We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty and noisy, ruined my day at Biltmore when maintenance person started doing work on room next door at 4 am. Mold in bathroom, complained nothing done. I would never stay there again for any price, you get what you pay for, and the bed was as hard as a rock!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price, you can't beat this place! Everything was clean. Staff was courteous. The location is excellent and safe. Literally right next door to Hardee's and Dunkin Donuts, and short walking distance to Cracker Barrel. We actually stayed here 2 nights in two different rooms because we weren't sure if we'd be in the area another day. Both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad87
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a trip to Biltmore. I would give it 5 stars, but we were 2 couples and had to dress in the bathroom. It was so tiny you could barely move in it. But it was clean, quiet, in a great location and the beds were comfortable. Would stay again anytime. Within close walking distance are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because a friend had stayed here a few years back and liked it, and also because I got an excellent rate by booking through the AARP Travel Center. The location is convenient to both I-40 and I-26, and only about a 15 minute drive from Asheville regional airport for anyone flying into the area. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Asheville. I am pleased that you found us to be good hotel for your needs, at a great rate, and found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We might also suggest that there are great local restaurants nearby on Haywood Rd in our West Asheville area, if you travel our way...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

In town for one night for a concert. This hotel is located as soon as you come into Asheville and if you want to be close to a certain venue I recommend looking for something closer to town. It was a 15 minute drive minimum to everything we wanted to see. A geographic oversight in my planning. Our room wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyDunn
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your business-we are pleased that you found the room clean and spacious to meet your needs. We are centrally located, about 10-15 minutes from downtown, The Biltmore Estate and the Blue Ridge Parkway. If you are in the Asheville area again, we hope that you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a two queen room, when we got there they only had two rooms left, one king or two doubles. Shower was dirty and the keys we got initially didn't work. It took twenty minutes from getting there to actually getting into our rooms. Only upside was that pets are free and it was right on our drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettAlexa
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we apologize that there was a wait during the busy period. We do offer rooms with either two double beds or one king size, and Superior Kings or Deluxe Two Beds available with a microwave and refrigerator as well. We hope that if you and your pets are in the area again, that we...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I was super apprehensive about staying here. We don't normally bring our dog, but this time around we did. It was clean, smelled fine and I didn't feel skeezed out. The other nice thing was we were not kept awake or woken up by barking dogs, which I anticipated. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki L
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us, and are happy we could offer you a fresh and quiet room. We look forward to offering you our hospitality in your future stays!

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Inexpensive. Room itself was very clean .. and I look. Stayed here because we had our small dog with us. Lots of other dogs on the premise. Appears to be a place for per diem workers to stay. Basic amenities for low price. Plenty of trucks running In early morning. Noisy. Bed was very uncomfortable with an obvious curve in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Asheville. Our staff takes pride in offering clean rooms at an affordable price for our area, and we enjoy meeting your pets as well!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. It was horrible. There was a loud clanking noise off and on every night. The shower was full of hair and would not drain. Nothing in the room worked ...coffee pot etc. All of that would have been okay because things happen and it was just a long weekend ... had the customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mewalton7
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have the great experience we like to offer our guests, and that you did not receive the response I emailed regarding your concerns. We take issues seriously, and appreciate your feedback as we are able to offer solutions during your stay to make you comfortable. We hope you give us another chance to offer...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We have stayed here before. The main reason we chose this Red Roof is because it is pet friendly. We sometimes travel with the puppy and want to make sure we are not "gouged" by the add-ons for pets that some hotels charge. It is a basic hotel, no frills. But it is clean and easy to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBillH
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your choosing us as a good value with everything you needed for a pleasant stay in our area! We hope you return to explore the many experiences our area has to offer.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
51 reviews
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
929 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €65 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Asheville West staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Berwyn, Illinois
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Asheville West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the inside away from traffic. Very quiet.”
jches1, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind that the only elevator is at the center of the building.”
markaO9597ZO, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from main parking lot ... rear”
robint574, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor in the back is probably the best for pet owners.”
DrBillH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best, cleanest, roomy, fully equipted place ever.”
, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5