We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (116)
360
Panoramas (8)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony).
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
1,260Reviews
368Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 469
  • 249
  • 96
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed here so we could visit nearby national parks. The breakfast choices were varied and made in house; breakfast staff were present at all times to offer suggestions and bus table.Front desk were friendly and answered all questions well. The room was well kept,
Read more
Response from Loni Office Man... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 3 days ago
I thank you for such a lovely review you were a pleasure to have while you stayed with us and we would love to be your home away from home in the future. Call if we can help you with anything in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Arches and Canyonlands. We had a king bedroom on the first floor which was very spacious and comfortable. There were two luggage racks in the room (this is rare but actually quite nice), two cushioned chairs and even two shower heads
Read more
Response from Loni Office Man... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our property. We enjoy making our guests happy and meeting everyone's expectations 100%. We value your feedback to continue to do so for all of our guests.
Read more
Have stayed here many times over the years, but this was definitely the worst. We had made our reservations well in advance, and asked for an upstairs room, but were then told none were available when we arrived. We got no sleep; it sounded like a herd of elephants were above
Read more
Response from Loni Office Man... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
I want to thank you for your feedback we do our best to accommodate all of our guests requests; however we can not guarantee them. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations while staying with us. I will go over the importance of guest requests with my front desk staff so we can try and avoid this from happening in the future.
Read more
We stayed at this motel in February. When I first walked in the room I was disappointed that there was no carpet, although the tile flooring is beautiful. I soon realized that this was actually a great idea! Much easier to clean thoroughly in between guests and now I'm wondering
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Loni Office Man... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay I am sorry for the local kids disruption while you stayed with us. We do take trespassing very serious and these individuals have been charged. Ashley doesn't mess around when it comes to protecting our guests and she did handle the situation well and I am very thankful to her for doing so. I hope you will come back again and stay with us in the future it was a joy having you.
Read more
Old hotel in need of minor maintenance overall a nice place to stay and a great value at $59 a night the hotel is in the center of town easy walking distance to everything and I highly recommend the moab cafe great service and good food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Loni Office Man... B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We want to thank you for such a glowing review. We appreciate your feedback and will implement your recommendations while doing our routine updates to our property. So happy that you enjoyed the surrounds as well. Our property does have an excellent location and really helps during the busy times making it easier to get to restaurants and shopping. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Guest Bath
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Guest Bath
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Guest Bath ADA Roll in Shower
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Guest Bath ADA Roll in Shower
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345621
What time does breakfast start?
6:30 A.M. until 9:30 A.M.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the ADA rooms have roll in showers and do they have a seat fixed to the wall?
I'm sorry, I don't know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have trailer parking?
contact the hotel. I believe trailers park away from rooms.
0 votes
Do you have a playground or is there a park nearby with one?
The city park mentioned above is awesome! The rec center has a great indoor and outdoor pool. When we go to Moab though we spend the majority of our time in the National Parks, which are the BEST playgrounds IMO.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have an elevator in the hotel?
There is an elevator to the second floor. There are also stairs. This is a motel, room doors open to a covered walkway which then accesses the parking area.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a second floor room in the back."
"Rooms face outside so ask for one on first floor down from the front desk so you don't have to haul luggage so far."
"Ask for a room in the back, on the second floor."
"Get a room on the 2nd floor."
"We stayed on the second floor; it was very quiet."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus greenwell hotel moabbest western greenwell hotelbest western moabmoab best western
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing