We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

TripAdvisorUS$169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$169*
Great Deal
US$191*
US$191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
 Click to rate
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose the Residence Inn Biltmore due to needing a dog friendly accommodation with two bedrooms. Yes, this is an older property lacking a slick modern appeal. That being said, we couldn't have been taken care of any better by staff nor stayed in a dog friendly location that wasn't trashed. Our two bedroom, two bath suite was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandnsun61
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear sandnsun61, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to learn of the great stay you and your four-legged family member had at our Residence Inn while visiting Asheville. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly & helpful team members, and our RI Mix evening social. We hope you and your pet will return to our hotel during...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One bedroom suite here. Staff is friendly although I did order extra towels, pillows and toiletries to be in my room and they were not but not a big deal. My husband went to the desk and they gave him what we needed. Also first time we were on the first floor and close to outdoor seating area so some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykhenry
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear marykhenry, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Inn in Biltmore Village! Thank you for complimenting our staff members, clean room, and breakfast options. We apologize that extra items were not brought to your room ahead of time, and will share this with our staff. We hope you will choose to...

Leicester, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me just start off by saying that the customer service at this location is excellent and friendly. I'm not the type that likes to complain but this trip had some negative experiences. We lost our air conditioning two days into our trip. We called right away and someone was sent up to repair it but it only worked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ItsSteve
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear ItsSteve, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for complimenting our guest service and management team. We apologize about your experience with the air conditioning. We are happy to share that we are currently in the process of inspecting and updating these units within the property's guest rooms. We appreciate you choosing Residence Inn. Sincerely, Lauren McDevitt Guest Relations...

Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This Residence Inn is ideally located for a visit to Asheville. The Biltmore Estate is just a few minutes away in one direction. Equally, downtown Asheville is just minutes up the road the other. As expected from a Residence Inn, our suite was spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. There is a complimentary breakfast in the mornings with an assortment of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMATT914
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear PMATT914, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Biltmore Village. Thank you for complimenting our convenient location, our helpful staff members, and our spacious suites. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope you will be staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Lauren McDevitt Guest Relations & Marketing

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I don't think I would come back, it was a little old/unappealing, and the walls were quite thin, there was also a big water bug crawling on the wall! Overall I definitely wouldn't recommend it, its not my favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily_S0411
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Lily_S0411, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We apologize about your room experience, and would like to share that we do have a professional pest control company who routinely treats and inspects the property. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Lauren McDevitt Guest Relations & Marketing

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

It was bad overall. We saw a centipede crawling on the wall. The walls were also very thin so you could hear people clearly through the wall. It was very old and dated and was dingy. Overall I would not come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke_S1121
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Luke_S1121, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay at our hotel was not to your liking. We would like to share that we have a professional pest control company that routinely treats and inspects the property, and we do everything we can to ensure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very, clean staff were kind and polite. I give it a 4 for two reasons the room smelled heavily of patchouli, and then the beds were extremely hard! Please note this if you don't love firm beds, they made me wake up sore! We love residence inn as rule because they are typically clean and we only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mommyoffiv
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Mommyoffiv, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Inn, and found it clean & comfortable, and that our staff were polite. We apologize about your experience with the smell of that room and the bedding, and will share this with our staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us...

Western Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We chose Residence Inns as our hotels of choice while traveling from Florida to Massachusetts with a service dog in training. The ability to close the door to the bedroom at night allowed our dog and us to sleep undisturbed. We also like having a kitchen so we can prepare easy meals after a long day of travel. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sky34
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Sky 34, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that we could be a great place to stay for you and your service dog. Thank you for complimenting our team members, and our suites with kitchenette. We apologize about the one issue, but we are glad we were able to fix this right away. We hope you will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Marriott Platinum. Company relocated me to Asheville and needed a place to stay for about 1.5 weeks. Decided on this property and was glad I did. It had everything I needed for a long haul stay and the fact that they provide dinners on some weekdays was pretty cool too. I do think though that wear and tear is starting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill B
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay at our Residence Inn in Biltmore Village. Thank you for complimenting our suites equip for a long stay, and our RI Mix Evening Socials. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if ever in need of an Asheville room! Sincerely, Lauren...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We have been staying here on and off for 3yrs. They are always friendly. This year with managers reception adds another layer of welcoming. One thing they could do is mention for Marriott members the choice between points and product in their market. I recommend this hotel highly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AQflyer
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear AQflyer, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have continually enjoyed your stays with us at the Residence Inn. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff members and our RI Mix evening socials. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope we will be seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lauren McDevitt Guest Relations & Marketing

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
1,153 reviews
1.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 63 in Asheville
454 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.4 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €156 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brevard, NC
10 months ago
Brevard, NC

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from outdoor area.”
marykhenry, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location and even better staff”
Chadilac13, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room with a fireplace.”
Shell_Diva55, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For non pet owners, you may want to request a section of the property that has little to no pets.”
rashundag, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use Hilton!”
Shaunm1972, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$169* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$191
Hotwire.comUS$191
Booking.comUS$182
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates