We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Expedia.comUS$123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Beware of the first floor, there is an elevator closet that makes a horrible sound ALL NIGHT LONG, can't sleep. When asked to be moved to another room it was, "OH I'm Sorry, We don't have availability tonight", for real?! It's a Wednesday night non-holiday or anything, plus the guy working the counter during the day has a terrible attitude,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walkabout82
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you had issues with noise from the elevator. We try to honor requests such as not being close to an elevator or ice machine if we are made aware of this. I do see that we were sold out during the time of your stay as we are in downtown Asheville....

Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I found this hotel to be a perfect spot for us. It was very close to everything we wanted to do. We were able to walk to places to eat and drink. We did a brewery tour and walked to each one. We could explore the city by walking every where. If you want to see the Biltmore Estate then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn W
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Asheville. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this location. First, price wise it's a very reasonable rate for DT Asheville. We stayed in room 402, one of their biggest, it was huge. But it was also located right next to the elevator, big mistake. Every time it kicked on we heard a slight humming sound. The worst is that the walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 8ric
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay except for the noise. Please let us know when you have a request such as not close to an elevator or ice machine. We love to accommodate our guests requests whenever it is possible. We are installing some new doors that will eliminate hallway noise. I do hope...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Making a driving tour of the South and staying in only Hilton properties until they were all full when we look for a room for three nights in Asheville. Booked two nights on Travelocity. Room was so small almost no room for our little bit of luggage. We had flown into Nashville so we did not have that much. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard H
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you found the rooms to be small. We usually find that we have some of the largest standard rooms around. Unfortunately we do not match a third party rate such as Travelocity. We allot so many to our third party partners daily. We are a Four Points and not a full...

London
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed here recently as other downtown locations were fully booked. We were expecting the worst, but were surprised. The staff were friendly, the room was perfectly fine and the location was great. Really for the money paid this is a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie105
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay and thought we were a great value. I do hope you will stay with us again. Shannon Mason

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Sure, the location is awesome. There is lots to love about WHERE the hotel is but... It was not awesome in so many other ways. Our room was dirty (I found crumbs in more than one place which told me it was half cleaned). The quality of the linens (towels, sheets, etc.) was not great. We had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManayunkMichelle
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had so many issues during your stay. I have informed my staff about each issue. We do comply with all brand standards and we do offer the Go Green program here at the Four Points. We are replacing water valves at this time to correct any water pressure issues as our building...

Reviewed 18 April 2015

We ended up at the 4 Points after a long day of driving. After checking in to where we had reservations and leaving there because of the fifth, we called the 4Points. What an oasis in the desert!!! No long hold time on the phone, room available, reasonable AAA rate, wireless, parking and free bottle of water each night! Who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G A
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are an older building and are in the process of updating. I apologize you had an issue with your HVAC and water pressure. I do hope you will come stay with us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Our room on the 5th floor was attractive with two full size beds but not queen size. We had a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. After reading the other reviews I was pleasantly surprised. No complaints about the bathroom was very clean and seemed new. The shower was great and there were refillable shampoo, conditioner and bodywash containers on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reena W
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed Asheville and your stay with us. We do have two elevators for our guests convenience. Please come visit us again when you return to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Nice friendly staff, rooms are fine although ours faced the highway so the view was not particularly interesting. The AC was a bit loud, toilet very slow to flush and would run for 5 minutes or so to complete its cycle. The thing most bothersome was the odor in the room. It just did not smell fresh. Wish I could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BAA1949
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact us directly as I would love to know the room you were in. I want my maintenance team to address the toilet and A/C issues. I will also pass along to my housekeeping staff your comment about the stale odor. I do apologize as all of these items are not our standard. Please...

Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We are travel snobs and we have stayed in more expensive places in Asheville but after finding a great rate we decided to give the Sheraton a try. So glad we did. No need to spend and waste your money on more expensive hotels. The rates were excellent and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were neat...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank dcking1
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback and all of your positive comments. I am passing these along to my staff as it encourages them daily. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Corner King Room (14)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €114 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Four Points
Asheville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 4th floor high numbered room if you want internet”
jimmyinoz, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room facing the highway. Quite noisy.”
JadeUS11, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out your room before you move in to be sure you're not stuck with a lemon.”
BC734, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 4th Floor in the back,too much traffic noise!”
babetravels, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor”
Mongrel08, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$200
Booking.comUS$123
Hotwire.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates