Thanksgiving holiday and letting us know about the concerns that you developed. We were happy to learn that we were able to switch your reservation and that you enjoyed the service you received at Vue. We will continue to review the feedback we received from Thanksgiving and make changes to...

1,201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (248)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (413)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Deluxe Doube Full Room in the Main Inn (30)
Viewed
Deluxe King Mountain View Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe King Resort View Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Premium Double Full Moutain View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
7.7 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.0 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.3 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €205 - €553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts and Jetsetter so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Omni Grove Park Inn staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from The Omni Grove Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I know that the Vanderbilt wing was recently renovated. The Sammons Wing is going to be renovated, I am told, in the next year.”
 of 5 bubbles rdoctorp, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend the Sammons Wing due to excessive noise level”
 of 5 bubbles Lukeduke2, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Historic Inn with a Modern Stay”
 of 5 bubbles John1149, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook the front of the hotel do not have a view of the mountains, and the noise of arrivals and exits is noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles 698virginian, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the original building have been nicely refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles jhkeffer, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay