We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn La Junta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn La Junta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn La Junta
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed overnight on the way from Missouri to Western Colorado. Hampton Inn is always dependable, predictable, and friendly. No problems. The receptionist even made fresh cookies for us when we arrived. I recommend if you are looking for a pool and hot tub, along with breakfast, for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1114
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are so Happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. From all of our staff here at the Hampton Inn, La Junta, we appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits. Deb. Butler General Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Hotel and staff always friendly rooms clean and ready no matter what time I check in Good breakfast , conference room available for all our meetings and business needs Well managed and knowledgeable and friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1624GUjamesb
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to work with professionals that appreciate the time and effort that our staff understands is vital to keeping our business on the leading edge. We are proud to be outstanding in our dedication to meeting our guests needs. "Thank you" for acknowledging us. Deb. Butler and Staff, Hampton Inn La Junta

Ramah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made last minute reservations at the Hampton. Very glad we ended up there is was the nicest hotel in LA Junta. Our rooms were clean, staff was great and the breakfast was good. Of you are going to be in LA Junta this is where I would stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our team loves to know they have done a great job, we thank you, and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Denver, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was great, room was clean and nice. Fridge and microwave in room. Area is good and easy to access. Restaurants are within walking distance. Only issue was the bed was a bit stiff for my liking. Would recommend this hotel. Overall it was a very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we appreciate our guests thoughts and make every effort to improve their experiences whenever we can. From our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn La junta, we value your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was nothing, was a breeze, then got our room on the second floor. Room was a lot smaller then it looks, you can't open the windows, room was stuffy. They don't offer bottled water in the rooms, only Hilton Honors members get 'free' bottled water, if you ask for it, the general manager there tells you to grab...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe M
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know the ways in which we can improve your guest satisfaction. The windows by Hilton design are part of a safety design that all new build Hotels feature. All Hilton properties are required to have brand standard bedding and linens, we are very sorry your stay was problematic. We maintain an "Outstanding" rating with Hilton,...

Broomfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here a couple of times a year. It is very clean. Good breakfast , they have to go bags if you leave very early. Close to town and a good location. Rooms are good with good beds and decent linens similar to other Hampton inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we love our guests to let others know they have had a great experience staying with us. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn, La Junta, thank you, we appreciate your business and look forward to your returns. Deb Butler General Manager

Timnath
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The staff is great, willing to help with any questions and very pleasant. Comfortable place to rest and get rejuvenated. Would drive out of the way to stay here. A hotel that people come from many places to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We treat our guests like family, and we always hope they leave us feeling the same way. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to your next stay. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn La Junta. "Thank You!", were looking forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I really like this property. It's clean, fairly new still and most of the employees were friendly this visit. I especially enjoyed visiting with Nicole at the front desk and Cathy the housekeeper. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The only issue I would have is the breakfast. I'm not sure if the Hampton Brand has changed their breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyJW76
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are sorry for the lack of breakfast presentation, we do serve the Hampton approved items, but it seems some team members did not exercise pride in their presentation, and you can be certain this has been appropriately addressed. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn La Junta, thank you, we appreciate your...

Coloardo Springs, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

After having an issue with the TV and Wifi not working or at the least very intermittent. Having a tub that won't drain puts a kybosh on having a good shower. Mentioned to the Front Desk and thought I was being scolded for asking. With the issues I thought they would probably discount my room since the only 2 things...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we value our guests experiences, and we are very sorry the internet was out for the entire area of La Junta that day which was certainly out of our control, however, the tub drain was a bad experience you shouldn't have experienced. We did make a rate adjustment which you should see on your statement,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 January 2017

You can't go wrong here. This property is top of the line. Everything clean and comfy. I liked the shower in place of the bath. The king bed was nice as well. The breakfast had lots of choices and the staff was hovering over it to make sure everything neat and clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear from guests that have enjoyed their stay, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn La Junta for your recent stay. We look forward to your continued visits. Deb Butler General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Junta
2.7 km away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 6 in La Junta
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in La Junta
25 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
StageCoach Motel
StageCoach Motel
#3 of 6 in La Junta
105 reviews
2.5 km away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#1 of 1 in La Junta
18 reviews
32.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Junta

Address: 27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050-9717
Region: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Price Range: €105 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Junta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn La Junta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn La Junta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to find a room near an exit, for quick exit out of the building when coming or going from town.”
 of 5 bubbles S7111IDjoem, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were great. They had heavy black out curtains if you did not like the view.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjA1623FW, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear may be quieter . . .”
 of 5 bubbles NHHD, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as far from the road and railroad as possible”
 of 5 bubbles JimR711, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on either E or W side near the N front of the hotel will be noisier as they are closer to the RR tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles stevestr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5