We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookstone Lodge

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$135*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights to see the Downton Abbey costume display at Biltmore. It is close and easy to get to Biltmore. It is also close and easy to access a number of good restaurants. The room was spacious, had micro and fridge, double queen, with love seat sitting area and desk. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettie H
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and seemed newly renovated. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful. We had a room on the fourth floor on the backside of hotel which bordered the highway. Traffic noise was terrible. Woke us up before 6 each morning. So if you book a room, ask for one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCMH1123
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate all of your positive comments.

NJ
Reviewed 2 May 2015

uncleanly, outdated, given a room that was not prepared, noisy street traffic, bugs, odors--carpeting in hallways, hope this review gets published as I can't understand the rating system, we checked out immediately after seeing bugs on the bed

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank goinplacesnow
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We utilize all guest reviews for training and improvement. Thanks again!

Pottsville Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a tour group, and while it isn't a big name chain hotel, it compares with all the very expensive hotels. I have never stayed in a hotel that is as clean as this hotel, the bedding was so lovely and comfortable and the whole room was absolutely spotless. I rate this hotel so highly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelikestotravel
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

It was great to read your review. Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback. Cleanliness is priority one at Brookstone Lodge. Our friendly staff work hard to ensure a good nights sleep at a great value. We hope to see you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Firstly we were given the key to the wrong room. We just went into another couples room. That was sorted out. Secondly there are no toiletries in the bathroom Thirdly the wi fi internet is so slow. The staff have no idea what is going on No glasses in the rooms to gargle or to have a drink with One...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SydneyAvidtraveller
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We regret your stay was not as pleasant as we would like it to have been for you. Please call the hotel and speak with us as a Management team. We would love a chance to make it up to you!

Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Took a bus load of seniors here recently and had very good service, great staff, everything was in very good order, room assignments were perfect, very close to many functions and attractions. Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, plus lots of other things. very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are so happy to exceed your expectations for your group stay. We enjoy being clean, friendly, and efficient for all of our guests. Thanks again!

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly and kind. A problem did occur with our reservation but was quickly moved to an upgraded room at no extra charge. I highly recommend this place as your next stay. We stayed here a week and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Oh, and the breakfast was really good too!!! Will be staying here next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ethan J
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

It was great to read your review. We are happy you had a good time and look forward to your return.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Brookstone is a nice, clean and convenient motel for a visit to Biltmore House. The rates are reasonable and the staff friendly and efficient. I would also recommend the Corner Kitchen as a place to eat during your stay. We've stayed here twice in the past two years and would return again if visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilkijr
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. Always a pleasure to read our guests enjoy their stay and have plans to return.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We planned a trip to Asheville, NC with our kids, to take them to Biltmore for the first time. We chose this hotel for it's location and especially because it had a pool for the kids after a long day of walking around. Sadly, the pool was closed during our stay. Needless to say, we were very disappointed. After recovering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaJoyNC
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We regret anytime we have to close the pool or spa for any reason. On rare occasions it is imperative we shut it down for safety and maintenance. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This hotel is very clean and convenient to everything in Asheville. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I will stay here again on my next vacation to Asheville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sha S
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Brookstone Lodge. We are very thankful for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#20 of 63 in Asheville
1,156 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
459 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €112 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
over a year ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
6 months ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with two beds had more space than with king size bed.”
marjoriek404, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Happy with the 4th Floor”
Belletrist21, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms facing the road for a better view, but there will be some road noise.”
B5573TKjanetw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loud street”
F8993PEnancyb, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book as soon as you know your coming to assure the room you want.”
shelby67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
CancelonUS$154
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates