We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Asheville\/Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,053: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence O
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonf131
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very run down property. Looks like some very needed remodeling is being started. Check-in took a long time...staff had trouble with the whole process..whether due to not trained well enough or due to antiquated outstanding dbsystems. Room a nice size & bed linens clean. However, furniture was really beat up, bathroom tub had mold in seams, floor was filthy except...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we continuously search for ways to improve the quality and service we offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing major renovations and we hope you consider us for your future trips to Asheville. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

After staying across the road at the Super 8 for the previous 2 nights, they didn't have availability so we moved across the road to the Days Inn for 1 night. We were pleasantly surprised and thought the Days Inn just surpassed the Super 8. The breakfast was significantly better, and the pool looked decent even though we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everlong12
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback and for staying with us. Be sure to check back with us to see the recent hotel renovations. We hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed on a weekend. We were so unfortunate Saturday, we were not able to take a shower because there was no water. The pipe was broken on the other room and we were not offered to be transferred to another room. I also paid in full.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665mvb
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We try to accommodate every guest that stays with us. We will continue to improve on our quality and service throughout and after our renovation.

Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2015

When checking in, I overheard the front desk talking to a guest who was having some sort of problem in their room. After telling the guest twice that "I'll call my maintenance guy" he said "Please don't call the front desk again." That should have raised a red flag, but we were in town for my son's college family weekend...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewster812
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we continuously search for ways to improve the quality and service we offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing major renovations and we hope you consider us for your future trips to Asheville. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank levonnal
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2015

There were roaches/bugs crawling in the room. The water went out and we could not take a shower or even brush our teeth in the morning. I want a refund, this was a ripoff!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C1873XQdavide
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We try to accommodate every guest that stays with us. We will continue to improve on our quality and service throughout and after our renovation.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The hotel was not bad. They are in the process of remodeling-- which is good, because it is kind of dated...but overall everything was fine. Close to nice restaurants, stores, and downtown- but you will have to drive to get there. Staff was friendly, and there's free breakfast, which is always a plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWins15
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

We always welcome guest feedback and appreciate you noticing the positive improvements; but also, the areas that we can improve on. We strive to provide the best quality and service. Hope to see you back soon, thanks again for visiting us at the Days Inn Asheville Mall.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We checked in and made our way to our room, we had trouble opening the door as the lock was dodgy. the room was ok but about 10 minutes later my son reminded me that we had actually booked a 2 doubles, 1 sofabed deluxe room and this room only had 2 doubles. We went back to reception they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunnywin
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we continuously search for ways to improve the quality and service we offer. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing major renovations and we hope you consider us for your future trips to Asheville. Warmest regards, Days Inn Asheville Mall.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
6.1 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
931 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
235 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €73 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Asheville/Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Asheville/Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to shopping mall and restaurants”
Luisbenitez30, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the outside periphery of the property if traveling with pets”
AV738, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms exit to outdoors. Next time, would like to view pool.”
johntT1467MM, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See the room and give it a smell check before you unpack. The no smoking sign on the door is meaningless.”
Camera425, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the mattresses before accepting a room”
Kaden_ID, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$113
Expedia.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates