We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Milton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked here so we could walk around downtown, we have stayed here multiple times previously. The location is fantastic but the property has gotten run down. The bathroom fixtures are loose and some are broken. Wall sockets were loose, dangerously so. Worst of all the halls are noisy. It is clear there is no incentive to keep the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manu4t
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was spotless, the employees were fantastic, and the location was perfect! The front desk employee Jordan was a shining light when you walked into the hotel. She assisted us with everything-directions, when we wanted to switch rooms, needed a microwave, etc. Deonte, Steven and Chanel were great too. I am picky about where I stay and have nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandereralways999
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Traveled here with friends over New Year's Eve and the hotel was great. It's located downtown in a great location. Tons of great eats and brew houses are very close. The room fit 4 well and we even got a cot one night and slept 5. All and all, great experience and plenty or space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackma4
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped as part of a road trip. Big family room and brought in rollaway for teenagers. Basic but clean and had all we needed and very good location and free parking for exploring Asheville. We ate out but had full bar and restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyjo_77
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Heathsville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed four nights and found the entire staff exceptionally friendly, accommodating, and, helpful. The location is perfect for easy walking to downtown Asheville's restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this hotel especially when traveling with your dog, i.e., convenient and good walking area for dogs, 1st ground floor. Restaurant offered a nice and very reasonably priced breakfast. Had a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for my birthday! Great location in beautiful downtown Asheville. The hotel is on the older side, but nicely maintained. We had a room with double beds and it was clean. There is also a small hotel bar area. Just a few seats but nice and cozy. You are paying for the location on this one. You can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobblestone
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was there on a company trip and our rooms were clean and comfortable. The bar was cozy and the bartender was very helpful with recommendations. The staff was very efficient. All in all a good stay. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxcomp2003
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will plan to stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I used my Marriott points and transferred them to SPG in order to stay centrally located downtown. I should've stayed at the Courtyard. Room was sub par clean, lack of attention to detail like stains on the towels and unkempt pillows on the bed upon arrival, sink wouldn't drain at all. These are things that are easy fixes and should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorden N
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I regret that we missed the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. I plan to share your feedback with my staff to use as a coaching opportunity. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel is old but clean. I would say it's a $$80 - $100 a night hotel but they ask for much more because of the location. It's only about 10 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and from some really great breakfast places and shops. I like nicer hotels but this was fine because of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn238
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I regret that we missed the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. I plan to share your feedback with my staff to use as a coaching opportunity. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great location for the price but we had an unpleasant check in experience. We used SPG points for a stay. We reserved three rooms for a family of 7 for the weekend. We requested two adjoining rooms so we could be close to the kids and put the grandparents in another room. We told reservations our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I regret that we missed the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. I plan to share your feedback with my staff to use as a coaching opportunity. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Corner King Room (14)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 63 in Asheville
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €102 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
cincinnati
over a year ago
New Kent, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jordenn2015, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Contact the property or chain the night before you plan to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles robertba643, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are alike”
 of 5 bubbles timesharetraveler11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Rod0530, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from icemakers”
 of 5 bubbles cjurban25, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay