We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Floridian Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Floridian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Floridian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
York, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I was traveling with my 2 grown daughters, so availability of towels and washcloths is an issue. Every morning,the housekeeper would pick up all the dirty towels- even those hung up to indicate NOT to take them- but no new ones would be left! Also, a gift bag was left on the floor in the sink area and apparently it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shari t
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Shari:We really appreciate your feedback as we continue to work hard in order to meet all your expectations. Respectfully:Floridian GM

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I'm giving this place 3 stars as average because they do have a decent hotel, and a good breakfast, but I have never been to a hotel where you had to go get your own towels because there were none in the room. I was also a bit uneasy about the safety lock being bent...I had to bend it back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunispirit
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for posting your review concerning your stay at our hotel.We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and we also appreciate all your feedback as it helps us to improve our service. Looking forward to your return:The Floridian GM

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I had visions of a romantic old style Florida hotel from the name but it was a generic and tired looking hotel for the price. Saggy mattresses, musty smelling room with bedside lights that had burnt out bulbs. The room must have been converted from a smoking room to a nonsmoking one. Breakfast was plentiful and decent but very chaotic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lori:Thank you very much for posting your review.We really appreciate all your feedback as it enables us to improve our service. Respectfully:Floridian GM

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

A typical Motel that is now called a Hotel. If going to Key West and you don't want to pay silly Key West Prices, then this is a good alternative. A 3hr drive down to Key West is not too bad and gives you lots of time when you get there. Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Good safe parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilkybob
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bob:Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient for your tours in the area. Looking forward to your return: Floridian GM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

If you think of a good "generic" hotel stay, what you imagine in your head is what the experience is, and that is a good thing. VERY clean facility, the most important thing for me. Also, the room was very pretty, well decorated, updated, front desk staff was great, didn't have to interact much, but that is a good sign....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fearlixg
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest:Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel.We are glad to learn you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. We hope to be your #1 choice if ever decide to visit South Florida again.

Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were flying in late in the day, and rather than checking in late at our place in Key Largo and paying big bucks, we chose to stop a little short and save the money. The motel was a good spot for an overnight stay. They have a large hot breakfast complimentary in the lobby restaurant. The pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pk1363
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate letting us know about your inconvenience and hope you choose us other time. Respectfully:Floridian GM

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Staff was very nice stayed in room 118 was very clean and up to date bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good better than all of other hotels we have stayed at till date. Ice cream in machine was fresh and cool to watch come out of freezer!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck443
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chuck:Thank you very much for reviewing your nights at the Floridian.We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and hope to have you back soon. Sincerely:Floridian GM

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 March 2016

the property was maintained ok, room was ok. But the check in and check out experience with the listless staff was offputting. Amazingly enough, front desk personnel doesn't even know how to direct guests to their room. slapped the map on the desk and drew the path, telling me to park in front of our room. I couldn't believe it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodiesherry__12
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest:Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your comments with regard of your stay at our hotel.We appreciate all your feedback as it enables us to improve our customer service. Respectfully:

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My son and I stayed here for a weekend fishing trip. The room was pretty basic and clean. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The breakfast was average but free. However, the shower barely had any hot water and you had to hold the handle down to flush the toilet. It was also a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Eric:Thank you very much for your comments about your night at our hotel.We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and we also appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our service. Respectfully:GM

Virginia
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to the Keys. We knew everything in the Keys would be full but didn't think we would need reservations for a room in Homestead or Florida City. Wrong !! We got in around 8 pm and all the hotels were full except this one. We were really tired so paid $275 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catlade54
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Guest:We really appreciate all your feedback as we continue to work hard in order to improve our service. Respectfully:GM

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
3.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
369 reviews
1.6 km away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#4 of 14 in Homestead
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
843 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N Homestead Blvd, Homestead, FL 33030-5027
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Price Range: €60 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada
Floridian Hotel Homestead, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floridian Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Palm Coast, FL
over a year ago
Lady Lake, Florida
4 months ago
Ormond Beach, Florida
6 months ago
Ormond Beach, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Floridian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside of building surrounding the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles JustBEtraveler, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might want to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles PaulN270, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so when you have many suitcases, ask a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Indra_and_Wim, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“near Key West, Take the first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 790sankets, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the ones closer to the pool are better”
 of 5 bubbles tomeka470, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay