We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rustic Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rustic Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Rustic Inn
 Click to rate
vista, ca
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Rustic Inn, good value for the price. Room was good sized, beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a full size refrigerator. Staff was friendly. This is a basic motel, for a economical price. It is downtown, so can easily walk to many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonbmw
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location. Also free coffee and ice, big fridge and comfortable bed. Let me move on to the reasons not to stay here. And I am in Rustic Inn as I write: No bathroom sink, just a kitchen sink; roach, darkness to shave, very dark "closet", broken toilet seat, little counter space (none in the bathroom), broken threshhold, chipped paint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Honey, we try so hard to make things great for our guest. I feel a little bit betrayed because If you had problems they should have been addressed while staying with us. If you didn't like our Western themed rooms we would've been happy to move you to a chain hotel. Our reputation means a lot to us...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed one night as was very pricey as an event and it was saturday. Clean and good location. Girl at reception was friendly and helpful. No breakfast nut hot drinks in morning. Abit noisy but thats not motels fau,t

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursula1970
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Whitingham, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, the room was fairly large. As in another review, leaves were blowing in all the time. Did not like the kitchen sink as the bathroom sink. No paper toweling In the kitchenette area. I would rather have had a stall shower with the sink in the bathroom than the present arrangement. Prices were good and we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for review. Your time and consideration is appreciated. Sincerely, Megan

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is your basic Inn. The rooms are a bit dated, but everything was clean and in working order. For what we paid you would get a lot more in most places, but this being Moab, it was a bargain. The inn is off the main street by a block, but that is good from a noise perspective. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Megan

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel met our needs. It was clean and presentable. It actually had a kitchen! However, the kitchen sink was also the bathroom sink! It fulfilled our purpose to accommodate us before going to Arches. It was pretty average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in posting your opinions. Kind regards, Megan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bad (or why not 5 stars) - the gap at the bottom of the door was large. Stuff blew in all the time. Tub and shower could be better. The good - it is a block off main st so is quiet, very quiet. Next to a nice park. Walking distance to all the food and coffee joints in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It isn't glitzy but it isn't expensive. Many reviews of this hotel can't seem to get past the fact that there isn't a sink in the bathroom. What's the problem? 2 feet away from the bathroom door is is a double stainless sink and a mirror. This clever but non traditional set up allows more space for the Mini kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don G
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don, Hallelujah! You have made us all so happy! I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to staff and owner. Yes, thanks for seeing the BIGGER PICTURE with the double kitchen sink and so forth. I find it fascinating that we give a lot more and still sometime get complaints about this. Most basic rooms give...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Not much on the outside but huge rooms with a suite on the inside. Large refrigerator and well appointed small kitchen with a coffee maker and microwave - huge TV too! Huge! Retro vibe completes the theme of the Inn. Clean and comfy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark107
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed at the Rustic Inn for 3 nights in March 2017 during a trip with my sisters. The rooms are pretty basic, but very clean and comfortable. I found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. When I discovered an issue after returning home, the staff continued to be helpful and responsive in getting it resolved. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy L
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your time and consideration in placing your review. I appreciate your feedback and glad for your help and information you provided me. I really hope to have you all back and next time even more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Megan

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
757 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: €124 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rustic Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lehi, Utah
9 months ago
Riverton, Utah, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here only if you cannot afford better.”
MartinH404, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location”
ursula1970, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was off the Main Street which we thought made it a quieter room.”
martinrY6980MO, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer upstairs rooms (no elevator here) - usually quieter.”
tomgV3690SC, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All single rooms are the same. The ones on the 2nd floor East side have a better view.”
kittym7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5