We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is not a chain hotel. It is decorated like a lodge and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and were given a key to check 3 rooms. We opted for one on the busy road side even though rush hour traffic was noisier than the parking lot side. The room we chose was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan T
Marcie C, Public Relations Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you were treated to high quality personal service during your visit. We look forward to seeing you here again when you have the opportunity to visit Asheville!

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Got this e-mail from a friend who stayed here a couple of days ago. Thanks for the hotel recommendation, it was just what we needed....close by to everything, reasonable, and very pleasant staff. I'm sure I will stay there again when the need arises. Thanks again. B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myquest55
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate all of your comments. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Pleasant stay & good value. Rooms are well laid out and provide plenty of room. Beds and pillows were in good shape and comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff. They were accommodating despite our very late arrival. Breakfast was standard fare and well presented. Not quite enough seating but still worked was able to chat with other guests; pleasant conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrstne9
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying on the third floor. The room is quiet. We are staying in a single "queen" room. The bed seems smaller than a queen. It is very hard and uncomfortable. The pillows feel like rocks. The room is updated and looks nice. It is a small room. Not much cover on the bed so either bring some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNmom2015
Marcie C, Public Relations Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit here. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our guest experience and will take your suggestions into consideration. We are glad you chose to stay here during your visit to Asheville, NC.

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Bugs bugs bugs. I had my room changed because of stink bugs and the next room had them. The manager said the rooms were clean and their was nothing he could do. Very cold personality.Can't understand the good reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joek5248
Marcie C, Public Relations Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews into consideration as an ongoing part of our commitment to constantly improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback to us.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights to see the Downton Abbey costume display at Biltmore. It is close and easy to get to Biltmore. It is also close and easy to access a number of good restaurants. The room was spacious, had micro and fridge, double queen, with love seat sitting area and desk. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettie H
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and seemed newly renovated. The heated pool and hot tub were wonderful. We had a room on the fourth floor on the backside of hotel which bordered the highway. Traffic noise was terrible. Woke us up before 6 each morning. So if you book a room, ask for one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCMH1123
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate all of your positive comments.

NJ
Reviewed 2 May 2015

uncleanly, outdated, given a room that was not prepared, noisy street traffic, bugs, odors--carpeting in hallways, hope this review gets published as I can't understand the rating system, we checked out immediately after seeing bugs on the bed

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank goinplacesnow
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We utilize all guest reviews for training and improvement. Thanks again!

Pottsville Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a tour group, and while it isn't a big name chain hotel, it compares with all the very expensive hotels. I have never stayed in a hotel that is as clean as this hotel, the bedding was so lovely and comfortable and the whole room was absolutely spotless. I rate this hotel so highly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelikestotravel
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

It was great to read your review. Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback. Cleanliness is priority one at Brookstone Lodge. Our friendly staff work hard to ensure a good nights sleep at a great value. We hope to see you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Firstly we were given the key to the wrong room. We just went into another couples room. That was sorted out. Secondly there are no toiletries in the bathroom Thirdly the wi fi internet is so slow. The staff have no idea what is going on No glasses in the rooms to gargle or to have a drink with One...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SydneyAvidtraveller
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We regret your stay was not as pleasant as we would like it to have been for you. Please call the hotel and speak with us as a Management team. We would love a chance to make it up to you!

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: €117 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
over a year ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
5 months ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Happy with the 4th Floor”
Belletrist21, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms facing the road for a better view, but there will be some road noise.”
B5573TKjanetw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loud street”
F8993PEnancyb, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book as soon as you know your coming to assure the room you want.”
shelby67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, always quiet.”
33kimt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5